We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Follets B&B
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Swans Hotel(Hungerford)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Manor Hotel(Cholderton)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhouse Motel(Cholderton)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
$93
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Hotel(Ogbourne Saint George)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
45
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Cycled from Bath to Reading and Follets was perfectly placed for a mid journey overnight stop. Would stay again if in the area, very welcoming. There was an arrangement in place to drive walkers and cyclists to the pub and back - excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaughter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Many thanks to Margaret and John for their warm welcome and their unforgetable breakfast!
Just never seen a table like this. And it's as good as it looks!
They will recommend you a pub nearby you MUST go to. Just as unforgetable as our stay in their home.
Very confortable and pleasant rooms.
Many thanks from a French three generations family visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thankyou for this kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of you holiday in England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

What a great little find!

Myself and two friends were travelling the Route 4 cycle route from Bristol to Reading. We needed a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stop over for the night half way through our trip. Follets B&B is in Pewsey which is pretty much halfway between Bristol & Reading.

Our determining factors as to why we chose Follets... well they were the following... comfort, price, a nearby local pub and a hearty breakfast... all of which I would give them 10/10 for!!

Now, just some examples as to why I would reccomend Follets B&B to anyone.....We didn't actually manage to reach Pewsey on our bikes as we had been held up by diverts and punctures... in fact we were a wee bit lost. I decided to ring John & Margeret (the owners of Follets) to ask for help and directions.... John answered, and without hesitation he said he would come and pick us up if we could leave our bikes secured somewhere... now it turns out we were 12 miles away, so John drove all the way to us and picked us up (we ended up in a pub on Horton Road... well....we were on holiday!!) .. bare in mind at this point we were covered in mud and looked a mess... John simply smiled and said "No worries, we're used to it!"

We booked a double room with some fold out beds for which they charged us £80 - a really great price I think! We were greeted with tea and I think homemade cake which was sublime and just what we needed after hours on our bikes. That evening we showered (nice hot shower, clean and simple) and were given a lift by John again to a nearby pub (I forget the name - Follets will be able to tell you). We were actually expected at the pub as John had rang ahead and booked us a table. We all went for the homemade pies (strongly reccommended) and a few pints of 6X (local brew)... and to top off a great day, the pub had agreed with Follets B&B to give us a lift home at the end of the night when we were ready to go... you don't get much better than that! ;-)

Follets B&B service was unbelieveable, they went out of their way to help us and make sure we had a great time in Pewsey... if you're looking for a relaxed, extremely friendly, simple, clean B&B then go here.... John & Margeret will definitely make you feel at home and I'm sure will offer you the service which I would say takes them above and beyond any B&B/hotel I have stayed in!

Oh, and not forgetting breakfast.... wow, we went for the full english... it came served on a platter for us all to share and it was amazing! Take a look at the picture on their website and it will make your mouth water looking at it. The eggs come fresh from their chickens in the garden and I believe Margeret made fresh hash browns (sorry John if it was actually you!) As promised, once we had paid up (we actually gave them an extra £10 as they had gone more than the extra mile to help us) John gave us a lift back to our bikes which were at the pub 12 miles back. What a legend!

11/10 Follets B&B! thank you for helping us and keep doing what you're doing!

FYI - We didn't make it to Reading in the end... the Route 4 cycleway is definitely harder than it sounds! ;-)

Regards,

Rich Burn

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to post this review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and got back safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We visited Follets 2 years ago and found it to be excellent in all repects. We found ourselves in the same area again recently and decided to stay here again. We were not supprised to find the same very high standards. John and Margaret were great hosts, and again made us very welcome. The food was excellent, especially the smoked salmon on scrambled egg for breakfast. There was a large range of cereals and an abundance of strawberries, raspberries grapefruit etc. Spoilt for choice. We had previously stayed in the twin room on the first floor which was lovely. This time we had the fourposter bed on the ground floor which was even more luxurious. There is ample parking and the setting in this lovely little village is great. Highly recommended. I am sure we will be back some day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Thankyou for taking the time to post this kind review.
We are glad your car was sorted out quickly after you left us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

After a small challenge to find the B&B we were welcomed by the hosts with a much needed pot of tea and muffins. We very much enjoyed our chat with Margaret and John while relaxing with our tea in the lovely breakfast room/sun porch. We enjoyed a walk on the public footpath and around the quaint little village of Easton Royal then headed out for supper at the local pub that was recommended by our hosts. (Excellent food and very friendly service at the White Hart Pub in Burbage!) We slept well and awoke the next morning to a lovely breakfast served on Portmeirion china. My smoked salmon and scrambled egg breakfast was delicious and very filling!! We enjoyed our chats with Margaret and John and hated to leave this lovely B&B! Minor suggestions - a suitcase stand would have been very helpful in the bedroom and more descriptive and specific driving instructions on your website would have been useful for locating the B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDSAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLandless, Manager at Follets B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2010

Many thanks for taking the time to enter this kind review.
We note your constructive comments and we shall consider them shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews