We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
1,067
107
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
107
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party standard bungalow beach bar chora sfakion breakfast and dinner private beach imbros gorge water polo local village already booked for next year main building other guests shuttle bus great resort libyan sea beach shoes mountain view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had a 4 night stay at Vritomartis in mid September and can only echo the many positive remarks by other reviewers. A lovely situation, beautiful grounds, good food, friendly and very hard working staff. There were a range of activities run by an enthusiastic Spanish lass including boat trips to nearby beaches, walking trips, water polo, volleyball and quizzes. As well as the swimming pool, guests have access to the local FKK (Filaki) beach - with even a mini bus laid on for those who couldn't face the 800 metre walk. There was a charge for sunbed use at the beach. The music duo, who played some evenings, were fairly average but nevertheless on a warm Cretan evening help create a romantic setting.
Though we had not been to a naturist hotel before we were comfortable with nudity during daylight hours and not at dinner. Our only disappointment we experienced was that having booked a superior bungalow many months before to find, on arrival, that due to a management 'error' we had been given a standard bedroom. However, we still enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

A very clean and comfortable hotel. Quite and relaxing location. Friendly stuff, great food and beach. Good value for money.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eleotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vritomartis Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear guests, thank you very much for this 5-star review and for taking the time to express yourself with such kind words!

We are more than happy to know that you had a wonderful and unique summer experience at Vritomartis.

We are looking forward to meeting and hosting you again!! :) <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Vritomartis is quite difficult to get to but well worth the effort. WE flew into Heraklion and hired a car and drove accross Crete to get to the hotel. The rooms and meals at the hotel are excellent and the staff all extremely friendly.
The local villages are great to look around and if you want a night out or meal away from the hotel there are many places to choose from. The hotel runs a bus into the local village so no need to drive. From the village (Hora Skafia) you can get a ferry to other villages (we went to Loutro which was lovely for a meal).
Vritomartis is a great place for a relaxing holiday if you like nudist holidays.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bav43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vritomartis Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear Guest,

Your review is much appreciated! Thank you for providing us with the necessary motivation to continue our line of work!

It is very nice to know that our facilities and staff were up to par and we wish to have the chance to host you again in the future!!

Many warm greetings from everyone at Vritomartis :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Just returned from a week at this resort. We found the accommodation to be stunning (a studio on the upper floor of one of the bungalows) with windows and doors on all four sides, overlooking the ocean. The facilities were excellent, the staff very attentive, professional and fully participating. The rooms were spotless and kept that way throughout our stay. The food was buffet style but changed daily, with good variety. We thought the meals were very good value. We liked the style of the resort and the easy manner for a naturist resort. Good services to the beach and into Chora Safakia. The evening entertainment (2 nights) was adequate. Perhaps that could be worked on a bit. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louise072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vritomartis Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for rating us and providing such precious feedback! It means a lot to us!

We are glad that we were able to provide services up to your expectations and rest assured that we are looking forward to improving even more!:))

Many greetings and regards from sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

What a wonderful place!
We drove from Chania in daylight over spectacular mountains. The road has largely been renewed and is not as hair raising as some previous reviewers have found. However I would not consider doing this journey after dark.

The hotel itself has a lovely friendly atmosphere, no doubt initiated by the friendly and efficient staff, but also helped by a good bunch of fellow guests. As first time naturists this was a real benefit to us. At no time did we the slightest bit self conscious.
We had a Superior Bungalow with Sea View, with air conditioning and fridge included.Whilst the room was basic it had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. In a place like this why would you want to spend much time in the room?

Breakfast was very good, with a good selection to cater for most tastes. We had lunch several times at the beach bar where you can get a nice simple salad or omelette.
Dinner was taken on the outside terrace. The salads were excellent but the main couses we did not always find to be as good, but that may just be our preference.

We spent most days at the beach which was delightful, much better than it looks in the photos. It is stony so you need some form of footwear. There is no sand to get in places you don't want it! The sea was crystal clear and beautiful to swim in. There are also two or three other naturist beaches nearby (not connected to the hotel).
The pool and garden area was very nice too, very clean and with more shade than on the beach. On occasions there were not enough sunbeds, but the lush grass was comfortable enough anyway.
We went on the naturist boat trip which was great fun, largely due to Elena, who is a real asset to the hotel.
Would we go back? Definately!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vritomartis Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2022

Dear James,

We can not thank you enough for taking the time to review our resort and providing us with such precious feedback!

It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have the chance to do so again in the future!

Warm greetings from the whole Vritomartis team and sunny Crete!:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews