We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast spot”
Review of Picnic

Picnic
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Antipata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Hello there! Welcome at PICNIC Cafe! We do healthy breakfast options, delicious filled baguettes, toasted sandwiches, salads, light lunches and take aways, all made fresh to order. We also have a selection of hot and cold beverages, refreshments, cakes, sweets and ice cream. For more information on PICNIC lunches, pop in and see Christina and Nicoletta, or give us a call.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Coffee and French toast- simple and and comfy- island village location with a lovely feel - our morning breakfast spot prior to leaving for a day at the ocean

Thank Deno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018

We love it here, the best eggs benedict i've ever eaten with the most delicious potatoes - we tried to cook the potatoes in lemon and butter at the weekend they were great, but not a patch on these. All of the food is fresh, generous portion sizes and delicious, with super friendly staff as well. Hope to see you in September

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CountrysideIdyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you so much!!! We’re moving to Magganos village in September so if you come you’ll find us there!!
See you soon! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Really clean and super friendly staff. Only place so far that would give the World Cup games! Food is delicious and has a familiar touch to it.

1  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you so much!!!
So glad you enjoyed yourselves with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We had breakfast today in Picnic and it really deserves its good ratings, but it's really expensive which detracts from the experience.

Thank shirlham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you so much for your review. Our prices are set considering the fact that all our foods are made fresh to order using only the best ingredients available in the Greek market. Our eggs are local and fresh, costing 0.50€ each or more, in comparison to the general market’s at 0,04€ each...
We pride ourselves for our quality of food, which you have yourself admitted, but quality cannot be cheap...
We are very happy you enjoyed yourselves with us, but we cannot offer apologies for our prices being what they are, because we can’t afford to charge less.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
The PICNIC Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

We stayed at Magnolia Apartments right next to Picnic which made this our go to breakfast spot, but either way we would have accepted a drive as this place simply offered the most delicious breakfast options on the island. With incredible value food, exceptional quality and wonderfully friendly staff this place is a true gem. Would highly recommend to anyone honoring breakfast or simply a coffee to start your day right.

Thank alwaysabroad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoletta_Kavvadia, Manager at Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you so so much!! Make sure you come back so you won’t have to dream about our Breakfast anymore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic also viewed

Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Picnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing