We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Morelos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Blanca Condos
vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Once again excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Another 1 month holiday at b3 casita balance...perfectly perfect . Roberto and Selene do an excellent job..helpful friendly but not intrusive..questions are answered and services provided..highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isabellad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Casita Mavisu - Unit C4. This was our first time to Puerto Morelos and we had a great time. If you are looking for a place where there aren't a lot of tourists and you want to blend in with the locals, this is the place for you. The condo was terrific. The beach was amazing and the food was incredible. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Talk to the owners of Unit C4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

"Casita Mavisu - Casita Blanca Complex Unit C4"

It was our first vacation without the kids for my wife and I and how lucky were we to stay at Casita Mavisu in Puerto Morelos. From the off street private parking, you walk through a secured gate to a beautiful courtyard with a direct view of the Carribean! Our 2nd floor unit was a nice 2 bedroom 2 bath, with air conditioning when necessary and a wonderful breeze right off the water and beautiful views. As you walk past the nice big pool with several lounge chairs, you head to the beach with its beautiful soft white sand, that was easy to walk on. There is a private lounging area for the condo complex and a festive beach bar 50 yards away mixing wonderful drinks (we had the best Mojito's!). The water is unbelievably clear and calm, and you can see where the reef is right from shore. The town is quiet and not pushy at all. There are several store fronts selling gifts, but no high pressure like you find elsewhere. There are several restaurants within walking distance and the food was great! Fresh fish, tacos, we even had an italian dinner one night and American bar food another, but the fish is where its at! Getting around is easy from walking to the town center, or tAKING taxi cabs to anywhere in town or to the main highway to catch a bus to take you any other place you might want to visit. We went to Playa Del Carma twice and Isla Mujeres by Cancun once, but what a treat to come home to a nice quiet condo after all of the hustle and bustle. Anyone looking for a wonderful place to relax, or be as active as you'd like, Castia Mavisu in Puerto Morelos is the palce to stay. Big cities are just 20 minutes away in either direction, and all of the tours you may want to see pick you up right at the town center. We snorkeled at the reef twice and was amazed at the all of the fish and coral formations. We also snorkeled right off the beach and still saw some fun loving fish. We are already planning our return with our children, so that they too can experience paradise!

Room Tip: This Condo faces the carribean and has spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in unit 4 A rented by Celeste and Michael Cimorelli for a week, starting Monday May 6th 2013.

As our daughter and son-in-law stayed in the same unit not even 3 weeks before and pay 600$ for a week, needless to say we were very happy to have the condo for only 500$. It was before we learnt that the condo above our unit was undergoing demolition work.

Other owners, Roberto (manager of the condominium building) and Manuel (foreman) told us that everybody knew that the work was scheduled at this date because they all received a notice to advise them. So, the owner of our unit knew but never told us before the rental.

It was awful; the noise began at 9 am and stopped around 4 pm, except on Saturday where they were done by 12h30. It was so loud we could hear it at the beach. They were demolishing walls and floors with sledgehammers.

We asked Roberto to talk to Michael (the owner); he finally managed to talk to him on Wednesday. The only thing the owner told us it’s to return to Quebec if we were not happy with the situation. Roberto explained to him that the penalty would be too much to change airplane tickets, so the owner gave us a discount of 150$.

If we would have knew in advance, we would have stayed home. It was a real lack of respect from the owners to not inform us for these big works.

It was unfortunate because it’s very well situated, the beach is real nice and the people in the village were very kind. Perhaps find another owner more respectful and honest would be a better option.
Claude Pigeon
Chantal Wilhelmy

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in unit 2A the last week in Sept.
The unit is in need of some TLC.
The condo is ground floor and steps from the pool and ocean.
The complex is gated and quiet.
The grounds are lush and well maintained.
The pool was well maintained but was missing quite a few tiles.
This was our first time renting a condo in Mexico and we were disappointed in how the condo was equipped.
There was no dish soap to wash dishes, no cleaning supplies. Basically there was toilet paper.
Lesson learned and we will ask many more questions before we rent again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tweety210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor,we contacted Roberto when we arrived in Puerto Morelos. He was everything other contributors had stated. He was so helpful in setting us up in a Condo for one month.
We have had the most memorable vacation in years.
It is hard to decribe how wonderful it is to awake every day in paradise.
The facilties here lack nothing. The view from our Condo is awesome.We love sitting on the Balcony watching the Cruise Ships passing by. The beach walks every morning are what we really enjoy.
Puerto Morelos is unspoilt.It does not have the commercialism of Cancun or Playa del Carmen.
We love it. Just cant wait to return in future

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our condo (A5) was beautiful with a panoramic view of the beach and coastline. What sets this complex apart is the property manager, Roberto. We arrived later than expected due to a flight delay. Roberto was there waiting and helped us to our condo. He was very informative about excellent restaurants and markets off the beaten path. His recommendations were spot on. Any request we made of him was handled immediately. The pool and grounds are beautifully maintained. Handy loungers and palapas on the beach literally steps from your door. We loved staying here and will return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4Tide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
22.7 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#16 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
Desire Riviera Maya Pearl Resort
#1 of 34 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Blanca Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Blanca Condos

Property: Casita Blanca Condos
Address: Ave. Javier Rojo Gomez # 801 | Fracc Ojo De Agua, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casita Blanca Condos in Puerto Morelos, the best place to relax in our 1 or 2 bedroom beachfront condos, we are in the northern part of Puerto Morelos, just a 1/2 mile walk from the main square, you can also enjoy our pool, or just have a tan in or pool or beach lounge chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Blanca Condos Hotel Puerto Morelos
Casita Blanca Condos Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing