We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A brilliant holiday had by my Partner and I. Attention to detail is sublime, the rooms are great, so many restaurants to choose from, a pool a day and the beach is spotless. Entertainment top class. Even the drinks are premium grade - Grey Goose and Coke, can only afford that when someone else is buying. The staff are so friendly and wait on staff are as good as I've seen anywhere.

Room Tip: Select a room to suit your pocket and you will, I am sure, not be disappointed, our junior suite w...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear UKW0rldTraveller

We would like to thank you for your recent visit, it is an honor to receive your feedback from this review.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed each one of our restaurants. Thank you for your kind comments about the pools, the rooms and the entertainment activities.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,703)
There are newer reviews for Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,440 - 7,446 of 10,703 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Can't recommend this hotel enough! Only 20 mins from Cancun airport yet no planes overhead; very good quality & choice (7 restaurants!) of food and drink - all inclusive; friendly staff; clean facilities; lovely bedroom - marble floors & bathroom; no children; swim-up pool bar, where everyone chatted away to new people, normally about the extraordinary colour of their cocktail. Lots of games / silly activities available, although only managed a couple of aqua-aerobics classes in the pool, just to work up an appetite for the next meal.
Beach was only slight disapointment as not really white sand and turquoise water (as it is up at Cancun 1/2 hour away), but what was there was clean, with loungers and waitress service, so fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel-hopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Travel-hopper67

It´s grateful for us to know that you have enjoyed such a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your review.

It´s an honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the food and drinks selection, rooms and entertainment activities. As you mentioned, our adults-only concept makes us a great option to travel with your love one or your friends and enjoy a great ambiance.

We cant wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

You can't go wrong vacationing here. Service is second to none, you are the most important person there, at least they make you feel like that. Food is exceptional, resort is immaculate, they can't do enough for you, nothing is a bother to them. We have been to at least 15 resorts and this is one of the top ones.

Room Tip: We were in 4111, loved it, close to pool, lobby, bars, quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lovetotravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Lovetotravel53 ,

Thank you for your time to share this amazing experience, it is a pleasure to know that our staff have made you feel so special during your stay, we love to create great memories for every guest.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the food variety and the facilities.

We will be waiting for your return to enjoy another wonderful time.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had not been on a vacation in 4 years and it was worth the wait!! This is the most beautiful resort. Everything is perfect: the rooms the food the pool. Everything. Especially the entertainment. The vacation would never have been the same. Jorge in particular was an integral part of my stay. He was excellent water aerobic instructor and volley ball player. Jorge was so professional in introducing the shows at night and made every day there a special day for the guests. Jorge is so hard working an dedicated to serving all the guests. Jorge makes the vacation so special. He is kind to all the guests and gets them involve in all the activities. Jorge really makes your vacation a special time. I can not wait to return !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgirl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Beachgirl1984 ,

Thank you for your kind comments about the amazing vacation you have enjoyed and for your time to share this experience.

We are overjoyed to know that Jorge have made you enjoy a great time.
Thank you for your kind comments about the food, rooms and swimming pools.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hi All.

Booked online via caribbean warehouse.
Really easy and very helpful staff when we called to book. Excellent price to.

Are flight was with Thomas Cook.
I feel Thomas Cook seriously need to upgrade there long haul planes. The tv's are awful and the seats and space you get isn't great.
On the way back we had a smaller plane the seats didn't recline and we didn't have a tv. That was probably the most
uncomfortable 10hrs of my life.

When we arrived in Mexico it took 2hrs to get through the airport :s.
Are tour rep where Jumbo tours. who where as good as any other Rep's we have dealer with. Transport to and from the airport was good. Are Rep Alberto sorted are trips and told us everything we needed to know.

Secret Silversands hotel is great and easily the nicest hotel/resort I've ever stayed in.

The food was excellent, me and my partner are fussy eaters but managed to find some gorgeous meals.
Breakfast was just a normal buffet and stayed the same every day. It was nice enough with lots of choice.

Lunch was buffet, restaurant or snack at the bar.
We went to the restaurant everyday.
The food was burgers, pizza, fajitas or fish. Served with chips. Sooo good.

Dinner was a choice of 7 restaurants.
Food and service was to a high service.
Drinks are great and are all branded.

Silversands is as good as it looks on all the photos you see on the holiday sites

If I had any complaints I would only have one. Are room was on the growing floor across from the cleaners cupboard and they started at 7:15 every morning so we struggled to have a lye in. There carts are so noisy too.

Another miner is the shows which are good only run on a 7 day program and we went for 14 days.


All in all I wish I was back there. 10/10

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear TomTracey

We are very honored to receive your comments about your recent stay with this review.

It´s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the food selection in all of our restaurants.

Thank you for your comments about the entertainment program, we will follow up this with our Management to take the proper actions and keep these and other great shows.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Kind Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I won't repeat the many comments from previous guests around the lovely rooms etc..but wanted call out a few disappointing points about this resort. A times, it felt more like a being in a cheap holiday camp with constant calls every hour around the pool to get people involved in games. Don't have a problem with folk enjoying themselves, but you cannot escape the constant loud shouts from staff and guests alike. This carried on into the evening, where the entertainment was really quite naff at times. Other 5* resorts we have been to in Asia and Mauritius just seemed slicker, classier and to be honest, offered better service. It's a resort that is def geared more for the American market. Breakfast in the World Cafe was absolutely lovely, but dinner was disappointing in several of the restaurants. Overall, nice resort, but the 'in your face' daytime events lets it down.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank LAC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear LAC18

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review with your stay experience and suggestions, your feedback is very important for us to identify our opportunity areas and follow up them with immediate actions.

We regret to know that you were not satisfied with the entertainment activities during the day, our entertainment team is always looking to involve guests to join the activiies and enjoy a fun time, this takes care at the main swimming pool, however our guests have the option to enjoy one of the other 7 swimming pools available all over the resort to enjoy a relaxing time away from the noise.

We also regret to know that our restaurants did not met your expectations, we would like to receive your detailed feedback about this so we can take the proper actions, please feel free to contact us at: info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

We would love to have another opportunity to host you again, and offer you a wonderful holiday with the highest standards of service and facilities.

Kind Regards.

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

OMG where do I start........ Arriving at the hotel we were met with cool towels and champagne! The staff was AWESOME! Catered to our every need! The door to our room had a "happy anniversary" sash across it. Waiting in out room was a bed covered in rose petals shaped like heart, chilled wine and fresh fruit. Out room was a jr swimout and the view was gorgeous! We used bookit.com to book our trip. The hotel had daily and nightly activites including salsa dance lessons, volleyball, live music, a swimup bar. They printed a daily itentary and they included a "shout out" to you if you were celebrating a special occasion like a wedding or anniversary. Our trip was all inclusive. The staff keep our glass full and bellies full. Some more entertainment included a erotic caberet show, live indian warriors show, one day they cut fresh coconuts for every one. the pools was very clean, the resort was clean. The restrarants were very clean and food was good. Our waiter from the sea side grill (andres) had the best service ever! we tipped him 30 dollars. The beach was limited but you couldnt tell because the resort had so much to offfer. Please excuse my rambling but it was that good. We went scuba diving and shopping in playa del carmen and the was great also. We met alot of great people and they party hard every night. The entertainment staff put on a great show every night. They have beautiful couple seating and sofa beds in the lobby area. Any drink you want they will make it for you! There is an onsite photogragher who took pictures of us for a price. Our pictures were very beautiful. It was great! I would gladly go back!

Room Tip: If you do all inclusive bring tip money! Watch out for the birds they will take the food right out y...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shenellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear shenelle j ,

Thank you for your preference, it was an honor for us to have hosted you during your anniversary celebration. Thank you also for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the romantic decoration of your room, the food and drinks selection and the entertainment shows and activities.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#39 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
9,626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,265 reviews
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
10.5 mi away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
11,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: $243 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing