We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom with private pool the rooms were huge the staff were very accomadateing and any problems were dealt with immediately not that they was many .
We did eat at the beach restaurant even though we had been told not to as it was over priced
After 2 days we thought the same very expensive £7 just for fries a little ridiculous and that was probably the reason it was empty most nights.overall our stay was amazing and we are planning our return thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear nicky1109,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted, that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket and very happy to read that our team played a key role in the success of your wonderful holiday.

Your comments in regards to our beach club prices have been noted. Please rest assured that we frequently review our rates, with hotel competitors and vendors, check on the high importation taxes as well as our expenses and quality food and hygiene issues. Taking all these factors into account we aim to deliver the most attractive rates for our guests.

It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you in the near future to deliver another amazing holiday in paradise.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    105
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
324
180
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Movenpick this April for 12 nights for my daughters 21st birthday. I was travelling from London and she from New Zealand and although she arrived 8 hours before me, upon arrival was upgraded free of charge. The apartment was huge, very modern and extreemly comfortable. The welcome from the check-in staff was great, big smile and organised my cases to my room. The upkeep of the resort is first class and often saw the maintenance team during the course of the day keeping the complex in fantastic condition. The swimming pool is huge with a beautiful swim-up bar (happy hour 5-6pm), there are plenty of sun lounges and 4 poster beds to protect you from the hot sun. Breakfast is in the beach club overlooking the sea and enough variety to keep most nationalities satisfied. We never had a problem getting a sun lounger on the beach and towels are supplied. The sand and beach area are amazing, so is the sunset if a clear evening. There was actually a wedding at the resort right on the beach...what an amazing place to get married!! I can't praise the staff enough, nothing is too much trouble and seemed they had a constant smile on their faces, also I must not forget a special thanks to Wasim... not only his great cocktails, but the banter we shared throughout out stay. Michael the resort manager was very helpful and his team are a credit to the way this resort is run. I can't wait to return in a couple of years time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dean W,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay and for posting these beautiful pictures. We were glad to welcome you and your daughter to our beautiful resort and I am very happy to hear that we managed to deliver a truly fantastic holiday.

Our staff is indeed our greatest asset and I am proud to be working with such an outstanding team. Being your home away from home, it is important to us that your stay is as comfortable as can be, so I am most delighted to know that they had provided you with an exceptional and personalized service.

Thank you for complimenting us on the spaciousness of our apartments, cleanliness of our resort and our world class facilities. As for your breakfast experience, I couldn't agree more! We are the only hotel on the island that can offer breakfast right on the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Phuket and we are so glad to know that Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket will be your choice of residence in the future!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling with family and it was perfect to stay in a 3 bedroom suite. We had common area where we could relax together and each bedroom had its own bath. The resort was small, maybe 40 rooms, so it wasn't crowded like some of the resorts we've experienced. You never had to wait for anything! The beach was great, the pool and pool bar were wonderful, breakfast on the beach was a great way to start the day. The staff were amazing - the best service we've experienced!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Travelbug525,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you on behalf of our staff and myself for taking the time to share this fantastic review here on Tripadvisor.

We are honored to hear that you have had the most enjoyable experience to date at our beautiful resort.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast at the beach and I agree that it is the best way to start your day.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket. We will strive to continue doing our job well and make sure your next visit also remains memorable.

Best regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a beautiful double room with lovely private pool: just great!!! The staff was very helpful and ever so kind and polite. The beach is fab and quiet and only about 2mns away. The kids loved seeing the baby elephant walk around the resort and the beach. We had a rented car which is the perfect solution to drive around and visit other spots, like Patong which is about 20 mns away.We highly recommend this resort, it really ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Gary F,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach as your residence whist in Phuket and for sharing this complimentary review of your family's recent stay with us!

Being your home away from home, it is important to us that we make your stay a comfortable one - from the facilities to the service you receive at the Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you for yet another perfect experience the next time your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobrich, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Perfect retreat

After a very long flight, my partner and I began to relax the minute we entered the hotel s-class limousine from the airport to the hotel. The arrival experience, hand garland, welcome drink, in room check-in and enthusiastic and proficient staff were all it took. It is the perfect place to unwind. We did absolutely nothing, lounged by the 50meter swimming pool and snoozed in the cabana. We loved breakfast at the beach it had the most stunning view ever, and ‘Nam Chok’ the baby elephant visiting breakfast made it even more special. Chef Roberto made sure we were well taken care of and went the extra mile. Our pool suite was magnificent and spacious. Absolutely the best and I have already recommended the place to all my friends!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Svetlin S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this praising review here on TripAdvisor.

We take great pride when we say that our team of staff is our greatest asset. Each and every day, our team work towards ensuring that everyone’s stay with us is a personalized and memorable one - this starts with making our guests feel right at home from the moment they arrive at the airport!

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments are much appreciated. I will be happy to share them to our team and especially with the ones you have mentioned.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our paradise!

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked the hotel for 4 nights with hotels.com. That was probably a mistake. When we arrived on Wednesday evening, it took the staff over 30 minutes to process with check-in. Then, the room we got given was nothing short of absolutely awful: small, with tiny window, I felt like we were in a 3 star hotel at best.
I complained to the management, and told them we needed a solution to this situation. Then, we went to sleep.
In the morning of the second day, I contacted management and they told us that for a small increase, we could get access to a better room. Indeed, the new room was fantastic: a junior suite, it had everything you could wish for: large living room with a good American kitchen, ample bedroom and a very big balcony overlooking the pool. This was just perfect, and we very much enjoyed the rest of the stay.

The other elements I would like to cover are:

Beach: beach is really great, but not directly connected to the hotel. You need to get out of the hotel, cross the road, and reach the "restaurant" of the hotel to have access to it. It is not perfect, but on the other end, not totally inconvenient.

Restaurant: there is only one restaurant in the hotel, and to put it frankly, apart from doing breakfast, it is pretty bad. We went there on the evening of the first night, we were the only client, and when given the menu, we realized that none of the dishes were fresh: pizza, hamburger, fish and chips, that kind of thing. We left in a hurry. The good news is that there is a restaurant just beside- called the Lotus if i recall correctly, that more than addresses the problem: great food, we went there every evening and thoroughly enjoyed their dishes (the only problem: they have a band that plays terribly bad, but that's okay, it's not too loud, and they often take a break and bring on the DJ, the other issue is that some of the waiters have a very sad face, and it took us much energy to get them to smile).

Kids room: well, on paper they have something for kids, in reality there is a room with many books in Russian, and a soccer table. The hotel organizes child activity every morning and afternoon, but I have not seen any kid attending these. It's pretty bad actually.

The hotel has 40 rooms, which means that even with full occupancy, it does not look too crowded. The clientele during our stay was 70% Russian, 10% Chinese and 20% Expats from Singapore or Hong Kong. The overall atmosphere within the hotel was very good though - everyone behaving real well. This is not the place that would attract a wild crowd of people to drink, party and shout all over, much more for family coming with their kids to relax a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite by the pool, they are the quietest and nicest. the ones overlooking the sea h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreGJMNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear PierreGJMNoel,
Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us afterall!
Please be informed that the Classic Room which you have booked is the only unit in our boutique resort which does not feature a living dining room, fully equipped kitchen and vast balconies. It is clearly stated on the website that the Classic Room is 33sqm along with the room amenities, whereas all other units range from 148sqm up to 360sqm.

We value your feedback regarding the restaurant and the kid’s club and would like to assure you that this will be shared with our team as we continue to enhance the facilities around the resort to ensure a truly first-class overall experience for all of our guests.
Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. On your next visit, we hope you will book one of our spacious apartments to ensure a great stay throughout your journey.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

its the 1st time to write a review for a hotel ever and actually i didnt stay in the hotel , im Business Development executive for groups and VIPs we have a reservation for 5 single rooms for 5 VIPs and i have found the most cooperating staff even i didn't see them but they are top professional and most cooperating staff in the reservations or in the concierge they made the reservations very smooth and easy they booked and reconfirmed restaurants and transportation they are making every thing looks very fabulous in a way that i felt they are working with us in our company in dubai not very far in vienna i would like to thank specially Daniel Shaw ( the best in concierge ) Vincent Manivel ( latitude restaurant manager ) Jeremie Barre in concierge and i surely will try to push moevenpick as much as i can to accommodate upcoming groups .

Many Thanks All

Amr Gamal
Business Development excutive
Luxury Explorers

Room Tip: staff are amazing Daniel Shaw ( the best in concierge ) Vincent Manivel ( latitude restaurant manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amro_Gamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Resident Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Amro_Gamal,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation of our Hotel.

Your comment is an encouragement for all of us and especially the people you have mentioned and I look forward to welcoming your groups again.

Kind regards,
Michael Wenk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Property: Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing