We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Azul Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
“Azul Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff will ensure you stay is as comfortable as possible, always willing to help you out. We stayed in the premium section, and it it certainly worth the price. The rooms and buildings are in pristine condition and kept wonderfully clean. The beach is a short walk from the rooms, and the pool is never more than a few steps away. I had never been to Mexico before and after my experience here would certainly travel there again.

Room Tip: The premium section is worth the extra cost, in my opinion, their location and services are hard to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meredith_regan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,004
    1,748
    669
    246
    182
See reviews for
2,978
3,364
45
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,082)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent a week at this great property. This hotel is only 4 years old and is in perfect condition. Rooms are really clean and modern. The staff is fantastic and there is always a daytime activity at the pool. The nighttime entertainment was very good and they provided an early show/entertainment for kids. My only issue/complaint is we allowed ourselves to be hooked into, what would turn out to be, a hard sell of their vacation club. Even though I told the gentlemen that we didn't have an interest in a sales spiel.
Fortunately our weather was great while all the snow was coming down in the NY area.

Bob McKenna

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in, however I have to say I am somewhat disappointed.
I have been to a few Sensatori resorts now and feel I have been miss sold this one in Mexico. In my opinion I believe this is not a true Sensatori, especially when Thomson sell and market the brand ( and no doubt charge more)
The staff are really helpful and considerate all across the complex and they must be commended for this.
There is no free wifi (which i believe changes in May 2014)
The Mexico resort is good in many ways, however it is catering for weddings mainly, with many rowdy stag and hen groups. Mainly from the US and Canada. This is not the Sensatori experience I had in mind (relaxing not) We had rowdy stag / hen revellers and many guests complained of being woken up / or unable to sleep because of the noise etc
To me the Sensatori at Sharm el Sheik gives the customer the experience that Thomson market as the Sensatori brand.
The Azul is not a patch on the Coral Sea, in Sensatori terms
It feels like Thompson have paid Karisma to use the Sensatori balancing stones logo and done nothing more.
This is definitely not what the brand promotes.
The stay at the Azul was enjoyable, would i go back again for more of the same, then i am sorry to say i would not

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Sensatori for 2 weeks in December for our honeymoon and had a great time.

The resort is lovely and well maintained. It’s a good size; not too big, but big enough that there are different areas to explore and plenty of choice of facilities.

We paid additional (at booking) for the adults block and were pleased we did; a number of people staying in the family and mixed blocks said they were kept awake by babies in nearby rooms. The first room we had was at the end of the block and had a lot of noise from the laundry and restaurant. We spoke with reception and they couldn’t move us straight away but were helpful and moved us the following day. The rooms were a good standard and we loved the Jacuzzi.

The staff were fantastic and really go out of their way to make your holiday special (particular mention to Jesus - great barman at the adults pool!). We spent most of our time around the adults pool which had a fun but laid back atmosphere. You have to get there early for a Cabana, lots of people reserve them.

Love that you don’t need to book the restaurants and there is so much choice. All the restaurants are great, but we particularly liked the Caribbean. Breakfast there is a good choice, still a good selection but much more peaceful than in the main buffet restaurant and lovely sea views. Also don’t miss the lunch time burgers there! The food was fantastic, better than we have experienced in other resorts we have stayed at.

There are weddings every day (sometimes a few) which some people seem to find a problem. This didn't bother us at all and I quite enjoyed seeing the wedding parties.

The beach is not the best, but we prefer to stay around the pool anyway. If you are looking for perfect white sands and turquoise waters then you might be disappointed.

We have been to Mexico a few times and love the country and culture, but probably won’t come back to this region. It is very commercialised and busy and we prefer a quieter more remote location. But on the other hand, there is so much to see and do here so really depends on what you are looking for.

Overall we had a great holiday and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay additional for adults block if you don't want children nearby. The rooms to the North of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went to Azul Sensatori for a weeding in December and we really had a great time. The resort was small but nice and well maintained. The staff was great with us. It was sometimes complicated with the mexican restaurant around lunch, they always close the section outside so early. The room service was fast and really good. The beach and water was nice but as always in the area of riviera maya their were alot of huge rocks in the water. If you have the chance, you really need to go try the Tullum public beach. Its one of the nicest beach on the planet and trust me you wont be dissapointed. The resort was having a section for childrens that seemed really well taken cared of. Im pretty sure the family vacation there is a blast. The hotel mojito bar is really nice looking and theres tons of mojito to try there. You also really have to try the restaurant ' Le Chique '. Its molecular cuisine and we really really loved it ! Try the wine pairing if you can but make sure you dont drink too much prior to your reservation because theres so many wine served during the dinner. Overall it was really nice and i would recommend if you dont expect to swim much in the sea around the resort.

Room Tip: We had the ocean view suite but it was really far from the sea. We could barely see it. Im not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Highly recommended. Staff were friendly,professional and polite. Service was excellent and food at resort was the varied and top notch. I tried all restaurants and cannot fault. I was impressed that you could order top branded drinks. Excursions were great and I particularly enjoyed the Cenotes (natural water pools). Excursions were more expensive than I remember from last visit, so worth speaking to hotel as well as using Thompson reps. Whatever you are looking at getting from a holiday this resort will not fail to please.

Room Tip: Adults only section was good for atmosphere and sun, however the children's area was not over bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed on the resort the whole week,but I did hear the local snorkeling tour was very good.Food was excellent, service was great.
Eva, Alex & Jorge went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Rooms were clean, modern &spacious.Restaurants had short wait times and lots of variety although we went to the Italian twice.
Free in room safe was nice, but free internet would have been better.
I have vacationed throughout the Caribean and Sensatori Azul
is the best overall value so far

Room Tip: Room upgrades are not nessisary
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
3.6 mi away
Royalton Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,374 reviews
5.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
11.8 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico

Property: Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
Address: Carretera Cancun-Puerto Morelos km 27.5 | Manz 37, Super Manz 12, Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico 4.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the renowned Gourmet Inclusive(R) concept by Karisma, the Azul Sensatori Mexico Hotel brings together spacious facilities with unlimited activities and services. Azul Sensatori Mexico is designed to allow couples, groups, wedding parties, families and friends from all generations to re-connect under the sun. The 435 spacious and luxurious suites are tastefully designed in contemporary Caribbean style with dark wood accents and canopy beds. These suites are located in four story buildings with an elevator in each building. Views are either pool, garden, ocean or ocean front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Sensatori Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Sensatori By Karisma Hotel
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico Riviera Maya - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing