We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After a recent visit to OC&T in Aug my boyfriend and I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say. From the moment we got there we couldnt have been treated any better..We were Privlege Guests & what a treat that was. Our Butler Rode was the best ..Extremely helpful.. Our beach Butler Enrique always had something cold for us to drink.! Even our travel guy from Best Day Travel Juan Miguel was always there to answer our travel questions.. the whole staff needs to be commened...Denise (entertainment) Gaspar( bartender) cleaning staff, etc...Too many names too mention...Even Dennis Depalma in Sales was a PLEASURE to deal with..No PRESSURE kind of guy! Food, drinks, Fun..The perfect place to spend a vacation..This was our second time there & will def be going back again. Ignore all the negative comments nothing but a GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience during your second visit to OCT and that you found our Privilege services satisfactory. We want to extend our gratitude for your kind comments regarding our staff and for taking your time to post your opinion about them. Be sure that we will be pleased to welcome you one more time for your next holidays.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,969
    3,293
    1,310
    459
    316
See reviews for
4,171
3,795
154
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,547)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I am a concierge in a one of the top hotels in Miami.I can only travel in the slow season due to my job.Spent 7 nights what you get for the price you pay gets a high score from me.It will take some time to get your bearings because the hotel is so big.We upgraded to privileged which did have its perks.breakfast in the privileged lounge overlooking the ocean was my favorite.My wife enjoyed their spa services and she was very relaxed.Beach has a little seaweed but so does the beach in Miami that's nature people!! All the staff was very attentive and friendly always looking out for guests safety.Had a wonderful day trip to xel-ha all I have to say is WoW what a place.Took trip to puerto morelos good deals on fishing and snorkeling not to far away.If you don't want a timeshare just say NO they are just doing there job.Make sure you tip don't be cheap the staff works very hard to make you happy.All the restaurants were very nice but if you had a long day there was always room service.I cannot tell you enough how much my wife and I loved this hotel we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frog77J56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your observations regarding your stay in our property. It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We truly appreciate that you have taken your time to post your experience. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next visit to our country.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This property is Fantastic! The activities/ entertainment group were so friendly and warm - I felt like we were old friends- they did such a wonderful job ! Great food and restaurants, easy to access everything at the property, Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: building 9 is very handy and clsoe to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1bridget1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are truly grateful for choosing OCT for your vacation and also for taking your time to post your review about your stay at our resort. It is good to learn that you have an awesome experience with our entertainment staff and also that you enjoyed in our property. We will be glad to host your next vacations.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first time in Mexico and the hotel was excellent and met all our expectations. We met friends from Wales who we met in Cuba the year before.

We were in Room 7013 and it was a large spacious junior suite with separate bath, walkin shower and toilet. The room was always spotless and our maid Olga always cleaned our room thoroughly. The air conditoning is very good and also has a ceiling fan. We had a side sea view and it was beautiful looking out to the turquoise sea.

The food was good with a large assortment. At breakfast you had every fresh fruit you could ask for and lots of choice (the bacon was expecially good). We went to the buffet or the snack bar at lunch time and also the odd coffee at Mike's Coffee Shop. We were able to use the specialist restaurants by just turning up as it was low season. All were good but the Japanese and the American Steak Bar were excellent providing food you would be happy to have at a top restaurant back home.

We went to the Priveledge Pool which was very quiet and always at a comfortable temperature. No shivering at the side! I have to make a special mention to Ernesto who was the pool boy and became one of our friends. He obviously took pride in his job and always had a welcome for us every morning.

The lobby bar was nice and the waitresses and waiters were always attentive.

Also, a tip for anyone wanting to get outside and see Mexico is to use the hotel taxis. Very reasonably priced and we were lucky to get a driver called Daniel who was informative and nothing was too much bother for him. We did two trips with Daniel and it was a great way to get local information.

I used the Spa which was very relaxing and worth the money spent.

The wildlife in the hotel grounds was amazing with Racoons, Iguanas, Pelicans and Cobies (like a Racoon). There was even a ecological walkway so you could spot the different species. The grounds were immaculate and the gardens worked on every day

I cannot finish this review until I mention just some of the staff who became our friends and worked so hard to keep us happy. First there is Gasper at the pool. What a great guy he was, we had lots of laughs with him and he was an asset to the hotel. Then there was Blanca and Rocio in the lobby bar. Such wonderful girls and we really got to know them well. Finally Hugo and not forgetting Edwardo from the Spa. Everyone of them remembered us by name which is amazing when you consider how many people they serve.

Only two small criticisms the road into the hotel does not give a first class introduction but don't be put off by that. Also, as my husband had just had a knee replacement he had some difficulty with some of the stairs as there was no handrail. These criticisms did not spoil what was a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It is gratifying to learn that you have chosen our resort for your first visit to Mexico, and that your experience at OCT was satisfactory and meet all your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions about the entrance road and the handrail, which give us the opportunity for improving. We will be more than glad to welcome you on your next visit to Mexico.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerrero Negro, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 5 night at Ocean Coral & T, our experience was just incredible. we were Welcome with drinks while doing the check in. Staff, I have to said that they are Great, our room was really clean by Lorena who did a great job,our bed turned down and chocolates. (thanks Lorena)
Breakfast and lunch at the buffet were excellent, waiter were attentive at all time. we have dinner at Sensai (very good), italian, mexican ( we have a shot of tequila with mango from the captain of the restaurant) & the Seafood & steak restaurant (surf and turf, cowboy steak, rib eye steak, good)
We did spent time at the bar on the lobby at night.................... (can't remember any name, but definitely they were all great)
I definitely recommend this hotel. we Planing going back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view to the Ocean, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We truly appreciate that you take your time to post your opinion about our resort. It is with a great pleasure to know that your vacations were satisfactory. Be sure that we will be pleased to host your next vacations.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from some R&R at Ocean Turquesa and the property delivered. It was very clean and the service was some of the best we've ever experienced. The staff did a great job with making sure everyone was having a good time, especially Denise. Gustavo was great at the pool bar. Very clean - great property for the money! Do the snorkel trip from the hotel $39 and the reef was right in front of the resort and not crowded with a bunch of snorkelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaritavilleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are thankful for your observations regarding your stay in our property. It is pleasant to know that you and your daughter had a delightful stay with us and also that you enjoyed with our facilities and service. We hope that when returning to Mexico, you give us the opportunity to host your next vacations.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just returned from a two weeks stay at the Ocean Coral and have nothing but praise for the hotel and staff. On arrival, I was unhappy with the location and views from our room but when mentioned to reception, they had no hesitation in moving us to a very acceptable alternative. Staff in all areas are pleasant, helpful and cheerful, in particular Hugo, Ernesto and Gasper at the quiet pool bar, Juan and Veronica at the swim up bar and Rocio and Blanca in the terrace bar. Quality of food in all restaurants is excellent, my only complaint is that the prepared food in the main buffet is not very hot. However if you choose food that is being prepared on the spot then this is excellent. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean and the grounds around the hotel are well kept, maintained and very pretty. Beach is beautiful however there is a lot of seaweed which did put us off swimming in the sea.

If you need a taxi, then ask the bell boy to request Daniel - taxi No. 13. He was a very friendly, knowledgeable driver who speaks very good English. He took us to Cancun and to Playa Del Carmen and gave us the history and local info all the way to both. Nothing was too much trouble and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Overall a lovely hotel, brilliant staff, great food which all helped to make a wonderful holiday.
Thank you H10, we will certainly stay at another of your hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Block 7 is close to the beach and pool with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCT-CustomerService, Manager at Ocean Coral & Turquesa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We would like to express our gratitude for your positive remarks, and sharing with us that you were satisfied with the hotel in general. It is gratifying to learn that you appreciated the hard work and friendliness of our staff. We are thankful for writing your experience and we look forward your next visit.
Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
4.3 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,666 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,848 reviews
7.6 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
21,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Coral & Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Coral & Turquesa

Property: Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Address: Carretera Cancun - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1-5 | Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Coral & Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Coral & Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Hotel Puerto Morelos
Ocean Coral And Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing