We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracias!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gracias!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This lovely little hotel was a shining beacon after spending over 3 weeks at Uncle Hugo's. (review on that) I walked in on a Friday morning tired and hot and talked to Leslie at the front desk. I was checked in efficiently and quickly. The double queen room was very clean, NO BUGS (other review!) and I had everything I needed. When I was done on the beach for the day I would shower and hang at the pool and watch the fishermen come in. I'd sit on the deck and read as the sun set. There was wi-fi in the lobby and sometimes off the (closed) restaurant patio. Justina and Leslie made my final 5 nights in Puerto Morelos delightful and I would return in a heartbeat. Gracias amigas!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coll5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    138
    109
    27
    37
See reviews for
84
192
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

First time to Puerto Morelos so we just wanted a reasonable place to stay, All we were looking for was a basic hotel that was in town, on the beach and clean. We felt like we got what we asked for. The location is so close to the town square and many restaurants. The room was larger than we expected and very clean. Other than that it was just a basic room. Two beds and flat screan TV. The balcony is only about 3 feet wide, but the view of the ocean and boats is amazing. The bar restaurant downstairs was not open and no elevators.

If you are expecting a four star place this is not it. But if you just want a clean place to put your head down and night it is okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKYnTonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed our four nights at Hacienda Morelos so much that we are returning for another four nights after a short trip to Valladolid. We found our spacious, sparkling clean room attractive (we don't need frills) and very livable with a wonderful view of ocean and the always-fascinating fishing boats. We prefer the swimming in front of the hotel to the long beach on the north side of town, both for the wonderfully clear water and for the privacy--few people around and no vendors. For us, the closed restaurant was a plus for two reasons: (1) no noise) and (2) the outside shaded, breezy area makes a great hang-out space between swims. We liked the location, just a block off the main square, and the very pleasant staff/management. Finally, either by booking through a discount service or by staying for a few days and paying cash, you can pay about US$50 for a room with two double beds, on the second floor with balcony. That's a great price for a beach room in the Yucatan.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms have nice tables and chairs outside, with a good overhang for shade, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel in Puerto Morelos and although we loved the town and the hotel location was excellent, the hotel was a little disappointing. The staff were helpful and friendly but our room had almost no furniture other than the two beds and a dresser with a tiny drawer so we had nowhere to put our stuff which ended up being piled on the spare bed. The bathroom and the screens on the windows were not in great condition although the room itself was clean. Despite advertising a terrace and a safe in every room, our room had neither although we were told this was the only room without them but we couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. We were abe to use the safe at reception but it was a hassle we hadn't expected and we really missed having a terrace. The hotel has a large restaurant/bar area but we were told it wouldn't be open which was surprising in high season. The restaurant next door was pretty good and there were loads of good places to eat in town so not a big problem. The good things about this hotel are the location right on the beach and close to the central square, the beautiful views and the pool/terrace area. However the loungers by the pool where in terrible condition and quite uncomfortable and if you have kids with you, be aware that the pool has no shallow end. I'm 5'4' and couldn't touch the bottom.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before accepting it and check it has everything you were promised. Ours had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Neglect is the overall impression. The outside is poorly maintained, needs lots of TLC. It's also on the wrong side of town. Close to the square and restaurants, but you have to walk quite a bit to get to the nicer beach.
The room itself was large and spotless, with a great ocean view, and hardly any furniture, no shelves or bureau to put our clothing, only a cupboard with a few hangers and a broken safety box, so we had to leave our clothes in our suitcases. Pool area is clean but depressing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our fifth year stopping here and we plan on coming back.Good clean basic rooms with a wonderful location that allows you easy access to the town. The pool was crystal clear and there is a swimming beach right out front. The front desk staff was wonderful and Leslie happily answered all questions in fluent english! We were poolside and right next to the dive shop. We enjoyed all the activity and the owners of the dive shop are super informative about the area and protecting the reef. Our room was air-conditioned with a new flat screen t.v. and we had excellent maid service. We were happy campers and really like the poolside rooms, and hopefully will be back next year.

Room Tip: We love the poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Windyhill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were here for a week in March and found everything to be very satisfactory. The room {#106} was next to the dive shop, and we loved all the activity and the people we super friendly and courteous that run the dive shop.The pool was crystal clear and there is good swimming right out front. The location of this hotel was very important to us as we love to walk to town several times a day. The receptionist ,Leslie,was wonderful and could not have been a better representative for the hotel and speaks fluent english. Our room was cleaned every day and we never ran out of hot water.There are big, fat, fluffy beach towels available at the front desk too and we had a room safe that worked super. The room is basic, but it met all our needs and we are looking forward to coming back!

Room Tip: We love the pool side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Windyhill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Morelos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Moro
Hotel el Moro
#15 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
286 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
Hotel Arrecifes Suites
#17 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ojo De Agua
Hotel Ojo De Agua
#23 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
#13 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
11,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Morelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Property: Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Address: Av. Rafael Melgar Mza.2 Lote 5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Morelos 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find sun soaked tranquility. A secluded haven nestled on white sand beaches in an all year long summer. Expansive views to the Caribbean Sea and just a few yards from the second world largest coral reef barrier. A refuge for those travelers who knows where to experience an affordable and Idyllic Caribbean vacation. Come discover the essence of Hacienda Morelos, with relaxed tropical interiors and an intimate terrace emanating sensations that are timeless, unforgettable and passionately low-key. A peaceful hotel situated in the down town of this vibrant coastal village and less than a few steps walking from one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Morelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Morelos Hotel Puerto Morelos
Hacienda Morelos Puerto
Hotel Hacienda Morelos Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing