We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$162
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$69
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athol House(South Shields)(Great Value!)
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
13
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the Alexandra in Hebburn for 3 nights over the Great North Run weekend. The house is spotless and the rooms beautifully tidy, comfortable and clean. There is an informal feel about the place and you can relax both in your room or in the comfortable lounge. We were made very welcome on arrival and were cared for equally throughout our stay-especially when it came to the breakfasts! On the day of the race, when you want to get it right about the food intake, nothing was too much trouble - even got my special porridge and bananas! The house was just down the road from the Metro station - so that was very handy too.
All in all we had a lovely stay at the Alexandra.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenthereMedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

i stayed at the alexandra for one night and it was great ,very clean and very welcoming .
the lady who met us was very polite and would do anything for you very helpfull will stay there again when in the area .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Alexandra twice in the last year as mum lives in the Hebburn area. The house is very clean and comfortable and in a great location for the metro station just around the corner. Owners are very friendly and a guaranteed hearty breakfast is always served. See you in 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martypegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i stayed with my young son at the Alexandra a few weeks ago. We received a warm Geordie welcome. The room was good, clean and large and the guest house as nice and quiet. The owner was so helpful and friendly. a great place to stay when in Tyneside. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: i have stayed in two different rooms - both were good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthofthoseGiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Alexandra in Hebburn and was really impressed with the lovely homely feel of the place.
The Lady who looks after the property was so friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome indeed.
The place was nicely decorated and nice and clean throughout.
I had been expecting an en suite but there had been a slight communication break down. On arrival I was shown the shared bathroom or shower room and had the bonus of the choice. Both were clean and pleasant.
The breakfast was great and really set me up nicely for each day.
Really recommend this place and found it to be great value too, will certainly be staying again next time I visit the area.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms would be equally suitable. As with all places, some will be larger than others.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews