We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scuba diving”

Aquanauts Dive Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aquanauts Dive Adventures is your premier dive shop offering world class service. We provide experienced instructors, quality equipment rental free of charge and an ever increasing number of fun and exciting dive sites. Located in Hotel Hacienda Morelos, just one block south of town square. Services include: * Scuba diving in beautiful coral reefs and amazing cenotes * PADI certification classes and discover scuba* Coral reef and cenote snorkeling* Sport fishing expeditions* Custom and private toursVisit our newest location, Aquanauts Tour Boutique, directly on the town square.
Hudson, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scuba diving”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

William and Crescent went out of their way to insure we had safe and exciting diving with their shop. Jose gave very clear and informative dive briefings. He also shared many helpful tips with us. Ours dives ranged from boat dives, lionfish hunt, and cenotes. The lionfish hunt was exhilarating. I should add that this dive is not for the novice diver. It is done at 100 feet in strong current. There is some risk of being stung by the lionfish. The reward, is awesome lionfish ceviche.
Before every dive trip I try to do a thorough check to gauge the shops safety, to make sure it isn't a cattle boat and that they are eco friendly. Aquanauts scores high marks in all of these areas.
Crescent also arranged our whale shark snorkel trip which was phenomenal.
On the road to the airport Crescent called my cell phone to let me know I had left my safety bouy behind. Luckily we had time to return for it. This also gave us a chance to say goodbye, until next time. I wouldn't hesitate to dive with them again.
Thanks so much William, Crescent and Jose. We enjoyed meeting your adorable little man Geronimo too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScubaKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    18
    6
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and a Great Blend of Laid-Back Attitude and Professionalism”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Chose ADA based on hotel's suggestion. Couldn't have asked for a more service-oriented shop. Crescent did everything she could to make sure our entire stay, not just the diving, was top-notch. She even helped us find bicycles when the shop that normally rents them was closed due to illness. Only negative was the cluster**** of Puerto Morelos traffic during the triathlon. The City closed the only road going into or out of town, which prevented our departure for the cenote dive. Crescent and Willie were both gracious and agreed to fully refund my payment, as I was flying home the next afternoon (outside my no-fly limit, which they checked on). Jose, the dive master, was both competent, knowledgeable, and (though you wouldn't think it from talking to him on land) EXTREMELY SAFE IN THE WATER. I had the opportunity to dive solo with him the first day, and he's interesting, personable, and, for those of us who only get to dive a few times a year, willing to provide some mentoring on how to get the most out of each dive.

Thanks, guys.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chucklberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great dive guide and crew”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fortunately we came across this dive shop during our travels to Mexico. Crescent and William (owners) quickly got us set up for a shipwreck and reef dive. Jose was a superb dive guide who was not only very knowledgeable of diving and the area, but had great a energy and personality. Fabian, our captain, and Miguel were also very helpful throughout the dive, catering to us, so that we had to do very little other than get in the water.

The shipwreck was awesome, as were the many schools of tropical fish seen on the reef dive. Thanks for making our Mexico trip that much more special.

-David and Sarah

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service , Excellent location.”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We chose Aquanauts D.A. based on TA reviews and found it exactly like tourists reviewed it. Crescent and William both work very hard and provide you the best experience of snorkel (they also do Diving tours) at Puerto Morelos reef park. What you will notice is, attention is given to needs of all tour participants. their equipment was high class and clean. The snorkel guide they arranged for our tour was a nice young chap who knew the reefs very well and navigated us perfectly without west of any time. A lot to see and experience in these special shallow reefs of Purto Morelos. We really enjoyed the trip.
Do Not Miss the opportunity! Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank poffers1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Aquanauts has a location in the Hacianda Morelos Hotel so what started as just a convenient location became a totally perfect experience.
Cresent was able to arrange for her crew to take us out to the reef for the most amazing snorkel. The reef is shallow, full of fish and coral life, and so so close and accessible.
They run a scheduled service and there was only the 2 of us but we still went out so that made for a very easy swim for us with no other people to consider.
Not only was Cresent able to arrange the snorkel, but the next day she happily arranged a taxi to take us out to the Jungle Spa and stop off at her favorite seafood restaurant up near the Highway called El Picudo in case I cannot get to review it separately. Was the best seafood we ate in PM.
Cresent's service and their operation was fantastic!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquanauts Dive Adventures also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aquanauts Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing