We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Coma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Coma
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Certificate of Excellence
Sabadell, Cataluña, Spain
2 reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is excelent. The receptionists and all the workers of the hotel are so beautiful, cheerful, working, friendly and sympathetic. A very good hotel in excellent location. A lot of activities to do arround the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic. The last floor dosn't have balcony but it have a very good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    91
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
80
75
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I haven't stayed at the Coma: my mother lives nearby and so we go there occasionally for meals, or coffee, and I am reviewing it particularly from the point of view of someone who has a very elderly relative, because the service is so good. Montse, the manageress, is a lovely person, and when we last ate there could not have gone to more trouble to make sure that my mother (96, frail, and very deaf) was comfortable and had what she wanted. The hotel also has a garden at the front where one can sit out under umbrellas and enjoy a coffee and a pleasant view: again a bonus with an elderly deaf relative as cafes can be noisy.
Basically, it's an old-fashioned (and I mean that in a good way) European family hotel, popular with locals of all nationalities, who hold functions there (Andorran wedding, British bridge mornings, International Club talks), which keeps it busy and part of Ordino's life. A friend stayed at the hotel the other day and said that the rooms were simple but spotless, and that the staff were extremely helpful in giving her advice as to where to go hiking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debeauvoirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent. Our room had a balcony overlooking the mountain and village. Very comfortable room and warm, as the temperature was a cool 5 degrees. We took the breakfast option and was more than satisfactory. The manager and reception staff were very welcoming and more than happy to assist in any way as well as friendly chat during our stay.
The lounge and bar area very relaxing with outstanding views

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the second floor and it was very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is based in the quiet village of Ordino within walking distance of good restaurants and cafe's
A short drive takes you to the lift for skiing at Arinsal or a slightly longer drive gets you to the ski resort of Arcalis which is quieter and less touristy The ski pass for Vall Nord allows you to ski either Arcalis,Arinsal or Pals.
The hotel has ample parking (not always the case in Andorra) with good food and friendly staff.
Breakfast is buffet or for hot food order from the waiter.It was heavy snow when we were there so it was nice to have a roaring log fire in the bar area.

Room Tip: All ROOMS APPEAR TO HAVE BALCONIES WITH GREAT VIEWS It was cheaper to phone the hotel to book than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JERICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whenever we go skiing in Andorra we stay at Hotel Coma. It's a charming hotel in Ordino, near Vall Nord snow tracks, very cosy and with a friendly staff. Forfait entrances included in the room price. We always choose the option which includes dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The best choice in Andorra!! This hotel is categorized as 3 star but could easily go as a 4 star hotel! (I work in Tourism and know what I'm talking about) ;)
I had a very pretty room with a stunning few on the mountains, the hotel has a pool table, a very good breakfast and free WIFI! Ordino is a lovely town and definitely worth a visit! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the rates were fantastic! Great choice!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yozpalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Location of the hotel was good.It was in the forest and nice area. When we stayed at the hotel the temperature was 8 Celsius and rainy unfortunately heater was not working. There is no air conditioning system so we got some cold.We had our dinner at the hotel we had chosen a menu and ordered a bottle of local wine and we paid 69 € for two people. It was not worth to eat , food qulity was not good. Service at the hotel was poor as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mahir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ordino
5.9 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ordino Hotel
Ordino Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ordino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Babot
Hotel Babot
#3 of 6 in Ordino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mu
Hotel Mu
#1 of 3 in La Cortinada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coma

Property: Hotel Coma
Address: Camp de la Tanada, Ordino AD300, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Ordino Parish > Ordino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coma 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of a green enviroment in the centre of the village. Scenic and calm rooms with the well knonw local restaurant for the traditional and gastronomic cuisine. 8Km to the shopping centre and very well connected with the public transport. 2km to the nearest lift to the skiing resort of Vallnord. Sports centre with a indoor swimmingpool, yacuzzi, sauna and gym is only a 2min walk from the hotel with special price included with the price in some seasons. Free outdoors carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing