We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Naval Cathedral of Saint Nicholas in Kronstadt
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent

We went to this church as it was being used to bless food offerings made by the rich to be donated... read more

Reviewed September 9, 2023
NickstPiere
,
Hyeres, France
Built in the neo-Byzantine style the temple I s huge and visible from afar.

The Naval Cathedral of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, built in the neo-Byzantine style, is huge and... read more

Reviewed July 30, 2022
Alexander_Kudrin
,
Samara, Russia
via mobile
Read all 2,744 reviews
  
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveler rating
2,394
286
51
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,394
286
51
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naval cathedral worth the trip lots of history petersburg sailors names walls structure brick plaques frescoes nicholas meters construction war
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We visited this cathedral in February 2019. it is an amazing place, just breath-taking. We booked a tour with Red Sun Tours. Our guide told us so interesting story about this cathedral and its history.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank rbig25357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

If you have more than 5-7 days in St Petersburg it’s a great place to visit. Please consider that it is only attraction in this area and the way from the city Centre is quite long.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank fraunoskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

It was very big surprise after 40 minutes driving come to small town near Saint-Petersburg and see so beautiful Cathedral.Russian style,huge golden dorm.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Parisikh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Overlooking the Kryukov Canal, this exceptionally beautiful Cathedral is home to a number of revered 18th-century icons and a fine carved wooden iconostasis. Locally, it is known as the Sailors’ Cathedral and it rises among the trees at the bottom of Ulitsa Glinki. The golden Baroque spires and domes are extremely impressive!

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

It was the beginning of St. Petersburg

The whole city is full of history, the navel cathedral is at the center

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank W9698WOjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews