We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gem in Phuket!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was invited to a wedding which was held at the Moevenpick Resort. Stayed in their 3 bedroom apartments for two nights with my boyfriend and friends. The rooms were amazingly huge , clean and chic. The sound system in the apartment was great and calming, the room designs were simple yet cozy. We had a view to the swimming pool and we could just chill on the balcony with nice view, it was just gorgeous. The wedding venue at the hotel was great with very good service. There were fireworks so it made the whole scene much more romantic and beautiful. The hotel is 2 minutes walk to the beach and other restaurants along the road. It's very convenient, although a bit off the city but i actually like it better because its less crowded. All their staffs were very well trained with efficient service. The kitchen in the apartment was also very convenient for some mid night snack cooking.

My experience was superb and would definitely recommend my friends and other people to stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickBangtao_HM, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear jwylam,

Thank you very much for choosing Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach for your accommodation during your stay in Phuket.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our pristine resort and that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for this wonderful review and your recommendation, and hope to have the chance to welcome you to our paradise resort when your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Michael Wenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 727 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

I just stayed at Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket for 3 weeks in December and I had a great time there. Everything about this resort is so unique; the staff is very polite; and the location is very beautiful and quiet. The service and the food was excellent. During my stay I saw a wedding which was held at the resort. The whole set up of the ceremony and the dinner reception was very well managed. Everything looked fabulous. I could not think of a better place one can get married. I would definately recommend this stunning resort to all my friends and relatives and I am looking forward to my next visit there in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtsste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

In a word, perfect. The hotel is beautifully laid out and maintained and is a delight to walk around. A huge pool dominates the centre of the hotel with a bar at one end.
Our rooms have a large private pool outside the doors onto the deck, this is maintained on a daily basis. We did have a problem accessing the pool without a ladder but the wonderful staff had a ladder fitted in no time. Our rooms are huge and very, very comfortable with a full kitchen well fitted out with all the necessities.
Our cleaner Pantakarni? keeps everything spotless with s smile and absolutely nothing is any trouble to him. He really is exceptional.
Breakfast is extensive with something for all nationalities and is a credit to the ever circulating and very helpful Chef. Food in the restaurant on the evening is very good and again caters for all tastes. Only thing we could comment on is the buffet food could be a little warmer, but this is a problem in virtually every hotel we have ever stayed in.
Reception staff are exceedingly helpful and ensure there are no glitches in our enjoyment.
The Beach Club is fantastic, on a lovely quiet beach, lots of sun beds, good bar and food.
We really enjoy staying this end of Phuket far away from the maddening crowds.
Really we just love this resort and will always stay here on our future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank professional2ourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Came here with friends and had one of the best hotel stays in my life. Massive rooms, adjacent to the beautiful sandy, clear-watered beach, warm but efficient service, and an amazing pool, especially at night. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannywen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket for 4 nights and I couldn't ask for a better place to spend my vacation. Excellent service with a lot of attention to detail. Staff is incredibly attentive, beautiful huge rooms, excellent spa. Truly perfect stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have been to Phuket already four times and this is the second time we stayed at Mövenpick Bangtao Beach Resort. The resort is situated at the top end of the "lagoon" next to Banyan Tree. The Bang Tao beach is one of the best in Phuket I think and the hotel's beach club offers excellent pizzas thanks to its own pizza oven!! Every room looks like a penthouse suite and this probably mainly the reason for the relatively high pricing for a stay at the Mövenpick Bangtao - but it's definitely worth it! I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great hotel!! Rooms are huge and superbly decorated!! beach is 2 min walk away, beach club great and beach is very clean. Service was very friendly and helpful 24/7! If you re looking for a hotel for a week of pure relaxation, this is it. Will be back

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,893 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: $171 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing