We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway in paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
melissalo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in paradise”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I visited Phuket for a mid winter break and loved stayed in this villa for our second time.

It is in a great location, just 5 minutes walk not only the beach but from the local street market, supermarket complex and other attractions such as mini golf and jet skiing. We were never short of things to do here.

There are lots of restaurants around, our favourites were only a 5-10 minute walk away and some do a free pick up or drop of service so if you require.

The villa is incredibly well kept, modern, clean and comes with all the amenities you need for a pleasant stay. The housekeeping and villa staff were very kind and very mindful of our privacy when they visited.

The tropical gardens outside were the highlight of our villa stay! The pool is fantastic, larger than what we expected and completely private to us. The views from the Sala upstairs are incredible, right over to the mountains which provide breath taking sunrises if you're up early enough.

We will definitely be booking to stay here again next time we travel to Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and private pool.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misi01
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Okay, how does a 5-star review relate to the word "almost" in the title. Here are the pros and cons for the house

Pros
Beautiful house (the pictures and reality are identical)
Very well equipped (loads of glasses, plates etc, even a washing machine !!!)
Beautiful garden
Wi-fi worked perfectly
Surround sound you can connect your tablet/phone to to listen to music
Cleaning every day
Excellent showers with good pressure and no lack of hot water
etc etc

Cons (and they aren't many)
Downstairs bedroom needs some sort of dressing table/sideboard/chairs to put things on (we ended up using our suitcases)
Larger garden "table" (the one under the umbrella is tiny)
Lack of garden chairs (even fold away ones would be fine). The loungers aren't exactly conducive to socialising as a group
Location. Granted, it was easy to get a cab/tuk-tuk to the beach when we didn't want to walk. If you wandered in to the local "village", there was nowhere to sit, have a beer and "people watch". It basically IS a local Thai village for all its advantages/disadvantages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mature garden and pool
Liked least: Position
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the villa for a week in March 2014. The Villa is lovely, built to a high standard, very comfortable and the pool is great. The villa is located inside The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat and is very secure. Daily housekeeping was diligent. The Tesco Lotus supermarket is about 10 minutes walk away and the beach about 15 minutes, both of those can be a challenge in the middle of a tropical day so it’s worth developing a relationship with one of the local tuk tuk drivers. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: No microwave oven.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant choice”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay 6 night stay at the villa. The villa was lovely, very comfortable, well maintained and clean. The location was great - 10 minute walk to the beach in one direction, and shops in the other. Markets are held twice a week, and they're only a 5 minute walk away. We found the location very useful for the two 17 year old's - it offered all of us some independence as they could walk to the beach or shops when they wanted to, in a safe environment. But only a 100 baht cab ride if you didn't want to walk. The onsite restaurant was very handy for breakfasts. Airport transfer was on time. Suezy, the housekeeping manager, was lovely. Angela, the owner, was easy to deal with and very helpful. We found the Bliss Beach Club a great base when at the beach - relaxing environment, good food, great service, many of the sunbeds are in shade, nice background music - great spot. As guests of The Residence you aren't charged for a sunbed, so you can either bring your own towel, or hire from the club for only 50 baht. The Black Cat Restaurant delivers to the villa - great food and inexpensive. You are also provided with a mobile phone, which was very handy. The villa was an excellent choice, and we would definitely stay again. Thanks Angela.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing