We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Bangtao
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swedish, Thai, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mamma Mia is the Phuket restaurant where new influences are thriving alongside traditional cooking. In between the three of us, running Mamma Mia, we have more than fifty five years of restaurant experience, both from the kitchen and the dining room. And we always try to make sure that this experience is shown in the quality of food, drinks and service. We want to create an atmosphere that is warm with caring staff and an overall professionalism.At Mamma Mia we provide our customers with a lot of different kinds of food with flavors from far and away and we also serve the very best imported quality steaks in our grill and a la cart menus.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Great food & service from the friendly staff. Conveniently located in the shopping strip of Bang Tao. Staff also speak English.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TimCaimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

We enjoyed our drink and meal at Mamma Mia, the owner also gave a personal touch buy allowing us to watch the whole IPL match.
I loved the food lot of varieties for both adult and kids also they had kids play area so my little one was busy while we enjoyed the meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kushal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We live locally and had heard on the grape vine that this restaurant was under new ownership and management so thought we would give it a try. From the instant we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the smiling and knowledgeable staff. The owner even came over for a brief chat which was much appreciated. We opted for the steak which the restaurant is known for and as soon as we had ordered our 3 year old daughter headed straight to the kids play zone allowing us adults the relax with a glass of wine. The food arrived promptly and cooked exactly as requested, all in all we couldn't fault it. We left feeling full and content and have since visited on several other occassions

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank solentStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Had a couple of nights at the relatively new Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant. Food was great and Raju and his staff are friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I had an opportunity to visit the restaurant since staying very close to this place. The ambiance is very good and staff are very friendly.
The food was excellent there.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omerc643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Bangtao also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Bangtao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing