We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Gem!”
Review of Don Ernesto's

Don Ernesto's
Ranked #41 of 191 Restaurants in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: The coolest and newest beach Bar in town...come check us out.
Restaurant details
Description: The coolest and newest beach Bar in town...come check us out.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

My wife and I decided to pop into Don Ernesto's while walking up the beach after some snorkeling and we are SO glad we did! It was a very laid back and casual place right on the beach...a perfect place to relax with some drinks and good food. It was pretty early in the day so it wasn't crowded, and the bartender Jackie was wonderful (chop chop!). We also had so much fun talking to Leo, Tony, and our fellow gringo Sid while we washed the afternoon away with tequila, Sols, margaritas, fish tacos and nachos. We had an absolutely fantastic time and will 100% be back the next time we visit Puerto Morelos. Everything is great here...the food, the drink, the prices, the people, the view...you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cds1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

The best aguachile ever! Margaritas were excellent, view was perfect and Leo was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank talhavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

This is our favorite beach spot because of Leo the server, great prices and excellent location. Leo went above and beyond to answer our questions about the area, the food and drinks. Such a friendly nice man. An asset to Don's. We will be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tubnann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Love Don's Bar! If you spend the day on the beach ordering drinks and food no charge for the best location on the beach. Very comfortable beach chairs with umbrellas, and drink and food service right there. We prefer to go up to lunch under the palapa roof. Best fish tacos in Puerto Morelos!! Such great options on the menu, from burgers and sandwiches to fish and shrimp.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We stopped here for a late lunch and were very pleased with the quality of food and the friendly staff. Large portions, very reasonable prices on food and beverages. A beautiful view of the water too!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 1steeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Ernesto's also viewed

Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
Puerto Morelos, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Don Ernesto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing