We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful place we will return soon.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Celtic188
1 review
“What a beautiful place we will return soon.”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely log cabin so quiet n peaceful just what we wanted with the dog. Such a great warm welcome from Diana and Robert they are lovely people and there dogs are beautiful. The cabin was spotless clean and I can't fault it one bit.
We plan our next visit soon and would recommend this to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Pabo and Toby miss you. See you soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appy6573
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place perfect peace”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An excellent place very peaceful and a good central position to explore this wonderful island.Diana and her partner are very friendly and helpful with an amazing map of local services on the kitchen wall,be sure to ask about the famous fried egg pictures.
If eating out I suggest you book, if eating local,or go to Llangefni or Beaumaris where there is lots of choic.
Psalm it's not as far as you think

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thanks guys, robert wants to send you his fried egg picture. Please send your address. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay at Lucys Nest, it's in a fantastic location, amazing views and walks all around and only 20 mins in all directions to shops, beaches, pubs etc.
Diana and Rob gave us a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Our boxer dog Charlie made two new friends in Pabo & Toby their two Labradors, they had great fun running around the paddock together, well Toby sat near us and watched the younger ones play now he's an old fella. Great break and we will certainly be back. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thanks for the great photos too. We've put some on our website too. See you soon hopefully. Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Jodi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this for a quiet getaway with our dog.
I cannot praise it enough!
Superb location for a quiet break, or even to get out and about on the island.
Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and accommodation was superbly presented and clean.
As previous reviews it does get cold a night but the coal/log burner is a very pleasant way to heat the space and can be left on overnight to ensure the morning is warm also.
We are already checking our diaries to see when we can next stay here and have recommended to all our friends who were asking where this place was after seeing our pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Wow thanks guys for such lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This weekend was booked as a surprise for my birthday, I had no idea where we were going & was so pleased when we pulled up to the Log Cabin, I'm currently on here to book another weekend! And even though we went in January we were so warm as we kept the fire going until we went to bed. We had two dogs with us & were welcomed so warmly, they had the run of the field for the time we were there & couldn't recommend this location any more, Thank you so much for a lovely weekend & sorry it has taken so long to write a review :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thanks for a lovely review and I hope you manage to find a date to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbee2015
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy get away”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The log cabin is very clean and cosy with the log burning fire but it did get very cold at night time but we did visit in April! The kitchen was well equipped with lots of utensils and a cooker and microwave. When we arrived the owner came to greet us, she is very friendly and helpful which made us feel at home. Very easy to find with a sat nav and the directions given to us, will be visiting again and highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review.
Yes it does get cold when the fire goes out. The trick is to try and keep it lit all night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing , just what we needed !!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after a fantastic break at Lucy's Nest in Llantrisant . Wow what can we say . Lovely welcome on arrival from Dianna ,with log fire burning and an idyllic setting for a week . The log cabin was lovely , spotless and just perfect for our week getaway from it all!! We were impressed by the layout and soon settled in . On Wednesday I woke early to prepare breakfast and get the log fire going in preperation for Huws birthday . It was a perfect start to a "special" birthday for him. We went for a long walk after Lunch and the cabin was still warm and cosy on our return . We didn't venture far all week as it was just lovely to sit and chill , listen to the radio , read , crosstitch , bead and just catch up together . Dianna and Robert were very pleasant and helpful , making sure we were stocked up with logs and coal . They have two lovely dogs and one of their cats Mabel took up residence with us and it was just lovely . Missing Mabel already!! Thank you for providing us with a perfect retreat from what has been a very stressful twelve months . The area is lovely and will go back again soon to explore some more . We spent a lovely afternoon in Cemaes bay and had a lovely meal one night at The Valley . Otherwise it was just great chilling and enjoying each others company . The cabin was lovely and cosy and at one point got so warm that we needed to open the door!! We haven't stop talking about our break away and plan to bring the family up in Summer and hire the other two cabins for them as our young nephews would just love climbing up into the loft to bed . So glad I found this place and look forward to visiting again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Having to go home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing