We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellente”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is my seventh time at Secrets Silversands. The food, service and accommodations are exceptional. This is definitely a five star experience. The staff at world cafe greets with hugs, we feel like family. The drinks are top shelf. All the rooms exceptional large and luxurious. Highly recommended, would never think to stay at any other resort.
Matilda & John

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,390
    2,078
    561
    182
    102
See reviews for
709
7,461
160
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

From the time Arturo met us in the lobby, our stay has been nothing short of amazing. Beautiful rooms and something for all types of vacationers to enjoy. Multiple pools, walk out patios and good food have rounded out the trip. Thankful for the whole experience!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Our family (of adults) thoroughly relaxed and enjoyed ourselves here, with the help of a warm and wonderful staff who went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Our "main man" Arturo took very good care of us. One caution: though the beach is wide and beautiful, swimability was an issue. Mangrove muck in the surf made even wading unpleasant the first couple days, though the wind changed and it cleared up. Lots of sharp coral debris on the bottom makes surf shoes mandatory. But that does not prevent us from giving Silversands our highest recommendation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

secrets silversands is an absolutely beautiful resort. every staff member has been incredible and made us feel at home. in particular, Arturo made sure we were extremely well taken care of. beautiful beach and weather! hope to come back someday.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mega1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great all inclusive resort! The food is fantastic, as well as the drinks. Such a variety of options and everything is delicious. Perfect sized property. Swim out room was convenient for having your own space at the pool. Nightly activities are well planned and enjoyable. Spa services are what you would expect and the excursion representatives are helpful! A big thanks to Fernanda with concierge, she was very helpful and made sure that everyone was always happy! We love the resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitneyHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiln, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time with a group of five couples and not a complaint from one of us. Restaurants were excellent; large tables, small tables, no reservations, no wait! The service staff throughout the facility were top notch, courteous, go out of their way friendly. No hassles checking in, out, and willing to arrange anything on our behalf. We would especially like to commend Josh in the preferred lounge (outstanding personality, bar tending knowledge) and Juan Hose in Portofino's. He and his Chef Juan prepared some exceptional meals for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great for viewing the entire central grounds and we did not have any noise probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonHellyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Secrets Silversands is an amazing resort!! We had such a relaxing honeymoon. I'll break it down for anyone reading this review.

The food: Was Great!! There were plenty of restaurants to choose from each night. Our favorite was Oceana, try the surf and turf, you won't be disappointed.

The room: Was so nice and big! The king bed was very comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was the perfect size for two, the shower is huge, the mini bar was stocked daily, and the maid service did an excellent job of keeping our room clean!

The grounds:The grounds are absolutely beautiful! The resort is very well laid out! It is so lush and green, full of tropical flowers and different variety's of palm trees. There are always people working on the resort landscaping. The grounds crew does an amazing job.

The pools:There are a ton to choose from, the main pool is definitely the party pool, so if you're like us and want to relax then I would pick one of the pools by the spa or in front of building 4!

The beach: Well, the other reviews are true! There are a lot of rocks in the water! But, the beach itself is gorgeous! They rake it every morning and use a bobcat till about 9:00 am to help clear it off. The men that work the beach are awesome! They pick up seaweed ALL day and then use wheel barrows to take the seaweed away. That's hard work!! We really enjoyed the little beach huts on the far side of the resort in front of the infinity pool. It was quite over there.

The weather: We lucked out big time! It never rained! Our driver upon arrival said it had been raining there for nine days before we arrived.

Activities: You have to paint your own pottery or wooden bowl with SOLOMON! He was such a joy to work with! He will make anything you paint look like something you would buy at a store! Thank you Solomon! Also, do the wine tasting!! It was great! Thanks Alex.

Beach and Pool service: Francisco was our waiter and he did such an amazing job! Thank you Francisco for catering to our every need and all the buckets of Modelo Light!

Restaurant service: Everyone that waited on us was fantastic, but we have to point out Gener! Thank you Gener for always being so attentive to our needs during our stay!

Transportation: We booked a private car with Gray-line! They were great! No complaints! Would definitely use them again.

Check in and out: We were early so our room wasn't ready yet, but we went and had lunch and walked the grounds! We were paged once it was ready and the management staff even sent us a bottle of wine with a letter after the fact apologizing that we had to wait for our room. Check out took all of about 5 minutes!

The only complaint we had about our entire trip was: WATCHING GUESTS LEAVE THEIR TABLES OR BAR SEAT WITHOUT TIPPING!! Seriously?! These people work so hard to make your trip Excellent and you can't even throw them a $1....really?! People, Tip!! Tip!! Tip!!

Overall: The trip was exactly what we needed after a year of planning and stressing out over a wedding. I have stayed at the El Dorado Royal and the Excellence Rivera Cancun and I would rank this resort higher than both of those! The staff, the grounds, and the quality of the food really made this resort shine over the other two!

Thank you Secrets Silversands for making our Honeymoon perfect!

Kerri M and Clint B.

Room Tip: Don't bother upgrading to preferred club! All the rooms are about the same. Save your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,541 reviews
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
6,918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breathless Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing