We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tucked away.”
Review of Am & Lee's Restaurant - CLOSED

Am & Lee's Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Thai, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are located in the Beautiful, tropical resort of Baan Puri Apartments in Bang Tao.We have a fantastic reputation for being a very friendly restaurant that really goes the extra mile to make our guests, customers and friends really feel at home when they visit us.We can cater for large groups that include children and welcome this very much.If in the low season period, please call us to arrange a booking one day before and perhaps give us some indication of what you would like off our menu. We do not like to restrict our customers choice of food by downgrading the menu (as many restaurants do in Phuket in low season) but rather would prefer to give you the choice. However, because we are less busy there are certain products that we do not buy in low season and would therefore get them fresh in for you rather than disappoint you.Thanks.
Thalang District, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“tucked away.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We loved em and Lee, had very nice food at a very reasonable price and good wine. It's tucked away between a very nice gift shop and a fantastic artists atelier, Thai style, the service was friendly and efficient and the owners are good company too. Loved the place and it will be a regular venue in the bit of Bangtao not too far from the beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant food brilliant service lovely people”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

we organised a wedding evening at our villa in Oxygen villas in bang tao and were told about Am & Lee's restaurant by reception.
I emailed the reservations email address on the website and got a response within 2 minutes of my first email and then constantly kept in touch with Lee after.
We requested some very special things like a guitar and i was proposing to my girlfriend on the beach and absolutely nothing was a problem. Right from the delivery of the guitar the timing of the food delivery and the food itself, everything was just absolutely fantastic.
We were going to eat in the restaurant but the rain was so bad so we chose to eat in our villa. Lee came out on his motorbike and was absolutely wet through but he was funny when he came to the villa, introduced himself to everyone and was just a perfect delivery driver....well owner. We ate the food and everybody agreed that it was fantastic, they made us some special treats and we can't thank them enough for what they did....it all helped to make a perfect night for us, one we will never forget.
Our only regret is that we were leaving for singapore the next day so could not go to their restaurant itself to eat but i'm sure the food is better served on a plate as it was fantastic in take-away boxes.
All in all, i have never received this type of service from a restaurant before and can't thank yo guys enough,......you and your food really were something special and thanks.
The party from Singapore & London!!!!
PS:sorry about breaking the guitar string and if we get married in Phuket maybe we will ask you to do the wedding food....if not, we will be sure to come back on our first anniversary and see you again. Love to you all and your team!!!! Simply brilliant

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best Thai food. No doubt!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great food, great service great atmosphere. Ate 3 course meals 2-3 times a day for a week. LOVE THEIR cooking!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“By far the best place to eat in Bangtao”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We found this on our last night - up until then we thought we'd had some pretty decent food at other places but this was a step up from there.
Not only was the foor special, it had a really nice laid back vibe - if we make it back to Bangtao then that's where we'll head.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Am & Lee's restaurant... it is our favourite place to eat in Bangtao

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w0bbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Am & Lee's Restaurant also viewed

Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing