We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful resort, excellent staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in this resort during the 'rainy' season (it rained one out of 10 days!!), and so glad we did! We had the place pretty much to ourselves because it is a little out of the way, but it's really easy to get taxis to take you wherever and bring you back at an agreed time - plus most of the excursion operators pick their clients up from wherever they are staying, so this was never really an issue. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bungalows are clean and comfortable, and it really is true - this is the only place which has bungalows right on the sea front - and it is right there outside your window!!
Ideal for a quiet, romantic holiday!! Highly recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place truely is the best kept secret in phuket, food service is amazing the people that work here make ur stay and I will never forget there faces and the smiles that come with them.... Great location one of last resorts that are truely beachfront, just hope they don't expand to much :):)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have just booked our 4th trip with our family for Christmas & New Year in the deluxe rooms.
We truly love this beach resort. The rustic feel & ocean breezes capped with the delicious food & friendly gentle staff is exceptional.
If you want to be in paradise this is the place for you however if you want 5 star luxury then book elsewhere.We stay here as it portrays the peaceful Thai beauty & culture. The most relaxing holidays we have ever experienced & we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Every room is on the beach front - fantastic views & exceptional sunsets while dining on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The superior bungalow where we lived was our nicest place to live on a vacation yet. The rooms decoration, which has a rustic feeling but still modern and fresh. The atmosphere is great and that all bungalows are located about 20m fron the beach adds the perfect feeling. Staff are great and several of them, especially the owner/s are really good at speaking english. Everything feels well maintained and cleaning of the bungalows and other facilities is more than satisfied.Restaurant is fresh and serves very good food. Maybe a little expensive but at lunch time they have special offers at good prices.

The beach is very nice when the tidal water is from mid to high. It´s also very suitable for kids, especially small ones like our own at the age of 3 and 4. The sand is very nice, except that it is not as bright (white) as it quite often can be in Thailands better beaches. The water is quite shallow and clear.

Minus- only two that we can think of. There is a canal for sewer water that runs out sometimes during the afternoons, not very nice to swim in at that times. There was also a lot of insects. Me and my kids were bitten quite a lot but we have been at worse places also. Might be beacuse they have quite a garden which is very nice to look at and walk through, also adds a lot to the atmosphere. We had a few cockroaches on visit. It helped a lot when we bought special roach traps that poison them ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy801026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon, and found it to be a nice spot in Bangtao Bay however it was out of the way (the cab drivers weren't sure where to go) and very expensive. For $200 USD per night we thought we were splurging on a luxury resort but the rooms were about the same as all of the others in Phuket and Ko Lanta that we paid 1/3 of the price for. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the private beach was a nice respite after all of our flights and travel.

Room Tip: Don't buy your tour packages from a guy selling them on the beach. Book through the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_n_Sarah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed two weeks here. The cleaning was horrible, I'm not sure the floor was washed even once, though our sheets and towels were changed daily (which us standard in Thailand, I believe). The place is great. Quiet, relaxed, beautiful. We had a stretch of 100 meters of beach to ourselves. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are simply to expensive. For a lower price and better cleaning I would rate the place in top.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_365247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

When you click on the link hotelclub.com you are taken to Andaman Seaview Resort NOT Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort. Only Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort has bungalows right on the beach.

Room Tip: Low Set local style bungalows facing the pool and beach, soo chilled out. small pool. nice restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anait__17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
#11 of 34 in Choeng Thale
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort

Property: Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Address: 82/9 Moo 3 | Cherngtalay, Talang, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Bangtao Bay Hotel Thalang
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort Phuket/Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing