We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vacation but won't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good vacation but won't go back”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went from Feb 12 to 26 and our friends joined us from Feb 16 to 26. Good stuff first....

Staff were great! Very friendly, always cheerful and couldn't do enough for you. Room was adequate, but bed and pillows were hard and bumpy (in that order). Our maid was good but inconsistent. One day we'd end up with 4 bath towels - next day we'd get 3. Same with wash cloths and hand towels. Bar fridge was always filled up with water and pop and a couple of beers.

We found the specialty restaurants' food quite good - the Japanese the best.

The hotel itself was very clean and, from where we were, pretty quiet. However, we were near the middle pool (pool bar pool) and almost every second night they had parties where the music (mostly bass) was pumped out at full volume from 10 pm to midnight! Unacceptable!

Not so good stuff.....

Our first days the buffet food was so-so. It picked up after 4-5 days, but every day they ran out of scrambled eggs and bacon and more than once we waited over 15 minutes for the trays to be refilled. Also, we always had to wait quite a while before a waiter would come with coffee.

Our biggest complaint was the long wait in line to get into the specialty restaurants. No reservations allowed except for the privilged folk (have to pay extra to get upgraded just to be able to make reservations??? Don't think so). We had to be in line at least from 515 pm just to get in and then, if a 'privileged' guest arrived, they were ushered in ahead of you. Again - unacceptable! The Japanese restaurant ran differently. You stood in line from 515 to get in for 6 pm or make a reservation for 730 or 9 pm. Another thing - if the hotel had a special theme night (Mexican, Caribbean, etc.), - which were great - one of the specialty restaurants had to close. Staff shortage??? Then the next night, one of the other specialty restaurants closed. In other words, the paying guests were forced to eat where maybe they didn't want to go - they literally had no choice. The Blue Moon had a dress code only for men who had to wear long pants. Yet ladies were allowed in cut-offs, shorts, flip flops, etc. Again - not acceptable.
Beach and pool lounges - a big joke. There are signs posted lounge chairs are NOT to be saved by guests. We were there 2 weeks and only got to sit on the beach lounges twice - both times later in the afternoon. Some of them (including the pool areas as well) had towels (or personal items) sitting on them all day and no one showed up at all. We realize this type of thing is hard to police but something, I'm sure can be done. It is truly an unfair practice and should be better controlled.

All in all, we still had a good time - the pool staff were excellent, the pools were exceptionally clean and well maintained, the beach was wonderful. We did, however, find the resort to be somewhat secluded as it was a $20-40 cab ride to go shopping as there was only the hotel gift shop available. Not much there to look at. This is not a 4-1/2 * resort as advertised. Next time we will pay a little more and go with a more reputable resort. We wouldn't recommend the Ocean Coral to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Buildings 1 -8. Too far away from main buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiflier_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear hiflier_8,
We are truly thankful for taking the time to share your comments on this site. With reward we learn that you appreciated the beauty of facilities and the friendliness of our staff. However, it is with regret that we learn you did not get the Ocean Service we are used to give to all our valued guests. Please allow us to enlighten that our resort serves a mix of national and international food orientated to please as many guests as we can, we are very sad to read that we could not match your preferences on this visit. Regarding your comment about the waiting times for dinning, let us inform that our restaurants function on a first come first serve basis in order to give everyone the opportunity to dine were preferred. The waiting time for the tables may vary depending on the number of people attending to the restaurant and the reserved tables (the empty tables you mentioned) for the Privilege guests, who are entitled with this benefit for an extra cost; nonetheless this should not mean an impediment for other customer to dinning too. In addition, the guests are provided with pagers in order to reduce inconveniences and waiting for the table in the place they prefer. We would also like to enlighten that we count with a closing schedule for one restaurant a day, having 8 out of our 9 restaurants open per day, every day. This information is posted in our Ocean Post and also posted through our information boards located through the room halls and also outside the restaurant that closes for the day. In relation to your comment about the pool lounges, we must remark that our resort does not encourage the reservation of lounges; on the contrary, the towels used for reserving pool chairs are retired by the members of our staff after 2 hours if any guest is using it. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacations and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our performance through your feedback. It is good to learn that overall, and despite this issues, you had a good time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future and change your perception about OCT.
Best regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,917
    3,266
    1,302
    453
    315
See reviews for
4,116
3,772
154
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,525)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taranaki
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have never been to Mexico, might be a long time til we go again. We are people who love to explore and to see the real country and an opportunity to take a week with a Premium package seemed too good to resist.

Pick up from the airport went well but once off the highway, the road to the resort was full of pot holes and a slow 2 km ride. Check in went well and the rooms we were given were on the second floor (third level). Clean and tidy - not western luxury standards, but it had air conditioning which was our main priority. The resort is beautiful - excellent restaurants and cafes, Japanese (teppanyaki was fun and delicious), Mexican, Italian, Route 66, premium lounge, two large buffet areas and the French Creperie. Service is excellent, grounds, pools and public areas are kept very tidy, staff are always smiling and friendly. If you want to laze the days away, reading, sleeping and sunning, it is the ultimate in decadence.

We had a great time - but we are do-ers too. There are tours available and are well organised with pick up and drop off etc. We went to Talum and it was wonderful. We would have liked to have had a good look around Cancun, to explore the "real" markets and stores, but it's difficult to get out of the resort unless on an organised tour. Picking up a rental, or catching a taxi is expensive and although the security etc is clearly for our own safety, it is pretty offputting. In the end we took a taxi into town and had a bit of a look in Cancun, but the taxi driver stayed with us and while shopping of course the clock is ticking!

However - that aside, our week was restful and lazy. What's bad about that? The staff are so very helpful and friendly. Have plenty of tipping money with you, lots of $US1 notes, you can't help but be thankful for their great service and work ethic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Elby78,
We want to thank you for posting your experience at this site. We are glad to read that overall you had a great time at our resort and you had the opportunity to relax in our facilities. On the other hand, we lament hearing that you were not totally satisfied with our location, however, we consider that our location is ideal as our resort is right between Playa del Carmen and Cancun; we lament that your perception is different. We truly appreciate your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future.
Warm regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I went here with a friend from Dec. 26- Dec. 30 2013 with a friend. We just wanted to have a relaxing little get away for a few days, enjoy the beach, and have some good Mexican food. First of all, the beach was beautiful. Clean and there were plenty of chairs to sit. The drinks we also good. However, we were very unimpressed with the food. It was very low quality. We agreed the best good we had during the whole vacation was at the airport on the way home. The only restaurant I would recommend was the Japanese restaurant. It was very entertaining and the food was excellent other than that we were unimpressed. We also didn't like the way we had to wait in line for over an hour each night for a restaurant. At previous resorts I've stayed you could either phone in a reservation or go make one in the morning. I did not like the set up here. For the most part the staff was helpful and friendly. Since it was just us girls and we didn't have very many days we didn't do any excursions. But from what I saw it looked like the water sports would have been fun had we chose to do them. Our room was clean but the furniture was out dated and not exactly a cozy room. We did enjoy the balcony though. I did take advantage of the spa one day which was excellent. I had an express facial and full body massage as a package deal that was very reasonable and so relaxing. I absolutely would recommend the spa. I really am not an overly particular person, give me a beach, fruity drink and some good food and it's a good vacation. For the most part we enjoyed our vacation but next time I will pay a little more and stay at a RIU or more reputable resort. I would not recommend this resort to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msinboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear msinboden,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacations and for posting your review on this site. We are glad to learn that you appreciated the beauty of our beach and our beverage offer. On the other side, it is with regret that we learn you did not get the Ocean Service we are used to give to all our valued guests and that some aspects of your stay did not fulfill your expectations. Be sure that the entirety of your observations will be shared with the pertinent departments in order to prevent future inconveniences to other guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future and improve your impression about our resort.
Kind regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Resort
We traveled to the Ocean Coral in the Mayan from Feb 21-28th the property is beautiful the view is spectacular the ocean is a little sea weedy, but the view is amazing the rooms are mediocre at best. We started out in building the furthers away from the lobby and faced the kids pool with no view only a large hedge out our balcony that you can’t see over on the bottom floor the beds are rock hard We requested to be moved and did so two days later same room but a little better view. Be very careful with the showers as the water will be Luke warm one minute and scalding hot the next or ice cold this was pretty common when I talked to other people as well, we travelled with three other couples their rooms however were suites so they seem to be pretty happy, we all paid the same amount and booked through the same travel agent so not sure why we got the Howard Johnson look alike room. The bar fridge is stocked with 6 pop different brands and two water and two beer no name Mexican beer the fridge is not very cold.

Tidbits

There were quite a few kids at the resort but didn’t seem to be a problem they seem to disappear in the afternoon at the pool bar pool
The one annoying thing is the lady walking around with the camera every day trying to force photos shots every time with different props and then you can go to the gift shop and buy them at 5pm for $20.00 per picture pure rip-off

Beverages

The only beer available is warm corona on tap so this had force us to go into Puerto Morelos and buy our own beer we inquired about upgrading so we could drink their substandard can beer but they wanted 100.00 per day per person which then you now become a “privileged guest” not sure what category they would call us not being “privileged “

Food

This sometimes gets to be tough coming from a Chef the breakfast buffet, was by far the best part of the food I encountered, and I’m not typically a buffet but when they ran out of a certain item i.e. Bacon or tomatoes you waited quite some time for it to be replenished the Italian restaurant was ok but not over the top Blue moon 6 of us 8 there we all dressed up accept one guy had open toes sandals so he couldn’t get in even know you see lady coming in with cut off jean shorts and flip flops we arrive there at 6:00 pm and two hours later still didn’t have our entrée and when we received our dish the food was Luke warm I with one other had the Coquilles Saint-Jacques it was disgusting with a terrible after taste. Needless to say we didn’t eat it one I would probably try and avoid this restaurant they had a theme night outside Mardi Gras it was nice


Staff

All of the staff are exceptional, A special Thanks goes out to Didier D.D part of the entertainment team setting up the gold medal game for hockey at 6am Sunday morning and always greets you with a smile and a high -5 The girl working the beverage cart around the pool bar very nice and great service and makes a damn good caesar at 9am didn’t get her name because I was always in the pool

Room Tip: not building 8 not a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wump1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place was ok but not the best place we stayed. We went with 10 of us and we weren't all together which was fine but one room the bathroom leaked water thru the wall/floor and they wouldn't fix it or move them to a different room just gave them towels to soak it up. Frig didn't work in another and we had all asked for king beds and only 2 couples got that. Food was ok but not the best. The ocean was dirty had plastic floating everywhere. The staff was excellent. They did a great job of helping, smiling, friendly,getting you involved. Especially Lucia, Kandi, Johnny, Itzsi,Drago to name a few. Best day travel was great to work thru for transportation and excursions. Drinks were good, lots of small children around. The entertainment was ok nothing special. The rooms were large and clean and sound proof. But the showers had hot cold not much in between. But all in all it was fun to be together. Would I go here again? Probably not.

Room Tip: Nice to be on first floor but u can't see ocean but also more in the middle and not at the far e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTOLMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
JTOLMAN,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacations and for posting your review on this site. We are glad to learn that you appreciated the comfort in our rooms, our beverage offer and the friendliness of our staff. On the other side, it is with regret that we learn you did not get the Ocean Service we are used to give to all our valued guests. We want to thank you for pointing us out some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations and need our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future and improve your impression about our resort.
Best regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Road to resort was definetly a wee rough. At first I was alittle concerned as to what kind of place we were going, but once we arrive, all the bumps of the road had been forgotten. We were booked in quite quickly and we did not allow ourselves to get taken in for the time sharing speech. We had a main floor room and it was very nice. It was a wee damp but once the dehumidifier, overhead fan and aircondition were on, it didnt take long to make it more comfortable. We did not upgrade, but after being there for 10 days, I really did not see what the difference was. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The entertainment staff went above and beyond to be sure that we were having a good time. I was a little dissapointed that people were able to hold pool lounge chairs all day, and not show up until mid afternoon, We visited all the restaurants and some were better than others. We had a romantic dinner on the beach which they messed up our meal, but the ambiance more than made up for a poor meal. We did let them know at the customer service and were shocked when the restaurant manager found us and did everything he could to make it up to us, from a beautiful meal to reservations at any restaurant of our choices. A waiter in the crepery "gorgeous" should be cloned. I have nothing negative to say about this resort. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kassandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear kassandra2014,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your review with the community. We want to thank you for all the positive comments about the outstanding service that you have received from our entertainment staff. On the other hand, we lament that you encountered some inconveniences on your romantic dinner; however, we are glad to read that our food and beverage department managed to change this little issue into and to demonstrate the Ocean Service we are used to offer to our valuable guests. Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time with us and for recommending OCT to the community.
We look forward your next visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed a the Ocean Coral from 10th -24th Feb for our honeymoon, neither of us had been to Mexico before and this hotel came recommended by a friend who had stayed there a couple of years previously. I also read a few reviews on this site, both good and bad, but it didn't impair our judgement and although some of the negatives are indeed valid, it doesn't take away from the fact that this is a fabulous, value for money resort with attentive staff who work tirelessly to serve and entertain. The road leading up to the hotel is a non issue for us and anyone who even mentions it really needs to get a life, it's not part of the holiday!
After an exhausting journey (11 hour flight) to the hotel we were greated with a cocktail and upgraded to a 3rd floor room free of charge as we talked about various options of upgrading since it was our honeymoon. We didn't feel the Privilege package was of any real benefit to us as we weren't bothered about having the exclusive beach or bar use or having a jacuzzi on our terrace (some were first floor, so you how you managed to get any privacy when in use is anyone's guess!), we felt that what we were offered was perfectly satisfactory for our needs since we were already all inclusive. The room was spacious and yes, had a slight damp smell, but that's the climate in Mexico and you get used to it, we had 2 maintenance issues while we were there (shower leaking and air con), both which were fixed within the half hour of speaking to reception. The hair dryer isn't the best and the balcony doesn't allow any sun in, but again, nothing worth complaining about. The food was wonderful and yes, some of the restaurants weren't amazing, we found the Mexican a little bland and Route 66 is very basic, but provided a great deal of satisfaction at 4am after a trip to Coco Bongo!, we went to the Japanese twice, once for the Teppanyaki show and once for the normal menu, we were given a romantic meal at the Creperie on one evening and went again for the normal menu, and we were invited to a 5 course meal an wine tasting at the Marina which was wonderful, the best meal from the holiday!! The buffet offered a wide variety of choices and was ever changing which was great, they even hosted this on the beach a couple of nights or out on the terrace and the buffet room was decorated differently every day i.e Hawaiian theme, Valentines theme which was really good and the staff are constantly setting up the meal areas or dressing up to co-ordinate with themes and still have a smile on their face or say Ola when passing.
The best thing however about this resort has to be the staff, they are amazing and work tirelessly to ensure that everyone's needs are met, providing good, friendly customer service without being over the top, particular mention to Sergio in the buffet hall who went above and beyond every time we saw him. Our only complaint would be that there doesn't seem to be enough staff on the bars and whilst this wasn't an issue to us - we were on holiday after all, who's in a rush! - I felt that the bar staff were often under pressure to serve 5/6 people at a time with large orders and other people were getting irritated. The entertainment staff work tirelessly to create games, sports and shows for the guests, working such long days, these guys should be on more money!!! particular thanks to Rodrigo and Johnny who both who both went out of thier way to make us feel welcome and valued, but all of them deserve a medal!
We went on trips to Chichen Itza, Xel-Ha and Coco Bongo, all of which were booked with our rep and were well worth the money!!!! and we walked along the beach to Peurto Morelos, but most of all we just relaxed round the pools and on the beach, mostly staying around the pool with the bar as we found this the most atmospheric, although get up early to baggy sunbeds! think it's an issue everywhere you go and fortunately my husband is an early riser, most sunbeds gone by 9.30am! - he witnessed one woman reserving 16 sunbeds at 6am most of which weren't even used for the most part of the day!!! Don't know what the hotel can do about this as it seems to be a universal thing!
All in all, we had a great time and we would definitely come back!
thanks once again to Johny Rodrigo and Sergio who made our stay that little bit extra special

Room Tip: Our room was at the quieter end, so no noise from the pool bar and as we were on the top floor we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Stella1233,
We want to thank you for your kind comments about your experience and for choosing our resort for the celebration of your honeymoon. With reward we learn that your visit to our resort meet your expectations. We are glad to read that you had the opportunity to be invited to the Pairing activity and that you had a good time enjoying the different wines and meeting new people. Furthermore, with reward we learn how Johnny, Rodrigo, Sergio and the rest of our staff improved your experience and contributed to make of your stay an excellent vacation. We truly appreciate that you took the time to post your comments on this site. We hope to host your 1st. anniversary trip.
Warm regards,
The Ocean Coral & Turquesa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
4.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,541 reviews
7.6 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 175 in Cancun
21,251 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#34 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,944 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Property: Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Address: Carretera Cancun - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1-5 | Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing