We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill out time with the dogs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Robs Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanddeusant, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill out time with the dogs”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My friend and I booked Rob's rest for a girly weekend. We took our 4 dogs with us which was brilliant. The accommodation was clean, warm and comfortable. The lodge was well equipped. Shower was hot and powerful. The dogs were able to enjoy running in the field in which the lodge is situated and played with Rob and Diana's dogs. Plenty of lovely walks and only a short drive from Sandy beach which is beautiful. Rob was very welcoming when we arrived and made sure we were settled in. We had a fab weekend and we will certainly think about returning at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments.
Your right about the shower, it's better than the one in our house
hahaha. See you again.
Best Wishes
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas387
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely time at Robs Rest.

The cabin was warm, comfortable and well appointed, and our host Diana was lovely and really good with our German Shepherd, despite him being a bit of a nuisance.

There are some nice walks nearby and our dog loved swimming in the reservoir.

We will definitely look to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review, and I look forward to your return. Your German shepherd was certainly nof a nuisance, you had him under control all the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamlRich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant accommodation!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed a lovely week at Robs Rest.
The children (aged 7, 5 & 1) enjoyed the freedom of being able to play on the large safe field that the log cabins are on.
We went on a few short walks and there is a lovely reservoir close by which is worth walking to, only 10 mins walk).
Robs Rest was very clean, the shower was lovely and powerful and the central heating meant we were kept nice and warm as the weather wasn't the warmest considering it was August!
Our French Bulldog Beanz also enjoyed his stay and made friends with the owners two labradors! He loved being able to run around the field!
Our boys made friends with Diana's two grandchildren and also some children from the other Log cabin so it was nice to see them all playing together in the evenings, climbing trees and looking for grubs!
We throughly enjoyed our time at Robs Rest!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
It's great to hear the children playing together. Those trees just have to be climbed! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caravanne...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cabin Fantastic owners”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Diana & Rob great people, we arrived as guests and left as friends, however this will not affect the review My wife and I would have awarded 10 stars. Nothing was too much trouble, Diana just wanted to make sure we had all we needed in the cabin. We could even take our cat Sam. The cabin was very clean, well equipped with all you need to have an enjoyable stay. Vital you follow Diana`s directions to cabin as sat nav post code stops you short of your destination. We did and had no problem finding Rob`s rest. Very peaceful location for a relaxing holiday tip well worth visiting the windmill and if you make your own bread buy some of their flour which is actually ground at the mill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cabin great service.
Liked least: Rain.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Come back soon and bring all our pets back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab little cabin!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic cabin, fully equipped, beautiful surroundings we had a wonderful break would definitely go back again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
I will show you some great places to walk next time you come. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66halo
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Robs Rest for a weekend and loved it. The owners and their family were very accommodating and friendly. We took our two dogs who loved running around with the owner's two labradors.
The cabin was clean, and the bed was very comfortable!! The shower was powerful and hot. and the kitchen had plenty of utensils and plates/glasses/cutlery etc.
Surrounding the cabin is miles and miles of countryside, and a large lake to walk around just a 10 minute walk from the cabin. There are also plenty of beautiful beaches approx 20 minutes drive from the cabin.
Would definitely reccomend if you are looking for a relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thanks for a lovely review. Bring the beagles back for more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mis1982
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely place everything that we needed was available lady that owned the cabin was on hand if we needed anything, very clean spacious quiet relaxing time away lovely area views well worth the money very happy would deffinetly return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. Di
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing