We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star Staff and Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sfakia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vritomartis Naturist Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great vacation. The staff is the friendliest I have encountered. Attentive, accommodating and just down right nice. We will return for an extended stay in the very near future. We had to depart this outstanding all around resort early on Sunday morning before breakfast, the staff had a table set up for us at 0530 with tea, juice, bread, meat and cheese - they know how to treat customers. Also, the olive oil gift to take home was a nice touch as well.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time take to provide us with your comments. We will be happy to have you in our hotel for another time for more days so you can enjoy it better.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Vritomartis Naturist Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 728 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed in a superior sea view bungalow for two weeks from 27th July. Accommodation very clean and spacious with efficient air conditioning which was very necessary given the wall to wall sunshine.
Lovely pool and grounds and a short walk downhill to the beach although we never did the return trip on foot preferring to take the hotel minibus which runs regularly in both directions and also into Chora Sfakion village.
Good selection of trips available. We did the naturist boat trips to the beaches west of Vritomartis including Sweetwater and the trip across to Gavdos which was the highlight of the holiday for us in spite of slightly choppy seas. Both trips included a good lunch and if you factor in the cost of the meals, fuel, guide etc we do not think they were prohibitively expensive as some others have commented.Tip - book early if you want to to Gavdos as the excursion can be cancelled if it's windy.
We also enjoyed an early morning hike down the Imbros gorge with Aspa and took part in activities such as archery, volleyball, boules, evening quizzes etc.
Food was varied and plentiful and the service was better than we have experienced anywhere else in the last 30 years.
The staff cannot be faulted, always attentive, courteous, eager to please and always with a smile on their faces.
One example of going the extra mile, I must mention. Having ventured into Chora Sfakion for a meal at Delfini Taverna on Saturday evening we were unable to find a taxi back to Vritomartis as the drivers were all working on airport runs and transfers to Chania. After telling the restaurant owner of our problem, he said he "would phone a friend". Within a few minutes the owner of Vritomartis turned up in his car and took us back free of charge. Thank you, Nikos, and all the staff. We cannot wait to come back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KernowLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words and for such a detailed review. It's very important for all travellers to read the reviews and your travel experience of your stay at Vritomartis. We always try to give our best and have our guests treated with the best possible way. Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Vritomartis hotel in Crete and could not have had a better and more relaxing holiday,
The staff could not have been friendlier , they were great when we arrived at midnight and in 5 minutes sorted out a delicious meal for us
At all times they were friendly helpful and a delight.. Everyone there was also friendly and many, many of them were there on return visits of 3, 5, and even 7 times . And return visits say a lot about a holiday. There were quite a lot of families and not just couples which created a lovely relaxing atmosphere.
I know we will certainly go back there too. Thank you Vritomartis

Room Tip: Either ask for a garden villa if you don't want to put clothes on to walk through the hotel, Or...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for coming to Vritomartis and for the time spending to write a review for us. It's a great feeling to hear your kind words. We have returning visitors and this is really important for us too. We always try to improve our services year to year and I hope you will see that yourself.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at Vritomartis (whish we had stayed longer) all the staff were very helpful, the food was very good and every where kept spotlessly clean, there were always plenty of beds free around the beatiful swimming pool, which was generally very quiet, although most days we chose to walk to the beach, and swim in the beatiful clear waters of the Libyan sea, we are looking forward to a return visit next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redvers1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the time spending on writing the review. It's a pleasure to have you in our resort and hopefully see you back next year.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We slept in the hotel for two nights only but we liked it in every aspect. There is a very nice and perfectly managed garden and a large swimming pool + a smaller one for children. Our room was small but with a nice balcony. The food is excellent and served in a nice terrace facing the pool. We only bited the friendly atmosphere and the kindness of the staff so we hope to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the time spend to leave a review for us even if you stayed just for two days. We hope to see you back again and spend more days with us so you totally enjoy our activities, excursions and have more fun. Our mission is to keep you satisfied no matter the period you're coming or the duration you're staying with us.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had 2 weeks ( in July 2013) a good vacation ! Very good food , excellent and very kind personal, every place in this accomodation was clean!
Beautiful swimming pool with a quiet and cool garden all around
We had a super holliday ! We certainly came back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side are quiete, nice and very,very clean
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoAndLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for visiting Vritomartis and spending two weeks with us. We're happy to hear that you had a super holiday here at Vritomartis and we promise to do our best so you have even greater fun on your next holidays with us.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our first stay in Vritomartis and probably not the last. We spent two weeks in July 2013. We had a very nice room with a sea view. The room was clean and cleaned every day. Room and beautiful - palm trees and flowers olimne. Large swimming pool with blue water and, most importantly around full of fun and friendly people. Wyrzywienie the two meals: breakfast and dinner, which was always delicious. Every day was the same and could be something diversify. From morning to night there's always something going on - trips, games, fun, singing and dancing. Service is always smiling, friendly and willing to help. Very happy to be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawe_C2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos D, Manager at Vritomartis Naturist Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello,

Nice to hear that you spend your holidays here and you're happy about it. We're happy to give you the very best of Vritomartis every time you're coming back in Sfakia. Thank you for your review and hope to have you here again.

Kindest Regards
Nikos Douroudous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sfakia
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
0.8 mi away
Livikon Hotel
Livikon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sfakia
79 reviews
25.8 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#1 of 1 in Agia Roumeli
70 reviews
21.9 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
630 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lefkoritis Resort
Lefkoritis Resort
#1 of 1 in Askifou
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vritomartis Naturist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vritomartis Naturist Resort

Address: Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete 730 11, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Price Range: $130 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vritomartis Naturist Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vritomartis Hotel & Bungalows is a naturist hotel located in the region of Sfakia on the south coast of Crete, near the village of Chora Sfakion. Vritomartis hotel has 180 beds in 85 beautifully appointed rooms, of which 42 are located on two floors in the main building and 43 in 9 separate bungalows. Vritomartis is a licensed naturist resort following the guidelines of the International Naturist Federation and has been working as a naturist resort for more than 15 years. It is situated on a promontory overlooking the South Cretan Sea with the majestic White Mountains as a background. It is the perfect place to enjoy the summer sun of Crete naked. You can enjoy a calm and relaxing swim either at our 25m long swimming pool or at our naturist beach "Filaki" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vritomartis Hotel And Bungalows
Vritomartis Hotel Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing