We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
182
26
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
26
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews takeaway food swimming pool lovely site one way system shop bar play area family run site highly recommend this site toilet and shower block already booked for next year stayed for nights school holidays pitches toilets camping campsite facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Best campsite we have stayed at blessed with good weather so did aid in making our stay just like a holiday abroad!!!
Bar and food sooo cheap ...cocktails really nice 3.75 so ended up buying here booze all wknd :) but u not for that price .... place orders for fresh baked goods each morning. Lots of nice finishing touches

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nattybaby666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Really big pitches and tidy park, friendly staff.

Food prices very reasonable and the food is actually quite good.

Here's the but, there are only five cubicles for the whole site in the men's, roughly eight in the ladies, five showers in the men's and five in the ladies, this isn't very good at all, you're quite often waiting for facilities and you shouldn't be, they are clean and in good order but this site needs at least double this.

We're on site whilst writing this review and we've tried to get some drinks and food but we've had to change our order as they are getting out of stock for a lot of things, whilst waiting for our drinks other customers are getting the same for different foods, they need to sort this stock issue, this alone has cost an extra £10 today changing from the normal milkshakes to the premium ones during the days for the kids.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jam1eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Tregarton Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Many thanks for your review. With only 6 days left of the peak season our stock will be changing/running day ready to close the shop and takeaway in less than 14 days. With respect, you were not forced to buy the premium milkshakes as there are many other drinks available. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday with us and I look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Having never been to this campsite I was unsure of what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised that everything I needed was very accessible.
The facilities were clean and tidy and regularly cleaned by friendly staff.
Laundrette on site reasonably priced....speaking of reasonably priced the on site shop was very reasonably priced! And practically sold everything you would need for a pleasant camp including the likes of a mallet, citronella candles, torches etc as well as daily newspapers and simple groceries.
Swimming pool onsite also as well as bar and takeaway!

Had a very nice experience here and already planning next years!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We were going against our normal holiday of villa in France and decided to camp for 10 days in Cornwall. This site that we picked was fab. The pitches are big, flat and all marked off with hedges that means there is no invasion of personal space. The shop/takeaway is really well stocked and you can pretty order baguettes and croissants for breakfast. They also do lunch and evening meals that you can eat by the pool, in the courtyard or take back to your tent.
The pool was really warm and regardless of the weather the kids stayed in for hours. The toilet blacks were immaculate even in wet weather the team kept on top.of them throughout the day. The only downside was the number of showers meant a small wait at peak times. They were hot and good though.
The service given in all areas was really helpful and friendly. We will be going back the only problem was the weather but the campsite owners can't control that unfortunately.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Nickiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it pool was great cocktails even greater!! Excellent takeaway we had a pitch central to the site with no complaints. Play area was very good our children loved it and staff did a great job ensuring everyone was happy the shower block did get busy but with no real problems hats of to the wardens who do a very hard job and always had a smile and a wave for you on passing once again Tregarton park have nailed it see you next year and a big thank you to graham and sharon for their help esp with the children they loved it .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank therightway2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews