We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.com$79
ZenHotels.com$412
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
179
88
14
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
88
14
9
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 299 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in 3 bed place (no 247). Very new, clean and spacious. Nice decor. Pool and gardens lovely and tropical. AC in every room worked a treat. 247 located at back of resort but didnt bother us.
Staff very attentive. Came to tell us how to get outside speakers working in a flash. Met at airport with ease.
Restaurant nice for inclusive buffet breakfast. Had diner once and was fine.
We were 4 adults aged 38,39,61 & 64 and 2 kids aged 5 & 6. We timed the walk to Bang tao beach (10 mins) and the walk to Tesco lotus (8 mins). Anyone who says its unwalkable is plain lazy! Its actually nice to b away from everyone else and come home to some peace and quiet.
Bliss beach club nice, has all the facilities but a bit pricey. Some of the other beach restaurants along bang tao nice too.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_ResidencePhuket, Manager at The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Yes the walk to the beach is not far....only 10 minutes. For people that don't know Bangtao Beach is 6km long so lot's of space for people to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Senior supervisor and her team were just great. Staffs here are very friendly.The room is very nice, and the private pool is awesome. The services we get here are just great. Everyone is helpful. The food is good. We definitely will come back again :)

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_ResidencePhuket, Manager at The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

All the staff thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. Good size rooms with kitchen and big pool. The villa have own garage. Very quiet & peaceful place. The spa treatment was good. Can arrange for BBQ and the chef will prepare at the villa.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaleha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_ResidencePhuket, Manager at The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the spa and your stay...thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

"Best Trip Ever" was the first thing that my family said and we still have two glorious days to go. After spending 7 days in Bangkok at a supposed 5 star resort (separate review), we arrived in Paradise. Meet at the airport with ease, quickly and comfortably shuttled to the resort. Located on a small road the Residence is a welcoming retreat. Greeted at the lobby by friendly staff who could not do enough to make you comfortable. Check in was a breeze and within 5 minutes we were on our way to our Villa. We reserved a two bedroom duplex villa with private pool and the pictures are exactly perfect. The furnishings top notch and the pool spectacular. The service could not be better. Jack Sparrow is wonderful and during our stay my computer died and the IT person was able to save my pictures of Bangkok our our day with the Elephants. Kudos to all the staff members!!!! After the first day they even remember your name. The beach is a 2 minute shuttle ride or a 10 minute walk. The spa...relaxing. I am told the resort is full but we feel we are alone on this island. If you are coming to Phuket, this is the place to stay. We are spending a few more days in Bangkok on our way home and we are very disappointed that we can not extend our stay here. This is paradise and we can only dream of coming back again one day. Perfection found.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. It had a huge pool. The furnitures in the villa were also very nice.

if you drive, there is even a garage for your car. Otherwise a buggy will pick up and send you to the lobby

There was a muslim chef in the kitchen and he was very accomodating to ensure that we were given 'halal food' when we came for breakfast.

there is a night market nearby where you can get cheap souveniers

the only setback is that there is no beach. Will need walk a distance or drive to the beach
Tesco is around the corner. hence grocery shopping is not an issue

we really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA1971KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews