We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could wish for while staying in paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for while staying in paradise.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time at an all exclusive and I loved it. Went for a wedding, it was beautiful. Ceremony on the rooftop overlooking everything and reception at the beach.

Think we ordered room service everyday. Was awesome! Great food at all restaurants. Staff was very friendly. Remember you are on vacation in Mexico and things are a little slower. But who cares it's vacation. Go to the Buffett if you need food now. It's all good.

Bar time was great be if at the swim up bar or the mojito bar. Bartenders were very friendly and fun. Making great drinks. Bring money to trip they work hard.

Overall highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyheather3641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,533
    1,866
    704
    258
    189
See reviews for
3,270
3,670
46
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Terrific , faultless , rooms , restaurant's , bars , pools , beach everything was great and the staff from the concierge's to the waiter's , waitresses , pool staff , to the room maids to the sweeper uppers ( if that's a word ) were all lovely people who you felt all wanted you to enjoy your holiday . I have stayed at other Karisma Resorts and think they really are spot on , well worth the money you pay , was there end of October beginning of November weather great , a few party' s of dare I say " noisy yanks " there but hey there on their hols and not as bad as some make out , not bad at all really , fun to watch in fact . My wife and I got upgraded cos we'd been to other Karisma Resorts this was great , not sure I'd pay the 900 dollars for it but it was great , but would advise anyone to stay at Sensatori and if you did'nt enjoy it , well . . . . . .

Room Tip: Just the usual if like high up or ground level or sea view or whatever just ask , I'm sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

What on earth are the moaners on about? This place is beautiful... White sand beach, shock horror a sea that produces sea weed, goodness how terrible -not! Get a life - it's stunning! Ok, I might not be an ocean swimmer and love just lying in the beach, and this place is perfect for that! Service first class, ate in the Italian last night where old was great, beach BBQ for lunch and a weeks wifi for 2 devices only $50 and I can even surf here on the beach, which is where I am right now! Quit pretending you're used to more, and just relax and enjoy this haven! The tea house is particularly stunning!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Moggington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good, clean Hotel and the staff have to be some of the best in the world! Our only disappointment has to be the very noisy Americans and Canadians, don't they teach there children any manners? The hotel operates a dress code policy which basically means to some people....Don't bother I will wear what I like....and sadly the staff do nothing about it, and yes you have guessed it Americans and Canadians wearing there uniform of old beach shorts and baseball caps eating in the restaurants, the only one they do not allow that is Le Chique.
Anyway that my only moan because we both had a great time. We stayed in Premium with a swim up pool, very good. The staff around the pool were great , our thanks to Gloria and Nancy
for looking after us. Went on a couple of trips but beware of booking the boat trip advertised as a roamantic cruise with Thompsons, it can only de described as a rip off, and don't think about complaining to the Reps, they don't want to know!! Apart from that a good Hotel, not 5star but 4star with very good food and choice, good drinks and great staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suziesacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just completed our 10 day stay & wedding at the Azul senortori and overall we had a fantastic experience both on the holiday and wedding front. Ok I'll run through all the pro's and the few cons we had. Having travelled most parts of the world (maldives, Hawaii, Thailand, all over US etc I was very impressed with this resort).

CONS: (there weren't many but not many resorts on the planet are perfect).

1) The beach - it's a very nice but they do get a small seaweed problem and the water is a little rocky when getting but it is stills very nice beach.

2) location - it's kind of in the middle of cancun & play del Carmen and a little drive away from both. Also the excursions (tulum etc) are a good drive away.

PROS (where do I start).

1) RESORT - superb with some fantastic pool areas for everyone.
2) FOOD - superb, if you want any more or nicer than what's on offer in this resort then I find that very hard to belief. Lots of varied restaurants, choices, cultures etc. dinning options are great
3) STAFF - best I've ever seen. one word - UNBELIEVABLE.
4) BARS - lots of them with great swim up options.
5) WEDDING - better than we ever expected, we had ours on the beach and it was spectacular with wedding co-ordinaries being a superb help. Made it very special for us.
6) ROOMS - very nice, we stayed in the premier section and it was a great experience with great ocean views.

Would we come back - YES WE WOULD (maybe in 2-3 years time).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 24sportstv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are treated special by all the staff. Always smiling ready to help and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms very well presented large and exceptionally clean.
The choice of restaurants is fab and the food beautiful. A visit to Le Chic is a must!!!!! An excellent holiday from start to finish. Only downside our tour operator didn't tell us about the £45 each exit the country fee!!! Be warned xx. Would deffo go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lornasjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I really don't know if some people have been to the same hotel that me and my girlfriend have just spent 2 weeks in! We couldn't fault the place from start to finish, the staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms where spotlessly cleaned everyday. Would recommend this place to anyone, ignore any bad comment some people just like to moan!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bigmatty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
6.7 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,176 reviews
5.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,513 reviews
21.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
19.5 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico

Property: Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
Address: Carretera Cancun-Puerto Morelos km 27.5 | Manz 37, Super Manz 12, Bahia Petempich, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico 4.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the renowned Gourmet Inclusive(R) concept by Karisma, the Azul Sensatori Mexico Hotel brings together spacious facilities with unlimited activities and services. Azul Sensatori Mexico is designed to allow couples, groups, wedding parties, families and friends from all generations to re-connect under the sun. The 435 spacious and luxurious suites are tastefully designed in contemporary Caribbean style with dark wood accents and canopy beds. These suites are located in four story buildings with an elevator in each building. Views are either pool, garden, ocean or ocean front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Sensatori Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Sensatori By Karisma Hotel
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico Riviera Maya - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing