We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”
Review of Indian Chef - CLOSED

Indian Chef
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good food, good service, lovely staff, what more do you need!
We have been going since the first opened, and everything is always consistent .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely great, best around !!!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the chicken tikka starter and may i say it was very beautiful indeed and the chicken bhuna is to die for, absoulutely amazing taste, has great service, and is very quick, i would recommend this to anyone,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Place lacks atmosphere, but quick & convenient”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Called here after a trip home from the beach.

Only 2 other tables occupied in this Bank Holiday Monday.

God ok but nothing special, service reasonable but place lacks atmosphere. Good value at £13 a head for drinks, poppadums and mains

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirefoodie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sugary food and terrible service!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Me and my partner went for a meal with 2 of our friends, as we entered the resturant I was impressed with the decor and thought it was lovely to have this of the A1 however when we came to getting our starters my vegetarian friend was given MEAT samosas! We sent it back and they apologised and redid her starter. When our mains came out I had the korma and it tasted like it had 2 bags of suagr in it so I couldn't finish it and the nan bread wasnt much better everyone elses meals were okay.....as for the service?? I have never been made to feel so uncomfortable in my life, we were the last tavle in and still eating, the waiter then went over to a button on the wall and rang it while staring at us (it sounded like a doorbell) he then went into the back and turned of the music while eating.. he then came to clear our plates while my friend was still eating! Will not be returning

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holly_hiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Indian at it's best. Don't miss it”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have gone here since it first opened, and have yet to be disappointed, it's consistently good quality. We travel to Bradford regularly (city supporter's) and have tried many Indian Restaurant's there, but can honestly say, none match the Indian Chef at Elkesley. Great menu choices, although we always seem to choose the King Prawn Bhuna for one of our dishes, as we love it. Their Spice night on a Thursday, is great value for money, and the portions seem the same as from the main menu. Staff are attentive, and helpful. Slow down as you travel along the A1 through Elkesley, so you don't miss it. Plenty of parking. All in all a great place to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Chef also viewed

Elkesley, Nottinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing