We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless cash is running low, keep driving past this hotel”
Review of Sant Eloi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sant Eloi Hotel
Reviewed August 17, 2011

They say that you get what you pay for so I guess I shouldn't complain too much about the Sant Eloi since I barely paid 38 euros for my night there, but since most hotels in Andorra are pretty cheap I definitely expected a little more from this hotel.
The hotel is located on the main road leading into Andorra from Spain. It's quite easy to find except that it looks like you're arriving to a Shopping Center and not a hotel... and indeed that's where it is, the hotel is located on the upper floors of a shopping center called the Sant Eloi ( big orange letters, can't miss it ) although I would rather qualify it as a supermarket with a couple other stores. Anyways, you have to go up a floor to get to the reception desk. There, a very nice and helpful receptionist greeted us, so no possible complaints there. There is a free parking available about 50 meters from the hotel ( you have to leave a deposit for the key ) or another that isn't free inside the hotel, but this one looks quite tight to park in. The room is quite big with the french style separated bathroom and toilet ( I guess some people like that ). The room stinks of bleach, but I suppose that means it's clean except that you could hardly breathe for a couple of minutes. The doors to the room, bathroom and toilet are those old 80s cheap office doors that open with keys and not keycards and that let all the noise in. As mentioned in other reviews the rooms aren't very soundproof so I was advised by the reception staff to take a room that is on the side of the road since there isn't much traffic during the night while the river, although less noisy, keeps on flowing restlessly and you can hear it all night. However, he forgot to mention that whenever somebody in a room anywhere near mine would flush the toilet, my room would almost shake. I was woken up by the toilet flushing 3 or 4 times during the night, despite wearing earplugs! The buffet breakfast was ok but the ham is the cheapest kind of ham on the market and same goes for the cheese. The coffee is awful and the "fruit" juices were disgusting even for very artificial juices. The scrambled eggs looked like egg puree but maybe it was good, I just didn't dare try it by its looks.
Overall, if on a tight budget, I think this hotel is acceptable especially for heavy sleepers who aren't too picky on food, but if you can afford to fork over about 10 more euros I'm sure there are much better hotels available in Andorra.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the road and bring earplugs. Unless you like the sound of a strong river flow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark1977Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

Andorra´s hotels are pretty expensive. This hotel is one of the first when you drive in from Spain. They charged 16.50 Euros for breakfast for the room (3 people) which considering the price of restaurants wasn´t bad because the breakfast was a very big buffet with many options. The room was fine, nothing to complain about.

They have two parking options, a garage that costs 5 euro or a lot that is farther away and is free. Take the free lot. The 5 euro garage was hard to park in and the ramps are difficult to go up without scratching your car. Its made for tiny tiny tiny cars and the paint on the walls show it.

Room was about 75 euro for 2 people.

There is no reason not to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missibehavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olfa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reptile47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank José Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No elegir la 101 y si se escucha ruido en la habitación, sin problema te la cambian
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilithR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mireiamg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Julia de Loria
0.8 mi away
Imperial Atiram Hotel
Imperial Atiram Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Folch
Hotel Folch
#4 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol-Park
Hotel Sol-Park
#2 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coma Bella
Hotel Coma Bella
#1 of 5 in Sant Julia de Loria
114 reviews
4.1 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,109 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#26 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Eloi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Eloi Hotel

Address: s/n Carretera d' Espanya, Sant Julia de Loria AD600, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Sant Julia de Loria Parish > Sant Julia de Loria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sant Julia de Loria
Price Range: $47 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sant Eloi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 2 kilometres from the Spanish frontier and 7 kilometres from the capital of the principality, Andorra la Vella. It has 85 large and comfortable rooms with central heating, complete en-suite bathroom, direct dial telephone, free WI-FI, four channel radio and color TV with fifteen ordinary and two video channels. The hotel has a bar, garage, Internet connection and restaurant. It is a part of the Sant Eloi complex, which contains a snack-bar cafe, pharmacy, shopping centre of 2.500 sp. metres and filling station. The parish of Sant Julià de Lòria offers many choices of all sorts of activities. A sports centre with swimming pool, gymnasium, squash and indoor multi-activity court. NATURLANDIA and the La Rabassa cross-country skiing area, which at an altitude of 2.000 metres is well equipped with a children's snow park, cross-country ski slopes and nature activities in the summer, as the Tobotronc, the longest mountain toboggan in the world, more than 5 km. of way. The Cultural and Convention Centre is a modern building, designed for conventions, fairs, exhibitions, presentations and symposiums, the University of Andorra and the Tobacco Museum. The Hotel Sant Eloi is also the closest hotel in Andorra to the modern and well-equipped Parc del Segre, which was built for the Barcelona '92 Olympics, white-water and canoeing disciplines. FREE PARKING FOR COACHES!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sant Eloi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Eloi Hotel Andorra/Sant Julia De Loria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing