We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch”

Third and Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went to this restaurant recently on a Sunday ( someone gave us a gift certificate). Local growers and organic was a plus. We went on a Sunday and they had a Jazz Band which made it a pleasant experience. The food presentation was very good and was very delicious. I would recommend this place and we will return soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToddandMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, solid meal”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Kitchen uses fresh and local ingredients of top quality and prepared very well. They don't try to wow you with over-the-top recipes, but all items seem to satisfy, including the drinks. Decor and ambience are very nice. If you go on a weekend night, be prepared to wait - average times at dinner on weekends are about an hour, or slightly over. The restaurant does not take reservations, so get there early. You can order a nice cocktail, wine or craft beer while waiting for a seat. I had read that the restaurant is pricey, but I thought it was in line for good dining.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great restaurant near downtown columbus”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

third and hollywood is absolutely one of the best restaurant choices in columbus. the restaurant uses local growers and organic foods, and the variety is awesome. the fresh grilled artichoke appetizer is outstanding as is the best veggie burger in town. the fresh fish is always fresh and delicious, and the salads are great, particularly the chopped salad. wines are fairly priced. wish they would take reservations, but if you go on the early side, you won't have to wait. if you do have to wait, there's a fireplace and a nice bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudithElizabeth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super service, quality food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Recently ate dinner on a Wednesday evening. The roast chicken was the best I ever had in a restaurant, crispy skin and perfect seasoning. Wine selection was not encyclopedic, but the available wines were well chosen, and served at the perfect temperature. Dessert of Apple Brown Betty was satisfying and not too rich. The service was superb. Indeed, the sheer number of servers I was able to count at one time just by scanning the room could have easily handled a facility twice this size. Yet the service was not intrusive or fawning. The wood fireplace in the dining room was a welcoming and cheery feature not seen in many restaurants, and made for a great place to come in from a cold winter evening. The only drawback was that it was a bit pricey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak in ohio!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Amazing meal. The service and food were both top knotch. Best steak that I've had in Ohio!!(and yes..I've done Camerons, Eddie Merlot...yada yada..) We had a variety of menu items - the garlic cheddar biscuits for starters. YUM!
My steak was cooked to perfection - a salt crust on the outside and melted like butter on the inside (medium rare). The mashed potatoes were divine and I had some of my friends french fries which were also amazing. Special for the night was short ribs - they fell off the bone and were so flavorful. Good wine list, too! Free valet partking, too. The ONLY downside, my friends and I tend to travel in a herd....so we had to sit at two separate tables and talk across the wide isle. I'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzib1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third and Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Third and Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing