We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Follets B&B

Follets B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Follets B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Easton Royal B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not the easiest to actually find as it is tucked away not visible from the road.....A beautiful location in a pretty village yet within easy reach of many places to visit this gave us a perfect 5 day stay in August. John and Margaret are friendly and welcoming hosts providing well cooked breakfasts with one of the widest range of choices I have ever come across. Lots of fresh fruit on offer and don't miss the smoked salmon and scrambled egg option as it is a picture on a plate! The four poster room is especially comfortable and spacious and all the rooms are prettily decorated often with Margaret's needlework. We would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: As said 4 poster is spacious and has bath not just shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay with us.
Your generosity is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is probably the best place I have ever stayed even better than a lot of hotels, the owners are extremely friendly, helpful and cannot do enough for you, the food is outstanding and the place is absolutely spotless, it is very well furnished and decorated, the rooms are lovely. Top marks for this place, I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found your course worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for two nights whilst visting nearby Avebury and Stonehenge. Margaret and John couldn't be more friendly, welcoming and helpful, the rooms are spotless, and the breakfasts excellent. We'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thankyou for posting this kind review as well as the Eviivo review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Möhlin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had such a good time there. Every morning a wonderful breakfast and a lot of nice suggestions for places to visit every day. So we've seen a lot of nice things 'cause of their good suggestions.
They are so friendly and we just can recommend this place ;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your 5 days with us, and hope you had a good flight home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

So pleased that I chose Follets for a few days stay and get-together with an old school friend currently visiting from New Zealand. Margaret and John were such warm and welcoming hosts making us feel like we were visiting family. The accommodation was first rate for cleanliness and comfort - {reminded me I need a new bed at home} . Provision for every need - refreshments and snacks, even a cooler for the milk, and all bathroom requisits was a lovely surprise - never experienced such thoughtful attention to detail in a B+B before. Come to think of it I have yet to experience such an array of provisions even in expensive hotels. Having said this we were told to ask if there was anything we needed ! The breakfast was superb, and cooked fresh to our choice and at the time we chose. What more can I say - even the sun came out ! I would heartily recommend anyone visiting Wiltshire to stay and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and friendly welcome to be found at Follets. Brenda C from Wales.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thankyou for posing this complimentary review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciated the extra touches we provide.
We hope that your long journey home was not too arduous, and hopefully, we shall see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

A few days at Follet's makes you feel like you did when you went home to your parent's to be looked after.Very welcoming, excellent breakfasts, lovely hosts and a lovely area. We'd definitely stay again and hope it won't be long before we do just that. Thank you , our stay down in your neck of the woods did us a world of good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in this part of the world, and hope that you come back soon to see more of the lovely Wiltshire countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were two mature ladies on a walking holiday who happened to be lucky enough to make a chance booking at this lovely B&B in June 2012. We chose it because it was ideally situated between Avebury and Stonehenge with the lovely Pewsey Downs close by...we didn't realise how lucky we were to stay here. All the reviews you read really are the truth, Margaret and John are simply the nicest people who ever ran a B&B. We were made so welcome and lots of little kindnesses made our stay a true delight. John & Margaret dried our wet boots & walking clothes, filled our flasks, loaned us maps - it seemed nothing was too much trouble! Our twin room was spacious and the beds luxurious. The ensuite was also large enough to get dressed in, which hasn't always been our experience in other places! Best of all, the breakfast is amazing!! Beautifully cooked, these huge meals are served on Portmeirion crockery and really are delicious - next time we stay we'll try the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs! This is an absolute treat of a place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thankyou for posting this review.
It does us good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton Royal
5.4 mi away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
12.0 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.7 mi away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 32 in Marlborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#1 of 4 in Collingbourne Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.2 mi away
Willow House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follets B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follets B&B

Property: Follets B&B
Address: Easton Royal SN9 5LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Easton Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Follets B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B in beautiful Vale of Pewsey, 6 miles South of old market town of Marlborough.3 double & 2 twin ensuite bedrooms with tea/coffee, TV and hairdrier.Hearty breakfasts a speciality.30 minutes Stonehenge & Avebury.1 hour Bath, The Cotswolds, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury & New Forest.Self-catering cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Follets B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing