We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Barley Sheaf at Gorran
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tough, Chewy Steak

Steak was not good quality, reminded me of a hungry horse / weatherspoons / campsite eatery which... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2020
mangomum69
via mobile
stopped for a bite to eat

walked in and first impression was this is nice and weren't wrong, lovely welcome by the girls in... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2019
948coline
,
Stevenage, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
12
9
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
9
3
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2020

We were fortunate enough to get a table at short notice on a Thursday evening while staying in Mevagissey. We were delighted with the friendly service and the food was exceptional. We liked it so much we returned on the Friday evening! We again experienced more great food and hospitality.
We wish this pub was near us so that we could visit often.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Helenhall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

Booked from previous reviews whilst staying in Cornwall for a short break . Thoroughly recommend a visit . Friendly attentive staff . Food amazing quality and very good price. You would be daft not to try if in the area

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Fireblade1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

We were served two great meals in pleasant surroundings. My steak was succulent and tasty, my wife really enjoyed the courgette risotto. The service was like a breath of fresh air. Ten out of 10!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Deepheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

Ate here with my partner and son, food was cooked perfectly so much flavour and well presented, kids food was delicious aswell, really lovely venue with a good charm to it will definitely eat here again

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Q2755ZOchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2020 via mobile

Steak was not good quality, reminded me of a hungry horse / weatherspoons / campsite eatery which is a shame as the setting is gorgeous and staff very attentive.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank mangomum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews