We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Lefka Ori

Lefka Ori
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Sfakia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Dining at Lefka Ori is always a pleasure.
The food is made fresh for you by Andreas... long may he continue to offer the tastiest Cretian dishes.
The service is without fuss or pomp,; always welcoming, cheerful , humerous, hearty, and truly genuine.
The prices are moderate; I have never sensed being taken advantage of.
The location at the corner of the little harbour, is in the middle of the tourists strolling by. Despite this, sitting by the water and watching the world go by, and enjoying a tasty glass of local white wine, with good company, one gets a wonderful feeling for the Cretian spirit and hospitality.
My recommendation, without hesitation.... enjoy.
.Gerard C.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrishConGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Prawns were good, goat was really not great-service was ok - disappointed given the earlier rave reviews. Not bad value but house wine was bottled and a bit more costly than nearby tavernas. Seemed very popular with (really loud) local men to the extent that we ended up badly squashed into a corner after 30 mins... on balance ok but pricey for the experience

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank divera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner, local dishes, you must definetely try "mousakas". Friendly staff, very good prices

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

None of the food were good, every dish was poorly executed. Definitely didn’t worth the visit. The service was ok though.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank alexdorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Good welcoming
But not more
Services so sluggy 30’ for getting our Bill although The restaurant was empty
Honestly food was not flattering
I guess it was not a good day for that restaurant
We were unlucky I assume that one would be greater during high season

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AMIMER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefka Ori also viewed

Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
 
Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
 
Frangokastello, Sfakia
 

Been to Lefka Ori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing