We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food.”
Review of Picnic

Picnic
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Antipata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Hello there! Welcome at PICNIC Cafe! We do healthy breakfast options, delicious filled baguettes, toasted sandwiches, salads, light lunches and take aways, all made fresh to order. We also have a selection of hot and cold beverages, refreshments, cakes, sweets and ice cream. For more information on PICNIC lunches, pop in and see Christina and Nicoletta, or give us a call.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb food.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The villa we rented had a welcome meal prepared by Picnic. The food was excellent and we visited their premises a couple of times during our stay. The place caterers for day time food, which is of excellent quality and superbly presented. Try the special Greek salad. Fantastic.
The owners are really friendly and obviously have a desire to provide top quality food, with top quality service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brassonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Fiscardo”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We are working our way through the breakfast and lunch menu at Picnic. Everything we have had so far has been excellent. I would definitely recommend the pancakes, French toast & omelettes. The coffee is the best by far in Fiscardo too. The owners are very accommodating & friendly too. We had breakfast the first day in Fiscardo harbour which was pretty average despite the amazing views. Can't recommend picnic highly enough. Try it. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChezPaul39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilikades
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pancakes on Kefalonia”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stopped by Picnic yesterday for a quick drink on the way back from an exhausting boat trip!
The American pancakes were sample by some of the family which stopped the conversation... they were voted the best they have ever had especially the bacon and maple syrup variety. All was washed down with Oreo and Lacta chilled drinks which the younger members of the family loved! Us older ones sampled Pimms, cold beer and sparkling water, delicious... a wonderful pit stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amigdalospito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just returned from Cephallonia”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Picnic is great for breakfast, lunch, picnics(!) and snacks. Book your lunch the day before for a real treat. Breakfast delicious. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINEEastDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stop for a Picnic”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After walking from Fiscardo to Antipata, Picnic was a welcome sight, lovely cappuccino's, and a wonderful chicken baguette and nice toasties too, once re-fuelled we had a nice walk back to Fiscardo.
The second time we got a taxi to Antipata, (just a few euros, the weather got hotter!), quick cappuccino then a walk to Dafnoudi beach, lovely beach & great for a swim. We decided to call back into picnic for lunch on the way back, greeted warmly by Jo & Liz, cool beers much appreciated and as before wonderful fresh baguettes.
Jo & Liz also have a nice range of jams and chutneys for sale, courtesy of a neighbours fruit garden.
Our best wishes to Jo & Liz for the rest of the season and we will be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic also viewed

Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
Fiscardo, Cephalonia
 

Been to Picnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing