We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern beautiful B & B”
Review of Ame de la Terre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ame de la Terre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a brand new modern bed and breakfast with a scandanavian theme. Simone our host is charming and very helpful, she always had an answer to every question we had. The room was extremely clean with a very large comfortable bed! Breakfast was great and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. As others have mentioned we caught the tram into the city of Dijon in the evening which is so very easy. The following day we cycled into Dijon and followed the tram which had cycle lanes either side, very easy. The only problem we had was the 35 degree heat!! Would definitely recommend this B and B, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is brand new modern accommodation in a small village close to Dijon. The rooms are of German design with beams and minimal look with pleasant en suites. Simone is always around and service is good. You can pour your own beer from the fridge and take it outside to the patio. When I did this almost immediately I was provided with biscuits by Phiippe - excellent service! Breakfast is taken at either an inside communal table or outside and was good and fresh. There are some restaurants in the village but none were open on the night we stayed. Simone booked us a restaurant a short drive away. There is no on site parking but plenty on the quiet road of the B&B. We could see our car from the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the village square overlook parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ame de la Terre is a gem, excelling in every aspect. The room was large and modern, with divine bedding. Breakfast was both bountiful and high quality.

Simone is the ultimate host: cheerful, thoughtful and professional. Her local knowledge ensured we had a thoroughly enjoyable day in Dijon. A hidden perk is that Simone's husband is a sommelier, and attached to the B&B is a boutique wine cellar.

Dijon's brand new tram line has a stop only 5 minutes drive away that quickly and comfortably takes you to the heart of the city.

The common area has a large table and plenty of books on the region. It can get crowded if all the guests are there at the same time, but the coffee and tea bar is a big morale booster.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noonah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Modern and clean rooms. A very nice and personal welcome by the owners. It can be catered to special requests. Ideal as a stopover when traveling or when visiting the south of France and Burgundy Dijon.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexi7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ame de la Terre

Unfortunately for us, my husband & I were only able to spend 1 night at this wonderful B&B. We located Ame de la Terre here, reading the enthusiastic reviews. Both of us completely agree with the other travellers. This B&B is an incredible find. As reported in previous write ups, Simone is a truly gracious hostess, very warm & friendly. Because we only had an afternoon & evening to spend in Dijon she provided all the necessary information, enabling us to make the most of our visit. Her suggestion to park our car in the free parking lot & take the tram into the city was brilliant, & easy. Ame de la Terre is very modern & new, with lovely wooden floors & ceilings, beautifully crafted wooden doors, electric blinds on the large windows, bedding unlike any we experienced in our month in France. Everything about Ame de la Terre is of the highest quality. Tastefully decorated inside & out, we were able to come & go independently as the rooms are separated from the main house by a door leading into the spacious eating area & living room. Much thought has gone into planning this homey, comfortable & professionally run B&B. The breakfast laid out in the morning includes more than you would expect to see on a buffet table. There was a better selection of fruits, cheeses, different breads & baking, home made jams & preserves, than a high end hotel. Simone & her husband Phillippe have created a gem in Ruffey. This is no ordinary B&B! We will definitely return, making Ame de la Terre our home base for touring the Dijon area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank We_loved_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance at the Dijon tourist bureau and very thrilled that we did. This place is amazing. It is very clean, modern and new furnishings. The hosts were really warm, welcoming, professional an very helpful. To top it off, the breakfast was the best by far of all the B&Bs that we have been staying. Simone (the host) actually made us fresh omelette and if you like hot chocolate she will make one up for you too. There was a huge selection for breakfast from cereals, homemade rhubarb, homemade honey, croissants, cakes, cheese, fruits, etc... I would definitely recommend people to stay here. We paid 84€ for two people and it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Ame de la Terre is tucked away in a small village a short distance from Dijon. We stayed there for two separate nights during our two week vacation in France. Simone greeted us on our first night and insisted on carrying one of our bags up to our room. The B and B is immaculate and decorated in a warm and charming contemporary style. Simone recommended two excellent restaurants and helped us with dinner reservations in Dijon. The tram into Dijon is a few minutes away by car and is so much better than taking your car into town and trying to find parking. The breakfast was VERY generous and delicious. Simone is so gracious and accommodating. The day we were leaving for the train station, we went downstairs 15 minutes before 7:30 (the time breakfast was first served). Simone came out of the kitchen and insisted on serving us then. She ran to the bakery to pick up the bread and croissants..even though we had not asked for an earlier breakfast (which she allows for!). Overall, a wonderful place to stay with Simone and her two adorable children!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen71979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruffey les Echirey
11.2 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
215 reviews
24.6 mi away
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Chateau Sainte Sabine
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Sabine
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Cour Berbisey
La Cour Berbisey
#1 of 15 in Dijon
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
La Maison Rouge
La Maison Rouge
#1 of 4 in Ladoix-Serrigny
167 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ame de la Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ame de la Terre

Address: 2 rue de Dijon, 21490 Ruffey les Echirey, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Ruffey les Echirey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ruffey les Echirey
Price Range: $91 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dijon, the capital of Burgundy, is situated in the very heart of this region. It is surrounded by world-famous cultural monuments.With its countless sights and its distinctive charm, the town is well worth a visit.In Ruffey-les Echirey, which is only 4 km outside Dijon, we have renovated the family-owned 19th century manor house andhave furnished five ecological rooms in the former barns. This is more than a hotel: We would like to offer you a comfortable temporary home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ame de la Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing