We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motuleños egg dish, with excellent view to the Ocean”

Pelicanos Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #32 of 189 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We tested Motuleños dish, it was one of the best I have tried. Location in down town is great and close to Taxis.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank juliol892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Go for the views and the excellent service but be prepared to pay for it. The drinks are always cold but there are more authentic/cheaper choices.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank justthetip2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I've had lunch and dinner here but I feel they do breakfast best. Great views overlooking the water. Attentive service and good food. Good value for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Pelícanos is our favorite restaurant especially because it looks out to the Caribbean Sea. We watch people swimming and sunning on the beach, local vendors selling handcrafted items, baskets and straw hats, while in the background a group of musicians playing guitars and harp sing romantic ballads. Seagulls fly low planning their dive into the sea for a catch and then land on the boats docked at the boardwalks watching for their next meal.

The extensive menu offers mouthwatering dishes from the local catch (except for the shrimp that is brought in). And your choice of wine, beer and refreshing drinks to accompany your meal.

We ordered Guacamole and Tortilla Chips served with Pico de Gallo, And my husband and I shared a fried Bass weighing 1.25 kilos Served with rice and fried bananas.

We didn’t have room for desert but we ordered digestives. My favourite is the Xtabentum, a honey liqueur from the Yucatán Peninsula said to be the elixir of the Mayans.

Spectacular view + Excelente company + Great conversation + Refreshing drinks + Delicious meal = a perfect afternoon. Life is good!



Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cscatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Quick visit here. Had a small lunch and a few beers. Nice change of pace. They
Brought some nachos and dip out. The hot sauce was beyond hot. I liked that

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LL21901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelicanos Restaurant & Marina also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pelicanos Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing