We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, good time to relax”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ansiao, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Carla V
1 review
“Amazing place, good time to relax”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

During the five days that we was in Cantinho do Outeiro property we could rest, relax and have fun in the pool with our children's and on the many rivers that we can found around the local areas. Many places to see and visit that can be fine to walk when you have small children's with you. The property have everything that you need to cook and relax and because they have private areas you can let the children´s have fun without so much worries.
A place that surely we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Obrigado pelos comentários! Ficamos contentes que tenham gostado do alojamento e da região. Quando quiserem visitar novamente estaremos à disposição. Obrigado.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleydoll
Central Portugal, Portugal
1 review
“Beautiful piece of rural Portugal, highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay was a long term winter rental for 7 months, as we had decided to pack up and leave the UK for good!

Eurico was very helpful right from the start, with excellent communication skills and with good knowledge of the area. His parents live close by the property and showed real Portuguese hospitality. They were all on hand to deal with any minor problems, which were always dealt with quickly and efficiently.

The Cantinho was perfect for my husband and I and our two dogs; it was nicely furnished and very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Our dogs enjoyed all the local walks, there were plenty to chose from. The added bonus was the use of a GPS, which was very useful. Eurico had obviously spent a lot of time and effort making files with local information - all the local attractions (with the GPS coordinates) and restaurant recommendations. We highly recommend the Caracol restaurant, which is just a few minutes drive away, 3 course meal with bread, wine and coffee for €7!

A great place to stay and we would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negatives!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to hear you all enjoyed being here as much as we enjoyed welcoming you. So far you've been the guests that stayed longer and we really got used to see you around and feel like you're part of the family :) Thanks for all your kind words and happy to hear you made use of the reccomendations, gps, etc... Caracol as you mentioned is a real bargain and even better it happens to be one of the best restaurants around! Thank you once more for everything and hope you keep enjoying our beautiful country. Missing M & O a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling thoroughly relaxed.
Liked least: I can't think of any negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you for your kind words about us and our cottage. We really enjoyed having you around and we just hope we have the chance to welcoming you again! I'll try to update the information with distance in meters rather than time... I'm aware Portuguese are used to travel very fast! It's words like yours that make everything worth! Thank you very much for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim H
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We recently stayed here with friends and found it to be a perfect place to use as a base when sightseeing or looking for property.
The cottage itself is relatively small but easily provides enough privacy for two couples sharing and is excellently equipped.
Everything in it looks like new and it is really nicely furnished.
The owner, Eurico, has provided loads of local information and is always happy to help.
A really great place which I would happily use again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing. It was perfect for what we wanted
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you for your very positive review! We're happy that you enjoyed staying in our accommodation. The house is indeed perfect for two couples as you said. It's always a pleasure to present the more info as possible about our beautiful area; we're always adding more and more as there is so many things to discover. Thank you very much for everything and really looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you Myles & family for your positive and incentive words. It was a pleasure to have you around and we're glad you enjoyed staying at our property. Guests confort is a very important matter for us so we always do our best to help people feeling at home. Really looking forward to seeing you again in future. Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed staying at Cantinho do Outeiro and found the information to be useful! The area is beautiful with plenty to do and visit such as the great examples you mentioned. Good that you were fortunate to enjoy our spectacular October 2014 temperatures! We're looking forward to welcoming you again at Cantinho do Outeiro with more great weather and more things to do and places to explore! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Thank you for your opinion. Guest reviews are very important feedback for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to use the information and other features, important for guests to fully experience and get to know our beautiful area. We enjoyed having you here as well! We look forward to receiving you again at our 'Cantinho do Outeiro'. Thank you for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing