We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to escape the snow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed the sun, beach and hospitality at Secrets Silversands form 2/12 to 2/17, while back home experienced two snow storms, one of which left 18 inches.
Our time together was filled with excellence, form the first impression at the front door, to the last, leaving the gate.
Omar, our bell boy, was fantastic. He even assisted me in retrieving my iphone, that I left behind in a transport vehicle.
Bordeaux and El Patio were our favorite restaurants.
The spa was top notch, with amenities, service and massage!

Room Tip: Go for the Preferred club room - the view and access with a swim out was well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,707)
There are newer reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,903 - 5,909 of 10,707 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Incredible stay! The staff was outstanding, the food was outstanding! We celebrated many things during this trip: My 60th birthday, our 35th Wedding Anniversary, Valentines Day and my wife had 2 of her best girl friends and their hubbies meet us there. It was perfect. You must visit this property!

Room Tip: Do the ocean views, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercurymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at Secret Silversands from 02/16 to 02/21. This was our first time at Mexico and we were beyond impressed. We booked thru Apple, which made things very easy. From check in to check out service was excellent. Special thanks to Willians who treat us as friends. Staffs were very friendly and welcoming. Food in all of the restaurants was delicious. Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Food and drinks were excellent and plentiful. This was my first time "all inclusive" and I would do it again.
The beach is kept clean, with plenty of shaded lounge chairs and the sand is soft white powder. I cannot say enough about the staff they were incredible. Special thanks go out to Philippe and Hugo from the world café, both worked so hard to make our stay so special, we miss you guys.
The spa facility was wonderful, and the staff was amazing. Special thanks to the spa concierge Sean who booked my appointment and make sure I will receive the best service.
The rooms were as beautiful, luxurious, and clean as they appear to be on the website. The pools are beautiful.
We would love to come again in the near future.
Thank you Secrets Silversands!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Inna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you like Nice resorts with impeccable service, go there! Me and my wife like to have a good dinner. At the secrets silversands, you have a few wines cellar that you can eat in. Food is fantastic! We try a lot of other resorts but We found the good one for us! If you go to restaurant Bordeaux or Portofino, you can also listening almost every night the pianist live and restaurants no needs réservation! The room are perfect with very confortable bed! Pools are clean and the music lounge style every where in the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soleiltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was casually chatting with Chef Roberto and commented I like Mexican dishes like mondongo, morcilla, and barbacoa. Two nights later, Chef Jesus made a great bowl of mondongo (tripe stew) - so much so that I had seconds! Very willing to please.
I was walking some distance behind an employee. He stopped dead in his tracks when he noticed a guest carrying a chair and offered to help. Very telling of the staff's desire to make your stay a pleasant one.
The bartender Isiah had a great sense of humor. Waitresses Karina and Mercedes were on you full-time.
Overall I got the sense that everyone got it. In other words, support the customer and they'll come back.
Only drawback is the beach. You cant really swim due to the reef. But otherwise it was clean and well maintained.
As for the top shelf drinks - yes its true. But they didnt have chocolate Patron, let alone any Patron. Also no Tecate or Dos Equis..... But they did have plenty of grappa!! And none of the bartenders were chinsy with the pours.
Actually all of their staff was very pleasant and determined to make your stay a pleasant one. Definite return to Secrets group.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here last year and it was so wonderful that we had to come back again. Last year exceeded all of our expectations but upon check in this year we were suprised to find that the resort had even more to offer than we had ever thought. Olga and Hector were fantastic. We had booked a swim out room but were immediately upgraded to the master suite swim out. Our room last year was beautiful but this room is breath taking.The service never ends. You'll never go a second without someone offering to bring you drinks or food. We haved stayed at many places in Mexico and we are not snobby or rich by any means, but Silversands is by far the best value of all. The food here is amazing, which is rare for most mexican resorts. The entertainment is top notch. We love going to the shows every night. The pools are beautiful and there's always some kind of activity going on. I also have to mention a few names that made our vacation so wonderful for the second time. I already mentioned Olga and Hector, but would also like to add Diana, Fahdir, and Samantha. Thank you Silversands for another great vacation. Can't wait to come back again next year!

Room Tip: Ocean view swim out is absolutely amazing
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Overall, our stay at Secret Silversands was incredible. Great food, drink, plenty of things to do and we had fun exploring the nearby cities. The beach, as others have noted, was pretty rough, but nonetheless great for sunbathing. We also walked down the beach to go snorkeling around the barrier reef, which I highly recommend. The grounds were simply gorgeous at the resort and we were able to bond with many of the kind staff members. Amazing junior suite room.

Our only bad experience was at the end of our stay — hours before leaving for the airport. The resort occasionally has power surges that temporarily shut off everything in the resort. On our last day, the power went off for an extended period of time so we left to swim and eat, thinking the power would be back before we packed for our departure. It remained off while we were gone, which caused the air condition unit above our closet ceiling to condensate, resulting in buckets of water on everything on my side of the closet. My stuff was soaking wet about two hours before our shuttle would arrive, including some camera gear and my passport. We hung the clothes up in the sun but it was still quite damp when I had to pack them away. The resort gave us a "free" upgrade to a junior suite for the mess if I came back in a year...

It was a sour end to an otherwise great vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media & Customer Relations at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway.

We would like to apologize for the last incident of you experience. We know that you have a great stay with us. As you saw, we are a modern resort that is always innovating new ways to accommodate our entire guests.

Once again, we are sorry about this unfortunate soaking incident. We hope that you would be able to give us renewed opportunities to be of service to you. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior your arrival at info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Best regards,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media & Customer Relations
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,267 reviews
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
10.5 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $243 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing