We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Relaxing Vacation from the best and attentive staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, Relaxing Vacation from the best and attentive staff!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I vacation at Secrets Silversands on October 27, 2012 for 7 fantastic days. The staff was very attentive as soon as we got out of van until we left. Everyone was very friendly. The resort is beautiful and spotless.The entertainment staff is top notch Mufasa, Jackie Chan, Alex. The bartenders and wait staff is great, Mercedes would always make sure my husband beer was cold. We had such a great experience we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sally S ,

We would like to thank you fot your time to post a review, it´s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful time with the staff attentive service and the entertainment ambiance.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,473
    2,102
    572
    185
    105
See reviews for
722
7,551
161
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon on the recommendation of our travel agent. From the moment we arrived, it was like we were in a different world. The service was incredible. We had a preferred-club swim out that overlooked the infinity pool and the ocean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The nice thing about the preffered-club is that we had our own 24-7 lounge that had snacks, a full bar, and continental breakfast every morning. We only ate at the breakfast buffet one time, every other time was in the lounge. The drinks were good and the food was amazing. We had 24-7 room service, we even ordered lunch poolside and had it delivered one day. I would definitely recommend multiple visits to the French restaurant, it was by far the best. We messed up and waited until the last night to try it. The Mediterranean, Italian, Japanese, and the outdoor restaurants were all very good. Every meal we had was excellent. If you're a foodie, this resort is definitely for you. The night life was fun, we met a lot of other honeymooning couples and hung out at the main bar a lot. We also spent a lot of time at the beach bar during the day. My only complaint is the beach. It's terrible. You can't go in the water because it is so rocky and full of broken coral pieces. There are crews working non-stop to remove seaweed and there are these large barriers, I'm guessing to stop erosion. Had I known this I would not have stayed here. You still can layout on the beach and enjoy the sound of the tide rolling in. If you are a beach/ocean person don't come here. Other than that the rest of the honeymoon was amazing. Secrets Silversands is nothing short of excellence in every aspect. We had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TommyM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear TommyM29 ,

We would like to thank you for your preference, it was a pleasure to have hosted you during your honeymoon celebration. And thank you for your time to post a review.

We are overjoyed to know that you have tasted and enjoyed the food variery in each speciality restaurant.
Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms, it´s great to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy the Club Preferred benefits.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Best vacation ever people were great hotel is fantastic some of the people Mufasa Juan Jackie chan Jorge of the entertainment staff bartenders Russell Bernise all at the Veranda Bar were great at the seaside grill Madgil we had Guadalupe Amanda Nora that would bring you drinks and food anywhere on the resort all people and facilities were great but these were some of the ones I hope to see when and I mean when I return great job everyone

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jimmie G ,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review and for your preference.

It´s an honor to know that our staff have surprised you with the attentive service, the entertainment staff and every staff member mentioned will receive their recognition.

We will be waiting for your return.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have been several places around the world and none of them top this resort. This is a top notch holet. It is a must see. The service is excellet!!!!!!!!!!!!! You will be so happy you picked this place that you will be online with tripadvisor too :).....I enjoyed everything about it!!....julz from OHIO!!

Room Tip: swim out rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julz1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear julz1021

Thank you for your time to share yout opinion trough this review to other travelers planing their visit to this paradise. It was a pleasyre to have hosted you and offered you a great stay.

We will be waiting for your return.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband ,myself and a group of friends have gone to silversands twice over the holidays we can not recommend this resort enough. The decor is very mondern ,the rooms are huge,and the food is incredible. The staff is on top of everything, Service is outstanding .We love the adults only resorts and this is one of the best..

Room Tip: We always get a ocean view and an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jacque H ,

Thank you for your kind comments and for your recent visit.

We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed tje staff incredible service which always have distinguished our resort.
Thank you foer your kind comments about the rooms and facilities.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for a total of 11 nights in Oct 12 whilst travelling on our honeymoon. The treatment from the staff from start to finish was something else! When we just arrived for check in we were greated with hot towels and a cold glass of champagne, whilst our bags were taken to our room. When you inform them that you are on honeymoon, they are so attentive and we got a ribbon put onto our door, reading honeymoon, and rose petals then were put on our bed and sparkling wine, with a lovely welcome letter on our arrival.

11 nights was enough for us, with having two children to return home to. The food was excellant and the entertainment. The staff were always so happy and kind. They work very hard and are always so pleasant. We particularly loved Nery, who was always happy to get us what we needed and she was so friendly! Gariel was one of the supervisors who was also always so nice to us. The bar staff each day and night always made us feel well looked after and as busy as they always were always chatted to us and were so attentive. We used to give them a little tip and they so appreicated this so very much! They really deserve tips as they work so hard.

Other amazing staff members we enjoyed meeting here during our time were, Brenis, Jose, Aturo (panque), Carlous and Russel. Russel was very attentive to us and made sure that we really enjoyed our last night. He always made us laugh and same as Innocente, another staff member that we met at the pool bar on a few occassions.

Staff all over resort were excellant, especially in the world cafe and the poolside grill bar. I also had a lovely massage one day from a girl named sonia, who was excellant. There is nothing that i would change in this complex and would absolutely come back.

Only thing that i would say to others is the only thing that we found is the price of taxi in and out of Cancun is expensive enough and to do your research before you come if you want to do go out of the complex. There are excursions that the hotel can arrange but it can work out quite expensive. We contacted Cancun Scuba Center ourselves and a gentleman named Julan Carlous came and picked us up, bought us to Cancun. Here we did a civing course and diving and he also dropped us back for a very reasonable price. So if you want to go out of resort do your research. But resort and staff we could not fault!!!!

Room Tip: Only room worth upgrading to for value for money is the honeymoon suite. Others that are extra are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doots31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear doots31

Thank you for your time to share this amazing stay experience, enjoyiing the drinks and the pool waiters service during your relaxing time at the swimmimg pools.
It was a pleasure to have hosted you during your Honeymoon celebration.

We are overjoyed to know that you have enjoyed the entertainment activities.

We will be waiting for your return for another wonderful experience.
Sunny Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I just returned home from Silversands. What a great and relaxing vacation. The staff was over the top at your beck and call. The cleanliness of the resort was amazing. The food from breakfast to dinners were very good. The bars were fully stocked and the bartenders were very friendly and fast service. My husband is not a mixed drink guy and they did carry Bud Light beer. The pools were great, plenty of them and the staff was there constantly offering drinks. If there wasnt a lounge chair to be had and a staff member saw you searching they would quickly get a chair and bring it to you. The beaches were very nice, the lounge chairs were plenty but the only downfall was the water was very rocky. Not a very good spot to go swimming in the ocean. That didnt bother me at all I like to relax on the beach not an ocean person.

Room Tip: We had a swim out room which was great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
info_sesrc, Social Media Coordinator/E-Concierge at Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Rose M ,

Thank you for your preference and for have choosen us to celebrate your anniversary, it was a pleasure to have hosted you.

Thank you for your kind comments about the food variety, the drinks selection, and staff service. Thank you also for share the relaxing time you have spent at our swimming pools and beach area.

We can´t wait to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Karla Martinez
Social Media Coordinator & E-Concierge
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
info.sesrc@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
17.1 mi away
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
#40 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
9,415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
7,019 reviews
13.0 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
11.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun

Property: Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Address: Bahia de Petempich SM 12, Mz 31, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun is a chic, ultra modern all-suite adult-only unlimited-luxury resort featuring 433 suites, over 43,000 sq ft of pool areas and expansive manicured gardens, exceptional dining options, several bars ranging from elegant to swim-up. World class spa, a fitness center and two Jacuzzis ensure that guests are pampered and indulged. We are nestled on the coast of the Yucatan Peninsula, 15 miles south of Cancun and only twenty minutes from the Cancun International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Hotel Puerto Morelos
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing