We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan 2014. 3rd-10. Great trip even with Bad weather. Cold and rainy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
kasson
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jan 2014. 3rd-10. Great trip even with Bad weather. Cold and rainy.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great resort for a multi-generational vacation! Could use a better system for reservations for restaurants. Lots of large groups there when we were. Service great. Rooms nice. Elevators weren't the most reliable. Beach was gorgeous!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Lisa D,
We want to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion about our resort. With reward we learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service, y and also that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory vacation. Thank you for choosing OCT for your holidays, we will be glad to welcome you in the future.
Warm regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,019
    3,313
    1,321
    463
    317
See reviews for
4,224
3,815
155
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,555)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our first trip to an all inclusive resort (See more comments below about all inclusive). Had a great time and recommend this resort. Traveled with three daughters 12, 10, 7.

A special thanks to Itza, Midori, and Vivi from the Daisy Club who showed our 7 yr old a great time! Abbey says THANKS!!!!!

The Good:
Food (options for all ages, quality). We are not picky eaters and only ate at the Italian restaurant once, it was OK.
Pools: Plenty of options and space and we were there during 96% occupancy (we heard).
Staff: Very Friendly
Daisy Club was Awesome. We didn't need a baby sitter but ended up leaving our 7 yr old with the Daisy club because she really wanted to play and had more fun with them then with us.
Overall the grounds were very nice with activities to do.
Safety - I felt very comfortable on the resort and was ok with my kids walking around by themselves.
Spa - It was awesome. No need for advance reservation. Wait for the ladies to walk around and sell you on a special.

The Bad (ok nothing was bad -So the not so great).
Room: I little small - no dressers - no door on the bathroom (weird) - Musty smell
WiFi - Had to fill out this survey every time we logged on, weak, slow
Slippery to walk on some of the patios
Privilege - We have small kids who are picky eaters so we ate at the two buffet restaurants for the most part. Also the kids enjoyed the activity pool so we didn't really use the private pool. It was windy when we were there so didn't really use the beach so no need for the private beach. So it seemed like it was a waste for us to upgrade. I do think our room was in better location and maybe it was a little bigger.

Did not experience - The beach.

Comment on all inclusive
We like condo's and doing activities (scuba, fishing, etc) vs laying around and not big drinkers. As such this will probably be our last all inclusive. We were off resort quite often making the all inclusive part wasteful (non-value i guess). I think our 7 yr old like the resort style the most out of all of us (Daisy club was awesome for her). I think it helped that we brought small bills for tips - Bring it with you. Very hard to get change.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverSurfer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear SilverSurfer69,
We want to express our gratitude for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. It is good to learn that you really appreciated our facilities, gastronomic offer and the safety ambiance of our resort. Furthermore, that your daughter had a wonderful vacation with our Daisy Club staff. On the other hand, we lament hearing that you consider the upgrade to the Privilege package was not worthy as you prefer doing other type of activities rather than staying at the resort. Even so, it is good to learn that despite this situation, you had a great time at OCT. We want to thank you for posting your review about us. We hope that you keep choosing our destination for your vacations, and to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future.
Best regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was awesome for an AI and drinks were good we did do privilege which made ours stay much better. Road to resort was a little bumpy but didn't bother us and went quick check in quick and simple got into room before usual 3pm. Breakfast was ok as well as lunch but all dinner options were very good. Service was very good in the privilege area except for one person who pretty much always had a hand out expecting a tip on the beach. Drink lady on beach was awesome and always had ice cold drinks and water. Pools could be heated since they were very cold in November. Would definitely go back with the family some day they loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear DRB612,
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience during your visit to OCT and that you found our Privilege services satisfactory. We want to extend our gratitude for your compliments to our facilities, staff and gastronomic offer; and also for taking the time to post your opinion. Be sure that we will be pleased to welcome you one more time for your next holidays.
Kind regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The resort was amazing and I have never had a better vacation. Every one of the entertainers deserves a good review. A few people who made the trip amazing were Karla, Kandy, Jonathan, Rodrigo, Raul, and Oscar. My two favorites were Ivan and Danny. Ivan was very personal and fun to talk to. Danny was the same and was very fun with all the activities and dancing. He made me laugh the entire time. Those two really made my vacation an experience I never want to forget. All the cleaning/cooking staff was very nice and I loved talking to them. I give the hotel a 10/10 review. I would be completely for coming back any day.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivPanozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear LivPanozzo,
We are thankful for your comments about the excellent time you had while staying at OCT and for sharing your appreciation to our entertainment staff. They are a really hardworking team who are always looking forward to meet new people and made of their vacations the best experience our guests could have. Thank you for posting your review on this site. We are looking forward your next visit to OCT.
Bests,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had an awesome time in Mexico especially had fun with the entertainment staff! The food was good and so were the drinks! There was always activities and stuff to do! The resort was very nice and beautiful. All of the staff were nice as well!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannavk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Hannavk10,
We are thrilled to read that on your experience at our resort, you were amazed by our staff, gastronomic offer and facilities. It is good to learn that you specially enjoyed activities and friendliness of our entertainment staff and that overall, we were able to provide you with a great vacation. We want to thank you for posting your review on this site. We hope to see you back soon.
Warm regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We just returned today from a wonderful stay. Carla and Rodrigo were definitely our favorites but all of the group were friendly and enthusiastic. I wish I could remember all of their names. I know there was Diego, Ivan, Andrea and who could forget Sexy Chocolate-Oscar! We especially enjoyed our conversations with Carla, she was very friendly and nice. Our kids loved her. Rodrigo took us to the spa and we enjoyed being there. He was such a nice young man. The poolside games were very fun to watch. The shows we watched were very entertaining. If you only go to one, I would recommend the Broadway show. It was great! I wish that we would have been told the policy for the Italian restaurant as we tried 3 times to get in there. One time my friend and I were first in line but only half of our group was there, the not so nice man at the desk told us to go to the back of the line and getting any information out of him was difficult at best. By the time we got back to the front with our entire group we were told to come back at 8:30. It would be nice if there was an information sheet that explained the process for eating at the restaurants and the $10 fee for lost room cards and the $50 fee for lost towel cards. The two beer limit in the mini fridge was a bit annoying. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoovsmom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Visited this resort in March 2014 with a friend.. everything was fantastic. Felt it was a really good value for what we paid. Rooms were always very clean and well kept.. same goes for the grounds, pools and beach.
Food at the buffets were decent.. was able to find enough that I liked to fill me up.. and I am a fairy picky eater... the sit down dinners were also very good..
Entertainment staff were really fun .. activities by the pool in the afternoon were great. Lots of fun. They would always come up and say hi to everyone and get the crowd participating. ,, Danny who works for CoCo Bongos was awesome... took us to Coco's and ensured we had a GREAT time. THANK YOU
Also big shout outs to Rodrigo and Danny Williams! thanks for making our trip a blast!

the only down fall which really wasn't a big deal was at the buffet restaurants we found it difficult to get the waiter's attention to order a glass of water with our meals. the pool bar also needed to have more than just 1 bartender on staff.. got quite busy.

Overall Fantastic experience! would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
4.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,775 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#79 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
1,996 reviews
10.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,742 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Yucatan
Hotel Riu Yucatan
#61 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
5,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Property: Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Address: Carretera Cancun - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1-5 | Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing