We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Nearby Hotels
$363
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$598
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
$286
$178
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort(Puerto Morelos)
$317
$229
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$430
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$469
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$566
$551
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12,423)
Filter reviews
12,423 results
Traveler rating
6,570
3,589
1,411
500
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,570
3,589
1,411
500
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonvilla marinaprivilege loungedaisy clubpool barmike's coffee shopcasa del marprivilege beachprivilege guestsprivilege packagecrepe restaurantthe lion kingquiet poolactivity poolentertainment staffsexy chocolatemake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
5,655 - 5,660 of 12,423 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This time we brought great friends and was greatly surprised by the upgrades and staff
From check in with Edwardo, Ericka at buffet desk. Raphael and Xavier, Pablo in bar at privledge restaurant . The pool girls were great for drinks. The Privledge rooms were close to pools and food was really good in all restaurants. Entertainment was better this time. The grounds keepers were constantly working. It was great having friends with us and they really enjoyed it too. Didn't go on the beach but once. Water was very warm although a bit of seaweed and the workers were constantly cleaning the area too. Its was very breezy so surf was rough. We will go back~but try ocean Maya its adults only and a little smaller
Flew down on Jet Blue non stop and they. Are great.

Room Tip: First floors are good. Unfortunately there are no hand rails on walls going up the different floors. There's are some elevators but not always conveinently located.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear medfiler,
We are glad to learn that your second vacations at OCT were satisfactory and that you and your friends had a great time at our resort. Furthermore, that you appreciated the friendliness, kindness and hard work of the members of our staff. We want to restate our gratitude for sharing your opinion and for your loyalty to our resort and H10 Hotels. We hope to see you soon.
Bests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our family took a girls vacation from Oct. 19-25. There were 12 of us and we all had a blast! When we checked in the resort had our 4 rooms at opposite ends of the place, within an hour they quickly rearranged the rooms and had us all next to each other. Problem solved :)

The restaurants were very good, the Hybachi grill was very entertaining and tasty. The creperie was amazing and the buffet was very good for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The outdoor buffet wasn't as good as the rest, but there were plenty of other choices.

My favorite part about the whole trip was the activities. The staff was wonderful and they made our trip so much better! Ivan was very friendly and knowledgable and knew when and where everything was happening. Irving was a fantastic dancer in the nightly shows and a good dance teacher during nighttime activities. He was also super friendly and fun to be around. Abby was wonderful at getting people involved with activities such as water aerobics and volleyball. Thank you to those people and also to Sylvia, Rodriego, and Jimmy :)

Overall we had an amazing time and will definitely recommend this resort to others.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Lynda T,
With reward we learn that your girls’ trip at our resort was enjoyable for all the members of your group and that everyone appreciated our facilities, gastronomy, activities and the friendliness of our staff, especially our entertainment team; and that overall you had an amazing time at OCT. We truly appreciate that you recommend our resort to the future guests and also that you took the time to post your review on this site. We look forward your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We returned home from our visit at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We had an amazing time. We joined the H10 family last year in Punta Cana. This was our first trip as Privileged. The Staff were wonderful and pay very close attention to detail. Our rooms were very clean and every need was met. The privilege lounge had wonderful breakfast, Blanca and Javier took wonderful care of us. We dined almost every evening at Fusion. The food was wonderful and the menu changes every two nights. Marcello served us at dinner and went above and beyond with wine for our kids.
The resort is spotless. They have three pools all have different atmosphere. There is something going on all the time. Or if you choose to just relax you can do that also. For lunch we ate at the buffet and Alberto was so much fun and took good care of us.
Our kids opted to go out and snorkel with the Dive it group in the resort and had a great time. I can not say enough nice things about this resort. I know a lot of people have complained about the seaweed on the beach. The grounds keepers worked very hard a removing the seaweed on a daily basis. One has to remember that seaweed is part of the ocean. It really was not that bad and some people just need to complain.
The four of us had a great time. We enjoyed the staff and the personalized service we received during our stay. We will return to this resort and I miss it already!!!

Room Tip: We were in the 2000 building. Next time we will request the 7000 or 8000 building. It was a little closer to pools, ocean and the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yourmanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear yourmanow,
We want to express our gratitude for your review regarding your stay at OCT. We are glad to read that our staff went above and beyond in order to make the whole vacation experience a memorable moment for you and your family and that enjoyed the entirety of our Privilege offer. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the mentioned members of our staff. Be sure that they will be thrilled to hear from you and that your comments will definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. We are looking forward your next visit to this, your home.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed from the 20th of September this year for two weeks , we had a great holiday and could not fault the food or staff all the time we were there , we fell lucky with the weather to as we only saw rain on one day all the time we were there ,as it is the rainy season .the restaurants were all fantastic and did not have to book . We tried them all and could not fault any of them , the coffee shop was fantastic with a choice of teas and coffee that would suit anyone . One of the best holidays we have had and would certainly go back. Mrs & MR blackmore

Room Tip: Could not fault the room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doreenblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear doreenblackmore,
It is gratifying to learn that you have chosen our resort for your first visit to Mexico, and that your stay at OCT was satisfactory and that our facilities, services and offer meet all your expectations. Furthermore, we are proud to learn that you consider your experience at our resort as the best you have ever had. We will be honored to welcome you once again in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Ocean Coral and had a wonderful experience. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the activity staff. Silvia and Abbey along with the rest of the staff help you enjoy activities throughout the day. The one disappointment of the resort is the beach. Too much seaweed on the sand and not the blue water you would expect. The pools are beautiful and and always crystal clear. The buffet,Japanese and crepe restaurants are very good as are the wait staff. The air conditioned common areas are not very cool.

Room Tip: Ocean view has a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Frances T,
We are truly thankful for your comments regarding your stay in our property. It is pleasant to know that you had a delightful stay with us, despite the fact that the condition of our beach was not as expected due to the bad weather conditions that affected our destination during the past weeks. It is also good to learn that you had an enjoyable time with the company of our entertainment staff, we will be more than glad to share your comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to share your post at this site. We look forward your next vacations at OCT.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews