We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Yoga On Crete

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sfakia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yoga On Crete
Ranked #12 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I am new to yoga and this was my first retreat. The experience was nothing short of outstanding. The instruction, accomodations and food was excellent. I loved the town, the local beaches, people and scenery. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietrofesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

What an amazing experience bringing my yoga students to Yoga On Crete. Eugenia and the staff made our week in Sfakia perfect! The home is spacious, and comfortable. Joshua"s cooking was incredible! The food was prepared with love and left us feeling so well nourished. The views, and proximity to many beautiful beaches was breathtaking. We all relaxed, renewed, and came back to the states feeling totally refreshed.
I look forward to returning again and again. As a yoga teacher this was the best retreat ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I absolutely love Yoga on Crete. I was there already 3 years ago and that trip was always in my heart. I was so excited to have the possibility to go back this year. The house is wonderful, with a beautiful garden and stunning view on the sea. The village is quiet and offers a great food choice with many traditional Cretan dishes (do not miss spanakopita, the spinach pie!). The area is stunning,as it possible to hike, visit remote beaches and walk in gorges. Yoga on Crete also offers wonderful complementary treatments with a talented massage therapist, Federica Clemente. The food prepared during by Josh the retreats is delicious and healthy. II also made lovely friendships there, as I feel that the depth of experience bring people closer together. Last but not least, Eugenia, who runs the place is a great yoga teacher and warm and friendly host. I can`t recommend highly enough this place, especially to those who want to nourish the soul and the body.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Anyone looking for a yoga holiday in Greece, look no further! This place is so much better than you imagine when you see it on the website. The house is absolutely beautiful, owned by architects and reflects style, good living, and warmth. Lovely courtyard where we have our meals. Beautiful view. 5 mins walk to the lovely village. Go to Despina for coffee and cakes, they are phenomenal! The food here was amazing, not only good but also very good looking. Lovely little Maya girl (2 but showing 5 when asked how old she is) brings an extra sweet touch to the centre.
The yoga classes are in a hall 3 mins walk from the house, very nice airy space. I did yoga with Eugenia, I'm not normally a fan of Iyengar yoga but have come to love it through Eugenia's teaching. There are some breathtaking beaches around here too!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on top with the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmenkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sfakia hotels
26 mi away
Fata Morgana Studios & Apartments
22.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lefka Ori
25.8 mi away
Captain Tom Apartments
Captain Tom Apartments
#5 of 17 in Frangokastello
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Flisvos Apartments
Flisvos Apartments
#6 of 6 in Frangokastello
43 reviews
22.5 mi away
Livikon Hotel
Livikon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sfakia
83 reviews
25.8 mi away
Maria's Studios
Maria's Studios
#3 of 6 in Frangokastello
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoga On Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoga On Crete

Address: Chora Sfakion, Sfakia, Crete 730 11, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Sfakia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Sfakia
Price Range: $35 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautifully restored stone house at YogaOnCrete you will find spacious rooms with sea views. Most rooms offer en suite bathrooms and a private terrace to relax as well. Located in the seaside village of Chora Sfakion on the island of Crete, the house is surrounded by flower gardens and is a 5 minute walk to a crystal clear water beach and local restaurants and shops. The house features a fully equiped yoga deck (equipment includes mats, straps, bricks, blocks, chairs, blankets). It is shaded, among the olive trees, and is ideal for a class of up to 20 students. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing