We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An unforgettable family reunion !”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa at sunset
Swimming pool and villa in daytime
Swimming pool with 6 sun loungers and 3 sun umbrellas
17m x 6m infinity-edge swimming pool and its Jacuzzi
Panoramic view of Bangtao valley from infinity-edge swimming pool
Panoramic views from 2nd floor
Front view of 3-storey villa and tropical garden
Tropical garden
Outside gates - Covered car park for 2 cars
Pathway to villa between water and plant features
Spacious living room (45m2)
Living room facing the pool
Living room with dining room at the far end
Dining room (25m2) with open window and door to the kitchen
Dining room facing the swimming pool
Fully equipped kitchen (25m2)
View from kitchen into dining room into swimming pool
Staircase to 2nd floor, from living room
Family room (20m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Family room (20m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Bedroom 3 (45m2) and its private balcony
Bedroom 3 and its private massage room
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 3
Private massage room of Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 private balcony (25m2), wicker furniture, panoramic view
Master Bedroom 2 (48m2) with private terrace and patio
Master Bedroom 2 (48m2) with vaulted ceiling
Dressing room of Master Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 2
45 m2 private terrace of Master bedroom 2 with patio
Patio of Master bedroom 2, with daybed and ceiling fan
Study room (25m2, air conditioning, sofa bed, TV and DVD)
Study room with door to Master Bedroom 1
En-suite (45m2) with direct access to study room
Master Bedroom 1 (45m2) and its balcony with direct access to pool
Uninterrupted view from balcony of Master bedroom 1
Large dressing room of Master Bedroom 1
En-suite bathroom of Master Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4 set in a private pavilion for added privacy and tranquility
Bedroom 4 (35m2) with balcony and direct access to pool
Bedroom 4 (35m2)
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 4
Entrance to Bedrooms 5 and 6 on ground floor
Bedroom 5 (35m2) with private terrace and direct access to garden
Bedroom 5 (35m2)
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6 (35m2) with direct access to garden
En-suite bathroom of Bedroom 6
80m2 patio furnished with wicker furniture, facing the swimming pool
Patio equipped with ceiling fans
Poolside sunken bar area (40m2) with fridge and BBQ, for alfresco dining
Relax with cold drinks and enjoy great views from the poolside sunken bar
Bangtao bay just 5 minutes away: 8 km stretch of white sand beach
Bangtao bay just 5 minutes away: 8 km stretch of white sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WintheSky
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable family reunion !”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An unforgettable family reunion stayed in this almost perfect villa.
Thank you Villa manager and the helper. They were unquestionable helpful and professional. Breakfast and Thai dinner prepared by them were delicious and ample.
(A minor issue is that a safety lock may be required for the main gate, so that guests in the 2 rooms located near the main gate will feel more comfortable and safety at night.)
But overall, the villa was comfort, safe and spaciousness enough to make every family group enjoy staying together as well as privacy.
The pool, kitchen, dining area and living room were great for our whole group of 14 family members spend time together. It’s really a treasured moment with family.
With no hesitation to recommend this villa to all my friends and any guest who are planning to visit Phuket for holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you Winnie for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Villa Frangipani. Khun Pam and Aoom always do their very best to make sure guests have a fantastic time at the villa and leave feeling happy and refreshed. We hope your family will visit again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANO_Jame...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner, villa manager, and maid were all excellent to deal with. All of our concerns and planning things to do were handled with care. We had a group of 14 and the villa was in great shape and beautiful inside and out. Food, views, and things to do were all great. One of the best vacations ever. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to Phuket.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for your review, James. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Frangipani. Khun Pam and Khun Aoom try their utmost to make sure each guest has an enjoyable and relaxing stay. It is also nice to hear you really appreciated the comfort of the villa.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Frangipani in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Dear Chantelle,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed such a wonderful and memorable vacation at Villa Frangipani. We will let our staff know that you really appreciated their services and attitude. We look forward to welcoming you again or any of your friends to whom you would refer our villa

Kindest regards,
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Choeng Thale, Thailand
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Dear Dominic,
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed such a wonderful and memorable vacation at Villa Frangipani. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2014
Dear Philippe,
Thank you for your nice review. I am very pleased to learn that your group of friends with children liked the villa, its comfort and the large swimming pool.
Regards
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael_H...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Vacation of a lifetime in this fantastic Villa ideal for large groups”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I spent a week of vacation in Villa Frangipani together with a large group of friends in March 2014. The villa was very spacious, luxurious and really made a huge impression on each one of us. There were plenty of space for our group of 12 people. The living and dining areas and the patio fronting the swimming pool were excellent place to relax. And, we had our own privacy in the spacious and well separated en-suite bedrooms, all elegantly furnished.
The service was fantastic. Khun Joy, the resident maid, was really helpful and kept the house clean and tidy at all times. Khun Pam, the villa manager, was always there when needed, giving advices and showing us around to shop for food in the nearby supermarkets or wet markets. The owner, Tuyet-mai, was easy to deal with, giving plenty of support and information prior to our trip: transaction, payment, rental agreement were all very smooth.
The cherry on the cake was the huge swimming pool 17m x 6m with fantastic uninterrupted views of Bangtao valley! Swimming and playing in an idyllic pool with scenic views!
I warmly recommend the villa and will for sure come back again.
Michael P.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and impeccable services
Liked least: The villa is located in quiet residential place and a car is needed
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your nice review. You have indeed stressed the key values of what we offer @ Villa Frangipani: memorable vacation in a spacious and luxurious villa, excellent on-site services, real value-for-money, and really spotted the Villa strong points: space, elegant decoration, open plan living areas opening to the outside patio and pool area, very big swimming pool with scenic views.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2014
Dear Felix,

Thank you for your nice review.

I am happy that everything went well and that your group liked the villa and found it luxurious. I must admit I was a bit nervous about your group's satisfaction, as with 14 adults, it was one of the biggest groups we ever welcomed. It am glad to learn that you still found the villa big and comfortable and liked the big infinity edge swimming pool with its superb views.

Thank you for your high rating of my villa staff. Khun Tian/Joy is indeed an excellent Thai food cook and a very good maid. Khun Pam is always so helpful with her can do attitude.

Thank you for taking time to write this review.
I hope I will welcome you again to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Tuyet-Mai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing