We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Come Here if You Have a Dog”
Review of Llynnon Mill

Llynnon Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Do Not Come Here if You Have a Dog”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place must be the most dog unfriendly visitor attraction on Anglesey. Do not come here if you have a dog as they are most obviously not welcome.It has a veritable forest of no dogs signs starting when you drive into the car park.I wouldn`t mind but we had driven over from Beaumaris and had a totally wasted journey.They have plenty of outside tables on grass and could easiiy accomodate dogs.I wouldn`t have minded so much if the litter bin had not been overflowing with rubbish.
As a visitor attraction it has certain merits

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank harveyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    10
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Back in time”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Very interesting, a working mill, the young man on duty was
very informed & explained the process & answered all our questions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cafe for a brew”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

what an amazing place.. we didn't go into the mill as we were running out of time.. but we did manage to pop into the lovely café for a cream tea.. it was lovely :O)
Next time we are up there we will try to visit the mill.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyckiknack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at the mill”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Amazed with the technology of the mill& the round houses they are hundred if not thousands of years old and the mill is still a working mill love the history side of this place the staff are very nice but very young all the cakes are made on the premises I had bake potato is was Ok! But there is not much choice in the hot food department But it is a nice tea shop pretty little place nice big carpark bought some homemade bread to take home

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinejewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great few hours for a sunny day”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Although there are a few things to see, an exporation of the mill itself really is the highlight. It should be noted that the steps are closer to a ladder than a stairway so only those who can handle that are able to see the higher levels. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable, offering insights into the history of the mill and its operation. If you time your trip well you may even be able to witness flour being produced in real time.

Coupled with the restaurant and the adjacent celtic houses, you could easily set aside 3-4 hours for a thoroughly enjoyable visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llynnon Mill also viewed

 

Been to Llynnon Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing