We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Beebeegee

Quiet haven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 5, 2013
I almost didn't want to write a review on this place because I don't want it to become too crowded! :)

Amazing hotel, wonderful friendly staff and the location is incredible. The beach is just right there and the sunsets are beautiful. I hope to visit again for my honeymoon.
Date of stay: March 2012
Room Tip: Get an oceanfront bungalow - you won't regret it :)
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$68
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Vio.com
    $61
0.5 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free parking
Pool
OVERVIEW
Booking.com
$74
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $103
0.2 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$53
  • Expedia.com
    $48
  • Trip.com
    $36
  • Hotels.com
    $48
1.0 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$62
  • Expedia.com
    $63
  • Hotels.com
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $62
1.3 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$32
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $31
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$130
$116
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Movenpick
    $116
  • Tripadvisor
    $116
1.7 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
beachfront Resort is on almost 8 acres. Several pools, kids club, mini waterpark, 2 restaurants including beach club.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $65
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $54
  • Lol.travel
    $33
  • Expedia.com
    $64
0.1 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Prestigia.com
1.2 miles from Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
56
45
18
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
45
18
8
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 136 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Do you want to have a lifely night live and shopping till you drop when you stay on Phuket? Then don't go to Bang Tao. Are you looking for a quite place to relax on Phuket with beautiful large cottages with beach view, a fantastic atmosfere and very friedly staff? Then your choise is Andaman Bang Tao Bay Resort. We loved staying here. Attached to the resort there is a sea food restaurant and a souvenir shop.
When going to the hotel by taxi from the airport, tell the taxi driver to go to Best Western hotel in Bang Tao, because they don't know the resort. Then walk towards the beach and take the first left (the entrance is quite good hidden).

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaffieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in this resort during the 'rainy' season (it rained one out of 10 days!!), and so glad we did! We had the place pretty much to ourselves because it is a little out of the way, but it's really easy to get taxis to take you wherever and bring you back at an agreed time - plus most of the excursion operators pick their clients up from wherever they are staying, so this was never really an issue. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bungalows are clean and comfortable, and it really is true - this is the only place which has bungalows right on the sea front - and it is right there outside your window!!
Ideal for a quiet, romantic holiday!! Highly recommend this resort!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place truely is the best kept secret in phuket, food service is amazing the people that work here make ur stay and I will never forget there faces and the smiles that come with them.... Great location one of last resorts that are truely beachfront, just hope they don't expand to much :):)

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevanthring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have just booked our 4th trip with our family for Christmas & New Year in the deluxe rooms.
We truly love this beach resort. The rustic feel & ocean breezes capped with the delicious food & friendly gentle staff is exceptional.
If you want to be in paradise this is the place for you however if you want 5 star luxury then book elsewhere.We stay here as it portrays the peaceful Thai beauty & culture. The most relaxing holidays we have ever experienced & we will keep coming back.

Room tip: Every room is on the beach front - fantastic views & exceptional sunsets while dining on the beach - a true paradise on earth!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The superior bungalow where we lived was our nicest place to live on a vacation yet. The rooms decoration, which has a rustic feeling but still modern and fresh. The atmosphere is great and that all bungalows are located about 20m fron the beach adds the perfect feeling. Staff are great and several of them, especially the owner/s are really good at speaking english. Everything feels well maintained and cleaning of the bungalows and other facilities is more than satisfied.Restaurant is fresh and serves very good food. Maybe a little expensive but at lunch time they have special offers at good prices.

The beach is very nice when the tidal water is from mid to high. It´s also very suitable for kids, especially small ones like our own at the age of 3 and 4. The sand is very nice, except that it is not as bright (white) as it quite often can be in Thailands better beaches. The water is quite shallow and clear.

Minus- only two that we can think of. There is a canal for sewer water that runs out sometimes during the afternoons, not very nice to swim in at that times. There was also a lot of insects. Me and my kids were bitten quite a lot but we have been at worse places also. Might be beacuse they have quite a garden which is very nice to look at and walk through, also adds a lot to the atmosphere. We had a few cockroaches on visit. It helped a lot when we bought special roach traps that poison them ;)

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy801026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews