We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,135)
Filter reviews
16,135 results
Traveler rating
9,148
4,263
1,674
589
461
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,148
4,263
1,674
589
461
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue moon privilege lounge villa marina daisy club privilege beach privilege package mike's coffee shop privilege guests pool bar the lion king crepe restaurant casa del mar quiet pool jose luis entertainment staff beach concierge kids pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 16,135 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Ocean Turquesa PM last July for 5 days! This place is almost a dump! Firstly, the lobby area was steaming hot! Fix it! Make that first impression a good one! So the first person to "greet" us, was who we thought a hotel hospitality employee. NOT! She started out by giving a description and mapping out the hotel. It was one of those pestering sales people, which by the way she lied to us that she was not a sales person, until I asked again. We had just walked in from our very early flight, were sweating from the heat in the lobby, hungry and this person would not let up! I had to literally tell her to walk away from us! This act continued up to probably the 3rd day of our stay! They are all over the lobby, one of the men offended me by being rude, raising his voice telling me that this is their job! Well, guess what, I PAID FOR THIS GD VACATION AND I WANT A RELAXING VACATION! This effected my stay and the quality of this place most definitely. Still at trying to check in the first day....was still early and we had to wait to check in. We also had booked a king bed but were given 2 bed room. When we requested a king, we're told that they are looking for a room and we'd need to wait longer. NOPE, I need to cool down and freshen up now! There was one restaurant open, the closest to the lobby. The restaurant had huge meat grills which only doubled the heat we were already experiencing! I'll make this short, but am totally in agreement with the low rating posts on Ocean Turquesa, PM. The food was NOT GOOD. The only food I found tasty was breakfast and the coffee. That's it, nothing else! The rooms seemed like someone walks in and see's what can be done to make it "look" like it's been clean and move on. As one of posts said, my husband got sick there with vomiting and diarrhea, 3 days later, I did! Let me conclude, the only reason this place gets 1 star from me are from a couple of the employees.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letsGOwithfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a Privilege beach concierge Jose Luis Cen who was very attentive to us. Each day he would have chairs waiting for us either beach or pool side, which is great because so many people get up too early to go “save a chair”. And they would sit vacant for hours. After many trips to h-10 Jose taught us a valuable piece of info

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jandcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughters (22 year old twins) and I just got back from a fabulous vacation at Oceal Coral & Turquesa. This was our second time visiting. The food was good, especially the Sensai hibachi which was also very entertaining! The shows at night were very good, especially the Hollywood and Retro shows. The foam party by the pool is always a great time and if you are able to stay up late enough, dancing by the pool at 10:30 is a good time as well. Erik from the entertainment team is an amazing dancer and always smiling. He really helped make our trip memorable. Juan at the pool bar, is an excellent bartender and also took very good care of us. He makes great drinks and was very attentive to our needs. I can't say enough about Eduardo who serves drinks at the pool. He was always there when we needed him and one day he even brought us a couple lounge chairs from the beach to the pool because all the chairs were taken. Eduardo went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of and always happy. Adrienne and Diego from the entertainment team were also very good and kept us happy at the pool. Alex and Miguel, are doormen, they were very helpful and have a lot of knowledge about the hotel and surrounding areas. We can't wait to go back to this resort and see our friends again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Loved my stay at ocean coral. All the staff were super friendly but Erik stood out by far, he was so fun, we loved him! Food was awesome, sensai was my favourite restaurant followed by the Mexican restaurant. Rooms were nice and they were clean. There were always chairs available on the beach but unless you were up at 8am putting your towel at the pool you weren’t getting a chair all day. Overall was a great trip and I would go back to this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank robyn16133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Find julio entertainment at the resort he is a good aqua instructor!! Fun times! Good drink s and good people to hang out !! Good resort amongst other ones!! Next year i’ll make it back to this resort

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank yasaman l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews