We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We first visited Secrets Silversands in November 2012. From the moment you first arrive at the front doors till the moment you leave you are treated like royalty. This resort lives up to its 5 Star rating. The food is amazing in any of their restaurants, no need for a reservation ever. The staff at this resort are always sporting a smile and are willing to accommodate any need you may have.

We decided to return to SSS for our Honeymoon this November. When we returned we felt like we has never left. The staff still remembered us by our first name. If you are looking for a resort to kick your feet up and be pampered SSS a resort on your must visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,359 - 6,365 of 10,813 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I find this a difficult review to write because I am mindful that although the hotel experience is not what we expected, it would definitely appeal to people with other tastes. Firstly, I want to say that the hotel staff are absolutely fantastic -They are the most hardworking and friendly people I have ever encountered in a hotel. We didn’t meet or come across anyone who was less than helpful from the
housekeeping staff to the waiters and drinks staff. The food is also absolutely brilliant – Himitsu was our favourite, we loved the salmon sashimi and ‘Crunchy’ sushi, we went three times! Ratatouille was also brilliant. Breakfast – you can get pretty much any food you want! The bed was really comfortable and we loved the Jacuzzi bath. The cocktails were delicious too! They can pretty make you anything you want!
Any Europeans reading this be warned – there are a LOT of Americans! We were definitely in the minority. Consequently we found the resort not as peaceful as we would have liked. The entertainment and music by the main pool was really loud and annoying at times. We tried sitting by the beach where it was more peaceful but it was quite windy! It’s hard to find a spot that is sunny all day which isn’t by the main pool with the loungers crammed together.
Also – and I expected this, but if you are expecting white sand beaches and clear blue water then this won’t be the case here! There is a lot of seaweed and rocks in the water – the staff do a fantastic job of clearing all the seaweed on a daily basis. We expected this so weren’t surprised but still had lots of fun sailing and using the kayaks!
If you are the kind of person who likes an ‘all singing, all dancing’ American experience then I am sure you will love it. There was entertainment every night but we didn’t go to any of it. If you prefer something a little more peaceful and calm I would think about going somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
6  Thank Jen082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/eConcierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Jen082,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Secrets Silversands.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and our Unlimited Luxury Concept (excellent food and beverages). We are also delighted to know that your favorite restaurant is Himitsu certainly is our most popular restaurant, the Sushi and the chefs table are and awesome combination.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that as you already know characterizes our brand and resort but next time, please let me know, perhaps we can set something more relaxing.

Best wishes,

Aldo Delgado Betancourt
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you are looking for an all inclusive that has outstanding food and service this is the place for you. The rooms are amazing with everything you could need. The beach is small and rocky, but the many pools and the high end liquor make up for it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just arrived back from Secrets Silversands and can honestly say what an amazing resort it is !
Having been to many superb hotels on the Cancun / Mayan Riviera this is certainly up with the best .
Yes the beach is not one of the best ( we knew that before we booked ) but the pools are brilliant as are the bar staff that will never see you without a drink as you simply relax and enjoy the sun !
The rooms are spacious and always kept spotlessly clean.

All of the restaurants are of the highest quality and the " no booking " system is an added bonus .
We stayed in a preferred club ocean front room which gave us fantastic views out to sea.

Can I just say a big thank you to all of the staff who work so hard to make all guests holiday so special , but an especially BIG thank you to Pedro and Neri in the world café and Inocente , Josh, Samantha and most of all to Fadhir Rubi in the club lounge who all went the extra mile to look after us .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Since we got here, we received great and personalized attention. It is the best option to relax and have a great time. There is a huge variety of restaurants in which you can eat excelent food. We were looking several options to spend our honeymoon, we could have not decided better. We strongly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Typical Secrets resort, where everything is excellent and impeccable. Rooms, facilities and restaurants are all well appointed and spacious. Bars are interesting and the grounds well laid out. Food quality and service are very good, although some food items were over salted. The other quibble is the beach front chaise lounges, not very comfortable, but cushions took care of that issue. Don't know if the ocean conditions were seasonal, but lots of sea weed. Fortunately, grounds crews kept the beach very clean. Nothing to fault the resort about, but the 10minute ride from highway to the resort was fairly bumpy. Overall convienent to the airport, being only a 30 minute ride. Sushi was exeptional, while Bordeaux restaurant was our favorite. Ground floor pool front rooms are really nice for quick access to everything, including the pool.

Room Tip: ground floor pool front rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We traveled to our favorite resort again this October 2013, we stayed for 9 glorious days with our close friends. This is the 9th time we have been to Silversands and it just gets better!

From the time we step off the transport from airport and hear "welcome home" it begins a fantastic time in paradise.

Check-in at the preferred club was easy and quite relaxing as we were able to visit with some of our friends we have met on previous visits. We went to lunch while Willian took all our luggage to our rooms for us, he is truly wonderful!!

We went to Sea Side Grill for lunch and met our dear friend Marco! Lunch was wonderful and the service is impeccable.

We went to our beautiful rooms, unpacked and was poolside by 3 pm. The pools are sparkling clean and the staff around the pool are so much fun and very prompt! Thank you goes out to Leonardo, Felipe and Nary.

The restaurants have changed some of their menus and it is only that much better.

Avelina at World Cafe is fantastic and spent lots of time talking and visiting with us. Thank you!

Daniel at El Patio is one of our favorite as we remember Daniel when he was with the wait staff and now a manager, he is truly wonderful! We had dinner two nights here and food is outstanding.

Juan Jose and Mario at the Bordeaux are fabulous, we had WONDERFUL dinners with both doing some fantastic table-side cooking. Thank you for two great dinners.

These were our favorites but the other restaurants are just as great and we ate at all of them.

The beach is beautiful, they have worked very hard and are still widening the area.

The Entertainment staff fill your days with various games if you want to partake, they work very hard and are truly fun to get to know, a big shout out to Jackie and Niko

The bartenders should not be forgotten as they are great and make some wonderful drinks! Miss you Josh and "Joe Pesce"

I have recommended Silversands since we first went there when they opened, it has become part of our lives and we just love it!

Thank you to some very special folks: Victor(Mr. Wonderful), Wilder, Willian, Karla, the preferred club manager(so name escapes me, but truly a fantastic guy), Marco, Mario, Daniel, Avelina, Juan Jose, Josh, I know I am missing some but thank you everyone for another glorious vacation and we will be back home again soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful views of the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalane1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,769 reviews
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
9,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
7,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $244 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing