We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening dinner”
Review of Delfini Taverna

Delfini Taverna
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Sfakia
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

On the way to Gavdos Island, the following morning, we stopped for dinner. Everything was very tasty, fresh made and well offered. Very nice the position on the nice Chora Sfakion little bay, looking at the glittering lights on the dark waters. We decided for fish balls, grilled feta, moussaka (very good!), boureki, salted kalitsounia, and a huge very cold beer. Don t miss it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lucamenosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Mousakka, vine leaves, grilled lamb, garlic bread with dips - red wine and gorgeous (complimentary) dessert - friendly staff, very highly recommended - after 5 days in Chora Sfakion this was by far the very best of the tavernas. Good value and a clearly talented chef- plan to return tomorrow. Excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank divera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We have eaten here several times and have had good food with good service in an attractive setting. Tonight was a disaster. Pizzas took 60 minutes to arrive, with no explanation or apology. Sadly, reluctant to recommend it, at least for evening dining.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

So , tried to book Loutro for six nights but only four available .Suddenly had the thought that if we went to C Sfakia we could eat at Delfini and that alone would make stopover worthwhile .So thats what we did and it is worthwhile staying in this village for the food in this restaurant alone .Absolutely worth the trip , and C Sfakia had a few other surprises for us .We stayed two nights and ate here both evenings l

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Travellingirish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Not expensive for what it offers, only if you know what to order and best advice regarding that would be : consult them! As any other restaurant they need you back so I'm sure they'll do their best to have you at the table again, they'll propose best options as they did in our case. Food is gorgeous! Delfini is literary on water so we enjoyed undisturbed sea view and sound of waves on walls and rocks. Not expensive, recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ______zoran______c68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfini Taverna also viewed

Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
 
Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
 
Sfakia, Chania Prefecture
Kapsodasos, Sfakia
 

Been to Delfini Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing