We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food”

Sugar Cane Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sugar Cane Restaurant (Seafood,Thai & European Food) "Easy Delicious" "Worthy dining beyond Phuket paradise" Established Since Year 2000 (former Seaview Restaurant)
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a good value for money restaurant with consistently good food. We ate here a number of times while on holiday in Phuket and every time the food was good. The service was attentive and quick. We tried many of the menu items even the pizza and every dish was enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Trudi_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    78
    33
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant from Tripadvisor... But whomever review it, certainly has no clue about Asian palette!
Only tourist that has no other choice in the neighborhood that basically goes there. We didn't even finish our food and just left back to our hotel and reorder our dinner there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pangesthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good thai dinner”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best in Bangtao. It's not right in the center but easy to reach by scooter or tuk tuk. We had three course dinner and really enjoyed the great thai flavours. Probably best curries we've ever had! They also serve international portions. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
4 Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarcaneRestaurant, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Sugar Cane Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Thank you for review :)
Thank you for visit us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place for dining in Bangtao”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited the Sugar Cane restaurant opposite the Sunwing Bangtao resort. On both visits the staff were very welcoming with impeccable service . The menu is very good with a vast variety and very well priced, also the staff will explain what the dishes are. The food is of a very good quality and presentation of the dishes were superb when served. Worth a visit !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarcaneRestaurant, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Sugar Cane Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2016
Thank you for your nicely commend and Thank you for your visited our restaurant .

We are looking forward to be sever you again.

Thank you and Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Bangtao”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great restaurant just outside the main shopping area in Bangtao opposite the Sunwing. The staff are very welcoming and attentive,the menu is very good and staff will explain what the dishes are. The restaurant is very clean and you can take children with no problems. They have a little canal with very large Koy carp which is great to just sip your drink and watch them.
The food is of a very good quality. Car park on the side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Granitebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SugarcaneRestaurant, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Sugar Cane Restaurant, responded to this review, June 1, 2016
Thank you for your nicely commend and Thank you for your visited our restaurant .

We are looking forward to be sever you again.

Thank you and Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Cane Restaurant also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to Sugar Cane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing