We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Lovely Place to Stay "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bang Tao Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had great experienced in this hotel. The rooms are well-furnished and new ,overlooking to the seaside. Very friendly staff and management. The food are excellent and the Thai Bbq event was amazing, you must really try it once you visited in this hotel.Not to forget to mention there international buffet breakfast with live cooking station was awesome and very good. The room service and snacks at the pool were excellent service and quality. I had been travelling for how many years with my wife and visited so many hotels but its my first time to experience with a great stay.Looking forward to be back next year here again. Love it

Room Tip: deluxe seaview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 741 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

A fantastic building and some lovely staff. But if you are looking for a resort this is not it.
Its all he pampering that makes a resort. Breakfast is appalling there is a reastuarant on premise but no one would use it.
Prices in movenpick are ridiculous. And to get any where is very expensive. The hotel I thought was held to ransom by local taxi mafia, that's what I thought, then realized that the staff have two way radios to help the taxis !!

The hotel helps the taxis rip off their own guests.

But if you want to stay in beautiful room with beautiful pool and not eat or drink then this is the place to be.

Btw hotel, milk left out in 30 degree heat is never good, put your milk on ice or something will you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Obrgr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Resor... B, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Obrgr01,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay at Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket.
We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our accommodation and facilities, as well as your compliments about our staff, which I will definitely convey to them.

I regret to hear that you found our breakfast ‘appalling’. We offer a live fresh fruit juice section, coffee and tea, a great variety of international freshly baked bread and pastries, 10 chafing dishes, live waffle and egg cooking station, selection of intercontinental cheese and cold cuts, sandwich corner, fresh fruits, dairy products etc. Regarding the milk, it is possible that a guest could have misplaced it; however we do place all of our dairy products including the milk on ice. We will make sure we pay closer attention to this matter.

Your comments in regards to our prices have been noted. Please rest assured that we frequently review our rates, with hotel competitors and vendors, check on the high importation taxes as well as our expenses and quality food and hygiene issues. Taking all these factors into account we aim to deliver the most attractive rates for our guests.

Concerning the ‘local taxi mafia’, the front office team is compelled to communicate with their walkie-talkies “two way radios” to the closest taxi stand, which assists the hotel guest’s transportation needs. Prices can be discussed and negotiated directly with the taxi drivers. This is a common practice in Phuket as each hotel has a taxi stand nearby which they must converse with and I can assure you that our hotel does not get any commission from this service, hence we have our own limousine service.

We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Wenk
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I feel really sorry for writing and telling the world about this review. As the song goes, "you call some place paradise, kiss it goodbye". This is how I feel about this beautiful resort and the people that are part of the service.

If you really want to pick apart any motel, you can quite easily do so. But I believe that you would be really hard pressed to do so here. Sure, you can call it to private, to lovely, to nice, the service to good, the meals to pleasurable, blah blah blah.

I have traveled far and wide around this world and believe me, this is as good as it gets. Quiet, beautiful, relaxing, joyful, serene, tranquil, diverse, the most beautiful and helpful staff any person or family could require.

The only wish for me is that could everyone who wishes to travel to this destination, please leave room for a two week stay for my family and I next year.

Beautiful.

Room Tip: To be honest, any room that becomes available would be good value. We met some people staying in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom suite with pool. Suite was OK but certainly had no WOW factor - quite sterile really. Food choices where seriously limited given we were in Thailand - home of amazing cuisine with the breakfast options being very basic. We stayed here as we had friends staying who own a villa within the complex. Their three bedroom villa was really lovely, having great views and a very comfortable ambiance - however I found the rest of the hotel a little ordinary. The resort pool and surrounding areas were pretty and the grounds looked well maintained although the entire reception area ceiling did collapse whilst we were there. Heavy rains apparently!! Funny really as the the little restaurant on the beach in front of the resort fared up pretty well. Didn't use the spa facilities as our friends introduced us to a wonderful massage place just around the corner from the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnTaylor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is the one of the best hotel in Phuket, try once and you will love it. The design of the hotel makes you feel your are surrending inside the jungle. Great breakfast, lots of choice, large swimming pool and great location, only few minutes to Patong. Love it.

Room Tip: Villa is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This hotel is really a perfect place for a relaxing holiday in Phuket.

We have enjoyed the luxurious suite with private swimming pool and sea view as well as tranquil the beach club. The whole property is very friendly, in a modern Thai architecture style which my husband and I liked very much. We could relax by just “doing nothing” and naturally enjoy the friendly, peaceful atmosphere.

The F&B outlets are not that big, but the quality of food & service is 5star class. They mix European, international and Thai cuisine very well and the result is a big variety of different dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bettina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed at the Moevenpick Bangtao Beach for a couple of weeks and I loved it. The staff was really friendly and very helpful - anything you need, just call the front desk and they'll take care of it for you! The room was very stylish with a luxurious bed, TV, a great bathroom - and everything was absolutely clean.
The location is amazing, with the beach at your doorstep. And what a beach it is! Wonderful white sand and the totally clear blue ocean. If at any point you would like a little change from the salt water, just hang out at the hotel pool. It is without a doubt one of the most beautiful pools I have come across. Nice and big with palm trees and cabanas all around and of course a pool bar with great drinks ;)
Finally the food was really good. In the morning a splendid breakfast buffet awaits you and for lunch and dinner you can either eat in the restaurant, at the beach club or order straight to your room - it was always great!
I can only recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone looking for a great relaxing holiday!
Two thumbs up!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Tao Beach
10.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket

Address: 35 Moo 4 | Cherng Talay, Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly The Palm Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale > Bang Tao Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bang Tao Beach
Price Range: $170 - $1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Bang Tao Beach, the Mövenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket offers an idyllic setting for a memorable getaway. Blending the best of Thai and contemporary design, the resort features 40 exclusive residences and a host of leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Hotel Bang Tao Beach
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket Bang Tao Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing